We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“good central hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

arrived as part of golden triangle tour.
Pleasantly surprised as we didn't expect a five star hotel.
room was modern with comfy, soft bed, and good aircon.
We went down to have our evening meal, only to be told that we should have booked table on arrival, at least 30 min wait, we had a couple of drinks in bar, and waited, and waited to be called, eventually got fed up with waiting, after 1 hour, and ordered food in the coffee bar. Food was good with fast service.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice
Overall a good Indian 5* hotel with prices to match.
If you want an evening meal book as you check in, as this hotel is used by many tour groups, and gets full very quickly, perhaps it would be an idea if reception advised you to book in advance

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us.We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for it, also have taken a note of your suggestion, and have implemented.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    309
    217
    84
    35
See reviews for
249
252
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

booked it as no other hotel was available in agra fro new year.its an ok place. just like a regular five star and facilities. room was very small compared to other hotels in the city. food was terrible and expensive. ate both the days at the hotel as were too tired to go out.
location is very nearby to tajmahal and on a silent street. price is modest

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Good hotel with good amenities. Staff is friendly. However rooms are small and floor is not carpeted so in winters it is quite cold and uncomfortable.
The pool was under repair and since we had a pool side room there was a lot of noise created by the workers.
The spa is very ordinary and only massage is available, there is no steam or sauna facility.
Overall the facility is good. However there is scope of improvement.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aftabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us.
We appreciate your feedback , just wanted to brief you that we have Steam/ Sauna and jacuzzi facility, and the same is available at Spa. May be you have not been communicated, apologies.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The travel agency I used (sumeru travel solutions LLP) booked two Mansingh properties out of three hotels on a trip to/through the Golden Triangle. I asked that the hotels be upgraded to 4 star from the normal 3 star that they originally quoted. That plan simply cost me nearly twice as much and the hotels are just awful. The Agra Mansingh Palace was totally unsatisfactory. The rooms are worn, linens dingy, beds lumpy and the air in the rooms is not fresh. Staff does not speak excellent English. The night desk staff person was downright surly. I asked him if he was tired. He altered his demeanor a bit after that. A guest should not have to ask a staff if he/she is tired, based on the poor attitude. After this trip, I will never stay in a Mansingh property again. If India uses a dual numbering system for foreigners and for nationals, travel agents should all refrain from booking these type hotels for Western tourists. The rip off in price likely came from the handiwork of the travel agent. Do not use Sumeru Travel Solutions or the Mansingh chain.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room...do not put your suitcase down (so to speak) until you are satisfied...that may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebBillingsMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We have taken a note of your suggestion, which is under consideration.We can only improve on your valuable feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights during my visit for a conference. Rooms are comfortable thiugh the view is poor.
Bathroom are small but comfortable with bathtubs.
Food is good with good choice in breakfast.
Actually it is an upgraded 3 star property rather than being a 4 or 5 star as claimed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank akshatbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving your valuable feedback. We remains grateful to you for kind encouragement.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Agra looks a dump as you turn into the hotel, but you arrive at an oasis of calm. The doorman in his traditional costume greets you, the staff are helpfull and the rooms large, bright and clean. Beds are large and comfy and the food was lovely to. Good choice at all meal times. The on site shops should be avoided at all costs. 4 times the local prices. Be brave, leave the hotel, go right and shop at the first shop on the corner for your gifts. Quality and cheap prices. Carved elephants, pashminas and souvenirs all at low prices and the haggle was easy and friendly and we got 20% off and if you dont want to haggle the prices are low anyway.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much and taking time and writing encouraging words for us.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Really nice hotel, rooms was comfortable and clean and a great size. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Only negative thing i could say about the hotel is that the wifi is a little over priced!

Great location, you could walk to the Taj Mahal from the hotel. Also not far from few restaurants and sweet shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Ms. Tanya,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing encouraging words for us. We have taken a note of your suggestion, which is under consideration.We can only improve on your valuable feedback.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing