We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This would be great if it weren't for the near asphyxiation of its guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here two nights and to get to our room we needed to go through what my wife called the "walk of death", a long hallway that reeked of insecticide to the point where we had to hold our noses or cover our noses and mouths. The rooms also smelled of insecticide. All the members of our group of 24 reported the same problem. This was a shame because the place is otherwise quite nice and well situated.

Room Tip: Anywhere you don't have to go through the hall of death.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

First of all, there's no denying that this is a huge and beautiful property. But we got the sense that the service levels were not upto the mark and extremely laid back, especially for a 5 star!
Pros: Good breakfast, good gym with friendly instructors, reasonably close to the Taj although no view from anywhere nearby, an overall affordable 5 star (they have some 350 rooms - so lots of inventory).
Cons: Service levels and efficiency, didn't feel very luxurious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_Insights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for your feedback on the services of our hotel. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the services of our hotel.

Your patronage is valuable to us, and please be assured that this issue will be taken on top priority so that it is not repeated in future.

We hope that this incident will not change the otherwise positive image of our hotel. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The property is decent enough. The pool area is very nice. rooms are comparatively small. However we did have some hygiene issues in the restaurant as the classes for water were not clean and the staff was not able to provide even after repeated replacements. the hotel is near to Taj Mahal which makes it a preferred option for us. To sum up a good hotel, good service and courteous staff made a pleasant stay for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aashima3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor of the services of our hotel.
However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the tinted glasses. Kindly rest assured that this issue will be taken on top priority so that it is not repeated in future.

Your patronage is valuable to us and I would be happy to share this feedback with our team as it helps us to constantly strive for excellence.

Thanks again. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you.

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed there for a meeting. Place is not far from Taj especially if you have your own conveyance. The check in was smooth and were welcomed by tilak and garlanding. The rooms were good, spacious with functional AC, good TV and beds. Very clean toilets. Had some issue with water leakage in toilet and was immediately fixed. The pool is good and the hotel has a lot of walking areas. Food including breakfast was good. Play area for kids was there. Overall I loved my one day (unfortunately only one day) stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramakgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We sincerely thank you for your generous feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was particularly delighted to read about your one day stay here at Jaypee Hotel. It is a glorious structural blend of red sandstone and marble is spread over an unbounded 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxuriant greenery.

Your patronage is valuable to us and I would be happy to share your feedback with our team here.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you.

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Only stayed here one night whilst visiting the Taj Mahal, but room was very stylish and luxurious, as was the hotel, which was very clean, not only in cleanliness but also clean lines. Staff were very friendly for such an imposing hotel and made you feel very welcome.

Very nice gardens for walking around after dinner, or for relaxing during quiet times during the day.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the gardens with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catsmum225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for your generous feedback of the services of our hotel. Your positive comments are valuable to us and I shall be delighted to share them with our team here. It is a source of constant motivation and helps us to strive for excellence.

I was particularly happy to read about the warm staff in our hotel. We take pride to treat our assets as valuable as our customers.

Thanks again. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanks and Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stunning to look at, grounds are amazing. It is a super long walk to rooms and it is confusing to try and find your room. There was no hot water for showers at all. Air conditioner was turned off and we asked for help and were told it was on. There was no coffee offered at meals. The pool was lovely

Room Tip: ask for one as close to reception as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stantonsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We thank you for your feedback and letting us know why our services failed to meet your expectations. Your comments are valuable to us and kindly rest assured that this will be taken at our top priority so that it is not repeated in future.

Jaypee Palce hotel is a 341 room structural blend of red sandstone and marble spread over 25 acres of elegantly landscaped luxurious gardens.

We hope that this incident will not change the otherwise positive image of our hotel and services. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you.

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Between 13th and 16th October 2013, I visited Agra, Mathura and Brindavan along with my wife. The room booked was a package deal for Rs.6000, which included complimentary breakfast also. The hotel is situated in a large campus of about 25 acres, in a quiet locality of Agra, barely 3 KM from the famed Taj Mahal. The hotel is surrounded by lush and manicured garden. From the moment our car entered the portico, we were pampered all the way to our room. Check-in process was swift and was over in a couple of minutes. The hotel staff at all level are extremely friendly, cordial and helpful to the guests, be it the receptionist, or bell boy, or doorman. They were helpful in deciding on our itinerary too. The room was situated in a good spot, facing a large garden and a view of forest around Taj Mahal. There are three restaurants, which provide buffet lunch/dinner, a la carte and Chinese cuisine. The food, and ambiance of the restaurant are completely above criticism, though the food in a la carte restaurant was priced somewhat high - a north Indian subji costing around Rs.600. The hotel provided us an excellent guide to visit Taj Mahal, who made our visit easy and fruitful. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer to enjoy the comforts of the hotel. It is a hotel I would unhesitatingly recommend to anyone with discerning taste. It does not make a big hole in the pocket.

Room Tip: Ask for room at higher floor, though it is not a high rise building. Gives good view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gururaj_bn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Sales & Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

We are extremely pleased to read your review here and thank you for taking your time out and letting us know of your wonderful stay in our hotel.

We value your patronage, hence I would be glad to share your positive reviews with our team here as it is a constant source of motivation and helps us to strive for excellence.

Looking forward to your visit again, hope we will be able to exceed your expectations in future too.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 144 in Agra
4,077 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing