We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the poorest service I've ever ecountered in a restaurant.”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #100 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Agra, India
1 review
“One of the poorest service I've ever ecountered in a restaurant.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a guest at this hotel, and had a buffet dinner in The Olive Garden restaurant on 16 Dec at 7:30pm. The staff seemed totally indifferent to guests. In the 30 minutes that I was having my dinner, not one of the idling staff poured me a glass of water or cleared my table, even though there were less than 10 people dining there at the time.

The same indifference was repeated at breakfast the next day. Not one of the staff flash a smile at the guests. No tea or coffee was offered to me during breakfast.

The food and service at the restaurant was terrible. When I requested for a feedback form at the front desk, the staff could not find one. The room I had was also old. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Don't stay here. Unless you enjoy hearing traffic and blaring horns througho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Room521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    55
    71
    43
    31
See reviews for
63
46
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel obviously caters to tour groups. The room was disappointing. I couldn't even bare to touch the remote control in the TV as it was coated with dust and dirt and looks like it hasn't been cleaned in ages. The shower was hardly working well my mum and I could barely get a proper shower. The food at the coffee house was terrible. The manager at the front office had promised me a dongle for wifi but when I came down to get it he said they were all taken up. Not impressed with this hotel, we would never stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie9979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is not a 4star hotel at all. We chose a land tour with supposedly 4 star hotels for the Golden Triangle. This was the hotel for Agra. I was surprised when I entered the room because it smelled musty and the water also had a peculiar smell. We arrived so late and tired from the tour, and the last thing to think about is to complain. The airconditioner was not working on the first night. The second night , we were moved to a more expensive room they say, but then the smell is still there.
Food and the dining room service are way below a 4 star accomodation. The Hotel may have been a very grand hotel in the past, and may be under new management. It needs a lot of remodelling. The bathroom has cracked tiles and the floor looks dirty because it is old already.
I should have complained on the very first night.
The only thing I liked in this hotel is the small boutiques at the lobby where we did a lot of shopping.

Room Tip: When you travel, make sure to look up the information in the Internet first so that you will not get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCorinthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was my first trip to Agra and was planned in a little rush! I am from Delhi and planned this trip day before the travel date. I called up the hotel reception and confirmed the rates@3700+taxes per night for two. Sounded like a good deal to me and my wife, we decided to confirm and stay at this place. I reached hotel around 8:30PM and there was no welcome drink as such which was promised. Though it was not a big deal, but still something committed from the hotel staff was missing. The room provided to us had pathetic view from the window...backyard lane with houses...nothing special about it!
Room amenities were average, majorily because of the linen provided was stinky which we got changed next day. Only good thing about this hotel was the quality of the food which we ordered via room service. The food was served hot and of good quality. However the breakfast buffet served had really limited options. The quality of the buffet was not good.
This hotel has no tie up with any travel desk and when asked about few locations in the city they were not helpful at all. Also this hotel is 20-25minutes away from major tourist attractions of the city which should be kept in mind while booking.
Overall, our stay at this hotel was average.
Good : Food & Spacious Rooms
Bad : Breakfast Buffet, Reception Staff and overall cleanliness

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are good. Decor is nice and food served in the default restaurant is good too.
Single occupancy in double room costs 3300 around with taxes. Which is great for a such a well maintained hotel.

Lining forward to come again

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank aayushj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my first visit to Agra ... and i booked the hotel when i reached the place coz the place i had booked ws nothing as it had appeared in the pics ... newaz i was given a reletebily nice check inn... i heard from people that this property has lost its charm over the years ... i dont think soo it was quite a nice experience the room is quite large with all the amenities u can ask for d bathroom is large too with bathtub equipped the room service is quite prompt n i just loved there sandwiches...the breakfast needs a spl mention as it has one of the best spreads i hv ever had all in all a good stay for the price you pay ....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After a gap of almost 2 yrs, I thought of staying again in Marina thinking it was a nice Hotel. Things have changed drastically and Marina no longer have same kind of appeal at used to have. Service quality had deteriorated drastically, staff courtesy has gone away. room conditions are getting bad.

Room Tip: Stay on rooms facing park. Do not stay on 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanderParkashGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.2 mi away
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Mansingh Palace, Agra
#24 of 145 in Agra
792 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
0.1 mi away
PL Palace Lords Inn Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Agra
Grand Hotel Agra
#104 of 145 in Agra
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Hotel Atithi, Agra
#59 of 145 in Agra
236 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Light House Agra
Hotel Light House Agra
#50 of 145 in Agra
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: 16/2/8, Commercial Complex Sanjay Place, M.G. Road, Agra 282002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing