We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #19 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel! The hotel was close to the Taj Mahal. The room was very neat, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Room Service was excellent and Breakfast was good. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmeen470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the location was excellent, close to the Taj Mahal!!! Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in Agra.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rukhia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Mansingh Palace is a beautiful hotel in close proximity to the Taj Mahal. The corner room which we were allocated was large, spotlessly clean, good facilities re safe, tea & coffee making, bathroom etc. After a day of travelling it was great to arrive at the hotel, shower, climb into a wonderfully comfortable bed and drift off to sleep..................until the power went off and the generator kicked into life. This was directly opposite our corner windows and the noise from this mechanical monster was deafening. Earplugs were installed, pillows were over our heads but nothing countered this monster. Power outages are a fact of life in a lot of places in India and the best way to combat this at this particular hotel would be to ask for a room as far away from the entrance where the generator was (October 2013) as possible. Apart from this little hiccup, the hotel was recommendable.

Room Tip: Stay away from the area where the generator is placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a good place to stay in Agra, and really closer to the Taj Mahal. Facilities are good, they most clean most the floor of the room, I just move a small cabinet next to my bed to plugged on my cellphone charger because any other works, and I found pieces of wine glasses and too dirty. The cleaning must include every part of the room. The dinner and breakfast was good. Amenities on the room also was OK. One important thing is that all the staff is very helpful and makes you feel comfortable. The WIFI service should be complimentary, with this type of hotel, paying 500 rupies per day is not really good.

Room Tip: Deep Cleaning and Wifi complimentary available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTY-WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed as part of a tour package. I arrived in the afternoon and left the next morning. The bedroom was big and nice but bathroom needs maintenance and spruce up. The restaurant was good for dinner and the breakfast buffet with lots of choices, egg station and helpful staff

The location is good in central Agra and close to Taj Mahal.

The hotel has wireless for $ but absolutely no signal in my room so I didn't use it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night only. Beds very hard. Bathroom was adequate and clean with a hairdryer. Tea making facilities welcome. Breakfast rather limited and not very warm. Quiet location and pleasant gardens.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triangle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for nearby resturants. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. Grounds well kept and nice areas to sit and relax. Overall a very good hotel for a night or two when in this area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crawford27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 147 in Agra
1,448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#18 of 147 in Agra
1,680 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing