We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Ranked #24 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a good experience at the Mansingh Palace.We were hoping for a view of the Taj Mahal, but instead we got a decent sight of Agra, not including the famous wonder of the world. Not to be disappointed, for it was only a very short drive to the entrance of the Taj. The food served at the Mansingh was very good. The breakfast buffet included countless assortments of Indian and Western cuisine. I would recommend to stay here if you are looking to visit Agra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing a great feedback. We appreciate.

We can only improve the services on your feedback.

Looking forward to have you again with us.

Thanks & regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    306
    217
    84
    35
See reviews for
249
250
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, from moment we arrived on the drive. Customer Service was great from reception to waiting staff, rooms were clean and modern but also traditional, loads of added extras. We were even given fruit and biscuits on arrival. Dinner was great very authentic and tasty. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Great location. I would def stay here again when I come back in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing a great feedback. We appreciate.

We can only improve the services on your feedback.

Looking forward to have you again with us.

Thanks & regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Mansingh Palace at Agra is very good hotel and provide us authentic Indian experience. The accommodation was very neat and clean. The artwork, colours, plants and garlands of flowers crashing waves created the most amazing backdrop to our family holiday. special thanks to Mohd. Arif and his team to made our holiday very special and the staff is very helpful and courteous.The food and service were great. Lovely clean and beautiful rooms.we will definitely visit again once we came AGRA.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harwinder1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing a great feedback. We appreciate.

We can only improve the services on your feedback.

Looking forward to have you again with us.

Thanks & regar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Looking from the outside, you would never expect whats on the inside. Its a beautiful hotel, only inside and also the rooms are very good in every aspect. The handled the internet very strangely and also the pool area could be improved a lot. People at the reception arent particularly friendly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fabio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing a great feedback. We appreciate.

We can only improve the services on your feedback. We have noted your suggestions and assure you that it will be implemented.

Looking forward to have you again with us.

Thanks & regar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Checked into this hotel as a corporate traveller . Normally check into a different hotel in this city but insited to be booked as I needed to wrap up a meet with our partner organisation . This was an exgigency overnight stay cause to avoid late night travel

Food was served with along with "green salad" . To my astonishment there was no salt and pepper . No one was even bothered . Called up reception manned by Mr. "L.K Tiwari " . The phone kept on ringing and there was no answer .

The waiter came down to the room to serve drinking glass for water . Raised the issue and wanted to speak to F&B manager on the lapse.

Ten to fifteen minutes there was no response from F&B manager , called up the reception >> No response . Had to travel downstairs to the reception only to be told "there was no call from my room "

On stating the scenario , the receptionist called for the F&B manager . A person called Mr. "Manoj" said F&B manager has left for the day" and he came to know about the problem "NOW" . Mr. Manoj is the restaurant manager.

Fortunately the waiter was beside him and he stated that he got it to the notice 10 mins back .

Delivering services people lie bluntly (as Mr. Manoj proved) , and they are least bothered on customer woes .

This is my last stay in this Hotel (have stayed here only twice before) as they care a damn about customers' pain areas and are so indiffrent .

Silently they mean " take it as we serve or get lost "

Pathetic , pathetic , pathetic !! Worse than hell is their attitude !! Especially Mr. Manoj and Mr. Tiwary . No remorse at all due to negligence of service .

Registering this complaint in feedback form . Am sure "nothing will change even after that" .

Thanx
Indranil

Room Tip: Rooms in first floor are good !! Services are pathetic !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr. Indranil,

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay.The corrective action has been taken. We assure you that it will not happen again, & looking forward to see you here.

Thanks again for bringing it in our notice.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a pleasant stay in a decent hotel.breakfas tgood, room even bette and of course a wonderful swimming pool[ Am i the onlty person on tour who swims, got it to myself all night],The entertainment was really novel and entertaining in the extreme.......Like most of India one cannot be but impressed by the manners and general kindness of all the staff in this country.This hotal was no exception, kind , generous and consumer friendly.This is a great spot and i would highly recommend it to all types of traveller...go on spoil yourself

Room Tip: jump in the pool. feel the heat and thinkof the rain back home...magic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judew745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing such encouraging words for us. Our services can be improved only on your feedback.
Looking forward to see you again with your family.

Thanks again for a great feedback.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed there for 2nights and 3 days... house keeping and room service was good.Buffet in there restaurant was very nice ..huge spread breakfast was also good..but entrance of the hotel was very depressing...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nand Kumar A, Director of Sales at Mansingh Palace, Agra, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing such encouraging words for us. Our services can be improved only on your feedback. We have noted your suggestion regarding the entrance of the hotel and we shall be working on it. On your next visit you will find a better entrance of the hotel.
Looking forward to see you again with your family.

Thanks again for a great feedback.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#15 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace, Agra

Property: Mansingh Palace, Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansingh Palace, Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Agra is a five star property ideally located to suit the needs of travellers whether on leisure or business.100 centrally air-conditioned rooms with telephone, swimming pool, spa, health club, CTV, laundry and dry cleaning services, secretarial, fax & e-mail services, beauty parlor, safe deposit, tea / coffee maker, hair dryer, doctor on call, travel desk, 24 hour money exchange, WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansingh Palace, Agra Hotel Agra
Mansingh Palace Hotel Agra
Agra Mansingh Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing