We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great venue.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a great venue.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Self made rules harassing customer. Not a clean hotel too. Food expensive more than a 5 star. Should respect customer and its required services. Room service need major improvements and efficiency. Rest all was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Sidharth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 18 June 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with us. With utmost concern, we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review & the same is addressed to the concerned departments. We will ensure to serve you better on your next visit.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

We look forward to welcome you again at Howard Plaza, Agra.

Warm regards
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    451
    256
    94
    55
See reviews for
358
367
78
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, spacious rooms, good atmosphere, courteous n well-mannered staff ready to help you even before you ask for it ! I stayed here for two nights from 10 august to 12 august. Buffet breakfast is quite average. Desserts in dinner are wonderful ! The pool is not much big though quite fine! The open air terrace bar is good ! The only drawback is that it seems that people don't have the culture of picking the phones easily ! Nevertheless they are always polite n helpful ! You can't get a better option than howards plaza at such rates in Agra ! Highly recommendable !

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaileshsrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Howard Plaza Agra and for posting feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation of our Good rooms, great service & very courteous staff & Good food is very encouraging.

Your generous praise of our service and facilities is very inspiring.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back as and when you visit Agra.

Warm regards,
A Karn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a pleasant one night stay here on our recent tour of Delhi, Agra, and Rajasthan. While the hotel is a little rough around the edges, perhaps due to renovations--the public spaces DO need this-- our room was just fine, clean, comfortable, and with good amenities. The bathroom does have a transparent window/wall which might make things uncomfortable for those who aren't prepared to "share" to that extent, however there is a shade that can be pulled down for added privacy. Of the five hotels on our tour, this one had the best breakfast buffet, with varied Eastern and Western choices, including an omelet station.

See my blog for trip report and pictures:
http://learnersojourner.com/category/india/

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treasuresgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Howard Plaza Agra and for posting feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation of our Good rooms, great service & very courteous staff & Good food is very encouraging.

Your generous praise of our service and facilities is very inspiring.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back as and when you visit Agra.

Warm regards,
A Karn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Agra on 9th & 10th Aug 2014 & had stayed in this hotel. Really enjoyed our stay there. Good rooms, great service & very courteous staff. Just wish the reception staff were a little more updated on the information about the details of places of interest in Agra.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Howard Plaza Agra and for posting feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation of our Good rooms, great service & very courteous staff is very encouraging.

Your generous praise of our service and facilities is very inspiring.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back as and when you visit Agra.

Warm regards,
A Karn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Nice pleasant hotel. Excellent for short stay. Staff polite. Need more staff in restaurant, or staff need training. Crockery and cutlery in short supply. Breakfast although buffet style, wasn't very enjoyable. Tea cold in flask. Toaster didn't work properly. Commentary wifi but didn't work very well in room. Overall pleasant stay. 3***

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Memz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Howard Plaza Agra

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The city of Taj soon.

Kind regards,

A Karn
General Manager
Hotel Howard Plaza Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is a nice property closer to Taj. Lets be honest it is not a five start property neither do they claim but i guess a very decent property to stay with family closer to Taj. The health club, pool and other facilities are all functional and kept in great shape. The front desk staff is attentive and accommodates most request. The food at hotel was also good. One disappointment that hotel charges for Steam/Sauna which if free would have been great. The Spa althugh did not tried seemed fine but definitely was overpriced. The rates of the Spa were same as a five star property which i would say was not so cool.

The biggest drawback as pointed out by others as well is that the shade in the bathroom is very light and one can easily see through it. Definitely not recommended if you are staying with parents or strangers. This will be a big disappointment in my opinion this needs to be take care ASAP. If i don't visit the hotel again then this would be the reason quite frankly. For a couple may be its ok if no kids or very small child.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecimadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sir,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff & foof, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The city of Taj soon.

Kind regards,

Amrendra Karn
General Manager
Hotel Howard Plaza Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Located near Taj,
Look wise hotel is good, with big lobby and polite staff and not good in service(High claims though)
Rooms are ok ok but bed sheets and towel look old.
Some renovation work is going that makes it unattractive.

Service is poor, with delay, phone wasnt working to call reception, and multiple reminder were to be given for any assistance. I requested drop me at TP Nagar from pre booked cab after checkout , they told me they will pick up from Taj and then drop. But when i was waiting and Taj they clearly refused and ask me to come back to hotel then only drop be done, this wasnt expected after paying such high price. Shame on manager for behaving like this.
Traveled as couple on 26 july 2014

Room Tip: Try choosing pool view room only, at higher floor. Advisable to check room first before accomodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDesk, General Manager at Howard Plaza The Fern Agra, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr. Ankit

Greetings from Hotel Howard Plaza Agra

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you; I can imagine how embarrassing it must have been for you at that point.

It was most kind of you to have brought the matter to our attention & valuable feedback of yours would help us to continue monitoring and improving our service and product standards.
Once again apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards
Amrendra Karn
General Manager
Hotel Howard Plaza Agra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 143 in Agra
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.5 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 143 in Agra
3,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Plaza The Fern Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Plaza The Fern Agra

Property: Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India (Formerly Howard Sarovar Portico)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Agra
#10 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#11 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Howard Plaza The Fern Agra 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious interiors, personalised service and Howard Plaza Agra's unique location are complemented by Agra's glittering monument to love, the Taj Mahal, this tranquil retreat is an best spot for a business or leisure stay, offering a magnificent view of The Taj Mahal from Beautiful roof top Terrace Restaurant (Terrace Grill), Rejuvenating Experience of relaxation (Elixir SPA), a mellow dramatic view of the bustling city through front tea patio (East India Company, Tea Lounge) and a fine spread of Indian Delicacies (Rendezvous). All the exclusive 86 well appointed rooms in this hotel near Taj Mahal are incorporated with safety lockers, In-room mini bar, and LCD Televisions. In order to maintain the highest standards of hospitality and luxury, Howard Plaza Agra also offers currency exchange, tour desk, wake-up service and many more facilities that make more than just a comfortable stay. Incorporating business facilities like wireless internet access, comfortable furnishing and well trained staff for assistance, our hotel in Agra is well-suited for corporate as well as leisure traveler. After a tiring day, guests can also relax at the swimming pool and spa, with sauna, steam bath and Jacuzzi. Guests can savour some sumptuous and beautifully presented cuisine at restaurants of Howard Plaza or have their favorite drinks at Terrace Grill Bar and Lounge, or just relax and have some yummy treat at Rendezvous, all day dining. Howard Plaza promotes it self as an affordable, friendly and best price option in the city with unique close location to Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and with a variety of restaurants and cafes in walking proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Plaza The Fern Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Sarovar Portico Hotel Agra
Park Plaza Hotel Agra
Park Plaza Agra
Agra Park Plaza
Howard Park Plaza Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing