We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Trident Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
507
496
278
108
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
496
278
108
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj mahalterrace restaurantfront office staffswimming poolnice staytravel deskhouse keepingpizza hutroom servicebuffet breakfaststayed one nightclean hotelfood qualitydecent hotelshort staycourteous staffspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 2/5/14 to 4/5/14. The hotel staff was very helpful in all aspects. Whatever we asked for was given to us immediately. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel only for the two days that we stayed there. The variety was good but it was catering more to international travellers. They could have more options in the dinner buffet for indian travellers also. But keeping food aside our overall experience in the hotel was good. The hotel was very clean and had a good ambience. Will definitely stay in this hotel if ever plan to visit Agra again. Thank you everyone at Howard Plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poonam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms. Poonam
Greetings from Howard Plaza Agra

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The city of Taj soon.

Kind regards,

Amrendra Karn
General Manager
Hotel Howard Plaza Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I visited this place for a family function and initially I was bit skeptical owing to the fact that it was my first visit to this hotel but my experience is worth mentioning. We reached the hotel in afternoon and we had booked a separate hall along with food and drinks. As we reached, we were served with drinks and snacks post which we had delicious lunch. The food quality was very good and stewards were always on their toes to serve us all.

Ambiance was great and we got complete privacy for our family function. The best part of this hotel was that it was a perfect blend of a corporate and leisure class.

I would surely recommend this place for all the travelers who are planning to visit Agra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplyabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.
Your appreciation of our friendly staff, the scrumptious food, the ambience is very encouraging.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. Our Chefs are continuously working to offer our guests varied cuisines and great food.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back as and when you visit Agra.

Best Regards

Amrendra Karn
General Manager
Hotel Howard Plaza Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We Stayed for one night with old parents and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Do check out the rooftop grill for good India food and ambience. The rendesvous has options for all cusines. The hotel is very close to the Taj and Agra fort. The craft shop has some really nice inlay work tables and declaration pieces at good prices

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Ms. Preeti
Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the Hotel Howard Plaza.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The city of Taj soon.

Kind regards,

Amrendra Karn
General Manager
Hotel Howard Plaza Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

this hotel we have booked on the recommendation by our friend who had visited india before, when we arrive we are welcomed by the staff, we fill up the form and then we shown the room, room was big comfortable and cozy, newely renovated beautiful bathrooms very very clean and all toiletries were provided , food was good and very fast service , try there mughlai chicken awesome food, this place is not very expensive to stay in agea, and yes this place is walkable distnce to taj mahal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Howard Plaza Agra and for posting feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation of our friendly staff, the scrumptious food, the splendid view and the well-appointed rooms is very encouraging.

Your generous praise of our service and facilities is very inspiring.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back as and when you visit City of Taj -Agra.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Amrendra Karn
General Manager
Howard Plaza Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A Nice Hotel in Agra. Good Stay For Family / Business / Couples. Front Desk Staff is very good. The Location of the Hotel is Excellent. The Property is Good & the Ambience of the Hotel is Excellent. Overall I will Surely Visit the Property Again.

Room Tip: Plaza Rooms are much more relaxed then Superior Rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NitinGupta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted at reading feedback of your stay at Hotel Howard Plaza, Agra and thank you very much.

The front desk team are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back as and when you visit Agra again.

Kind regards,
Amrendra Karn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews