We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Hotel, Good Service, OK Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel, Good Service, OK Food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent only one night here on our "Golden Triangle Tour" (Delhi, Agra, Jaipur), on which we had a car and driver, so location wasn't really an issue for us. Seemed like we were fairly close to the Taj Mahal. The room was very nice, good bathroom facilities and fine beds. WiFi worked well. The best part of our short stay was in the evening when a band of puppeteers set up in the garden outside the lobby and put on a very entertaining show - we were the only audience and they were funny and friendly. All of the staff at the hotel were courteous and attentive. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel and it was fine - nothing to write home about, but plenty of good food. No real issues with this place during our short stay. I checked "average," but only because there wasn't a "good" category. It wasn't quite up to "very good." But I'd stay here again if I ever returned to Agra (which, other than the Taj Majal and Fort has little to offer as far as I could tell).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    304
    215
    83
    36
See reviews for
249
250
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful lobby area and nice but small pool. The rooms need updating as they look very tired and well used. The food in the restaurent was tasty but I felt it could have been hotter temperature wise. Breakfast omelles were superb! The toaster didn't work in spite of feeding the bread through 4 times we only had warm bread, no sign of it toasting. Changing facilities for pool were also very old and tired but as we were only there for one night it didn't really matter too much.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that. We have noted your concerns and will definitely look into it.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was a short weekend trip to Agra from Delhi . Nice hotel with very courteous staff . Restaurant food is very good ( A la' carte as well as Buffet) and recommended to anyone visiting Agra. Swimming pool is small but nicely maintained . Rooms are nice but bathroom fixtures are bit old .The only problem is that the rooms do not have good view as the hotel is surrounded by small houses and shops / restaurants. Location is good as you can reach east gate of TAJ in 5-10 mins. Over all very nice hotel and recommended as real Value for Money.

Room Tip: Do not choose room on 1st / 2nd floor as the hotel is surrounded by small restaurants and shops so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anujkhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.
Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

we stayed at Mansingh Palace for 2 nights in April with parent. The place is not a 5 star or even a 4 star by any standard. they do not have Valet parking and no one to help with the luggage. The the check in time is 12pm but in spite of us reaching around 12 we had to wait for the rooms to be cleaned. They were grossly understaffed for the housekeeping and room service and everything took too much time. the room was average but the bathrooms were not unkempt and fittings were rusted.The breakfast buffet was average and again the omelette or Dosa orders took for forever to be done. its wasn't a pleasant experience at all. the place is very old and in need of a lot of maintenance. you can get much better hotels in the same budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anubhuti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset please accept the apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We can only improve our services on the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests. we have noted your concerns and assure you that , on your next visit you will definitely have a good experience with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Mansingh Palace for 1 night as part of our Travel Indochina Highlights of Rajasthan Tour.
The Hotel had some atmosphere and reception staffs were very helpful and courteous.
Our room was nice but had seen better days but was still clean and decorated in a traditional manner.
Nice pool area although we did not get time to make us of this whilst we were there.
Breakfast was included but was pretty basic and not replenished very often and the staff tried to get you out as quickly as possible.
We also ate in the restaurant for lunch and the service and food were average to say the best. It took nearly an hour for our meals to arrive and they were dry and tasteless when they did. When signing for the lunch I noticed that they had charged more for the drinks than what was on the menu and when I questioned this I was told that I had been charged the correct price and the menu was wrong. After much discussion and calling the manager, I had to accept the higher charge. Later I questioned this issue of the prices on the menu being incorrect with the reception when settling the bill and they informed me the menu prices were correct so I went back to the restaurant and they agreed to change the charges. This took 30 minutes to do and required lots of paper work. Welcome to India.
We only used this as a base and it suited our needs as a base for the Red Fort and Taj Mahal.
Need to improve food and service in the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset , pls accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We have taken a note of it and action has been taken, so that it should not be repeated again. We assure you our services in future and looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice hotel to arrive to after a long journey. In most respects, I'd rate everything average to slightly above average, compared to North American standards. Menu items are a bit pricey in the restaurant, though the meals were fine. The morning buffet was merely adequate. Hotel bar was closed during elections, which seemed very odd... WiFi was not functioning, and probably hasn't been working for some time. Rooms were spacious and clean. Views are not great, unless you're at the extreme ends of the corridors. The doormen are wonderful characters, very helpful, and very friendly. Vehicles entering the hotel's compound must pass through a security checkpoint - that seemed oddly reassuring. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset , please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback. We have noted your concerns and will take corrective measures.

Again thanks for assuring us that you come back and stay with us, looking forward for that day.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Similar to it's sister hotel in Jaipur. Clean linen, big rooms.Food is mediocre and the service could be better. It's close to the Taj Mahal - 10 minute drive; and it's got a pool that got dirty quite quickly with leaves and twigs.
Not a bad place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyNAM1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our sincere thanks for taking time and writing your valuable feedback for us. We appreciate your feedback and many thanks for that.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
1,489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
1,279 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
3.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Agra
Ramada Plaza Agra
#4 of 145 in Agra
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing