We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #19 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 11 November 2013

rooms are very good
very limited option for vegetarian in breakfast, even in breads are egg.
i request them to have eggless option.
front desk need to be prompt.

over all nice hotel supportive staff.

near to tajmahal

Room Tip: all rooms OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I got married in nov. Agra being vlose from home was a weekend getaway. We drove by car. A friend booked the hotel for us. We were 2 couples all childhood friends. The hotel is nice and spacious. There is not a lot of facilities but the staff was very warm. The rooms were spacious. However some work xould be done with the t.v sets. They belong to yesteryears. The food is ok. Not off the charts. Some work could be done there. but the staff was very warm and helpful. The ambience is very nice the lobby is well decorated with marble inlays on the pillars. The overall experience was good. The hotel is also centrally located and is close from taj and agra fort.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group. It was a nice hotel, but not luxurious although the rooms were large and clean. As we were there for only one night we were happy with what it was, but if we were staying in Agra any longer I think I would look for another more luxurious hotel nearer the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maySunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We recently spent our honeymoon in India and this was the lowest star hotel we stayed during our trip so we didn't expect luxury but we expected more than we got! We had chosen this hotel as it looked less of a business hotel but in hindsight we would have been better off choosing a chain hotel.
We checked in and reception was lovely but not the fastest of service. We were taken to our room and given small twin beds and the room was also small. It was very late when we arrived so we wanted room service but we had no room guide so had to go back down to reception for information. Our mini bar was also empty and it felt generally, as though the room wasn't ready for us. It was the only hotel in our whole trip to India (18 days and 7 hotels that didn't give us a special service for our honeymoon such as flowers, cake, room upgrade etc.).
We also had many power cuts, which is to be expected but our room was next to the generator and was VERY loud! We were moved promptly which was excellent but the room was only a little quieter as we still heard it and had the additional noise of the air con unit outside this window!
Breakfast could have been nice but the selection wasn't topped up so we felt like we had left overs. It was also the only hotel in 18 days that didn't offer tea or coffee or assistance without us asking. The staff need to be more attentive. Even in the bar when we went for drinks we had to wait for a member of staff to find somebody that could serve us drinks which then took 10 minutes and we then had to repeat our order.
Our stay was fine, but this hotel could be lovely if it gave more attention to detail. The rooms were also fine but were dated. A hotel can give you the experience of India without being rundown so this is what Mansingh Palace should aim for!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed for only one night, the room was spacious and luxurious. The hotel is really close to Taj Mahal. Food and service were great in the restaurant. The front-desk staff was not as welcoming and smiley as in other places. And we were ticked off when we had to pay 5% extra tax for charging the dinner bill on the room - no big money, but very bad impression.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denichka1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Well...our stay at Mansingh Palace...was a very memorable one. I will not term it as expensive as it was worth every penny. The rooms are very tastefully decorated...the washroom also was spacious with all modern amenities like dryer, bath tub etc....

We booked 3 rooms and got a good deal for it...the food was super awesome...service incredible and the decor of the rooms and hotel in general gives you a feel of a real Palace.

What I distinctively liked about Mansigh Palace was the super lavish buffet breakfast...It almost had everything one could imagine to have for breakfast, chefs cooking various preparations of eggs at chef stations and serving you according to your choice...the best breakfast one could think off...

Location nearby Taj makes it convenient to make an early morning visit to the monument...Probably the best place to stay in Agra...I am definately gonna go there again and would strongly recommend it...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pre2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !

We are so honored that you choose MANSINGH PALACE while you were in AGRA. We’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

We again thank you for complimenting the services and facilities of Mansingh Palace Agra

Positive feedback is always a strong motivation to all of us and empowers us continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back at Mansingh Palace Agra.

Best Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

modern hotel, nice marble floors, and big bedrooms with tv english film channels they also have uk plug sockets.You can see taj mahal in distance, the food was good too the only thing it smelt really damp in our room dont know if it was to do with air condtiining or not.but on the whole good value for money and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings for MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with our services and had a comfortable stay at Mansingh Palace Agra.

Looking forward to seeing you soon at our hotels in future.

Regards
MansinghGroup of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#14 of 147 in Agra
1,451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.2 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 147 in Agra
1,683 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing