We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel Restaurant Food and Service Needs Improving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel Restaurant Food and Service Needs Improving”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Mansingh Palace for 1 night as part of our Travel Indochina Highlights of Rajasthan Tour.
The Hotel had some atmosphere and reception staffs were very helpful and courteous.
Our room was nice but had seen better days but was still clean and decorated in a traditional manner.
Nice pool area although we did not get time to make us of this whilst we were there.
Breakfast was included but was pretty basic and not replenished very often and the staff tried to get you out as quickly as possible.
We also ate in the restaurant for lunch and the service and food were average to say the best. It took nearly an hour for our meals to arrive and they were dry and tasteless when they did. When signing for the lunch I noticed that they had charged more for the drinks than what was on the menu and when I questioned this I was told that I had been charged the correct price and the menu was wrong. After much discussion and calling the manager, I had to accept the higher charge. Later I questioned this issue of the prices on the menu being incorrect with the reception when settling the bill and they informed me the menu prices were correct so I went back to the restaurant and they agreed to change the charges. This took 30 minutes to do and required lots of paper work. Welcome to India.
We only used this as a base and it suited our needs as a base for the Red Fort and Taj Mahal.
Need to improve food and service in the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset , pls accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We have taken a note of it and action has been taken, so that it should not be repeated again. We assure you our services in future and looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    306
    217
    84
    35
See reviews for
249
250
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice hotel to arrive to after a long journey. In most respects, I'd rate everything average to slightly above average, compared to North American standards. Menu items are a bit pricey in the restaurant, though the meals were fine. The morning buffet was merely adequate. Hotel bar was closed during elections, which seemed very odd... WiFi was not functioning, and probably hasn't been working for some time. Rooms were spacious and clean. Views are not great, unless you're at the extreme ends of the corridors. The doormen are wonderful characters, very helpful, and very friendly. Vehicles entering the hotel's compound must pass through a security checkpoint - that seemed oddly reassuring. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset , please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns and will take corrective measures.

Again thanks for assuring us that you come back and stay with us, looking forward for that day.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Similar to it's sister hotel in Jaipur. Clean linen, big rooms.Food is mediocre and the service could be better. It's close to the Taj Mahal - 10 minute drive; and it's got a pool that got dirty quite quickly with leaves and twigs.
Not a bad place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyNAM1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Been to hotel last year room seems small but have all things that are required.
if one can walk a little its walking distance from the TAJ.

Food again is good had a short stay so not able to explore more.
However staff was always supportive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshalsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Rooms are not too big, but well equipped. The hotel has a legacy look and feel, thus not totally out of place in Agra. Location wise it is not close to Taj but close to market. The hotel has a restauarnt called Sheesh Mahal which serves good Indian cuisine

Room Tip: Take rooms on 4th floor to have a view of the Taj
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, General Manager at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We only stayed here for one night and found the hotel just fine for the purpose we were there for - sightseeing. The room was fine and service at reception and concierge good. The hotel has a small pool that we did not use and we found the location OK. The breakfast and service the following morning were also OK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanghai-Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for it.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

-very professional place
-Very good location, nearby Taj, easy Commuting, good and safe neighbourhood of Cantt.
-delicious food with quality service and offcourse good music arrangement
-spacious lounge facility
-Rooms very good for family including children
-swimming pool is very good and properly maintained though small.
-Staff is courteous and professional
-foreign guests are seen regularly makes good impression about the clientale
-Rates may be high but u can bargain

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view, better take pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ram_k_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. Many Mnay thanks for your encouraging feedback, we really appreciate it.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing