We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very large modern hotel, lacks character,but very well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very large modern hotel, lacks character,but very well maintained”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently and on the whole had a very good experience, the hotel is very big and set in lovely gardens. Rooms are big and have all the extra's one would expect in this class of hotel. Breakfast selection was good and the service friendly, the only problems we encountered were with changing currency when it was difficult to get a straight answer regarding when the money changing bureau was actually operational. One of our party went to change some US dollars and was told that the maximum that could be changed was 500 dollars as the change bureau was short of rupees. Overall would recommend this hotel for a stay in Agra.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tesndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    768
    270
    122
    63
See reviews for
604
643
106
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wigton, cumbria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

On a recent holiday in India I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for a few days. It was a dream of a place to stay- the staff could not do enough for you , the rooms were large and airy, the food was excellent (especially the breakfasts- massive choice) and the whole package could not be bettered.
It is palatial in style and even has a tea room where all kinds of tea can be tasted. The staff in particular are brilliant and cannot do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the Taj Mahal. A very efficient and well run establishment.

Room Tip: Dont worry about anything - it will all surpass your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denniskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Thank you for your most generous and honest feedback of the services of our hotel. We hope we continue to meet your expectations in future also.

We value your patronage and would be delighted to share your positive and encouraging comments with our team here.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 night during my recent visit to india, i had a great stay, the rooms were big and spacious, the approach/driveway had a grand entrance, stylish lobby and very good restaurants. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Really good value for money. The hotel was booked for us by a travel company based in New Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Thank you for your most encouraging and generous feedback here onTripadvisor. We hope to give you delightful experiences in future also.

I would be delighted to share your feedback with our team here. Such honest comments as yours, are a source of great motivation and help us to constantly strive for excellence and deliver customer delight.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed there end of October for 2 nights. The hotel is set on over 20 acres of land, has beautiful gardens. The hotel is well spread out. Service is excellent, same for the food quality. The spa treatments are good, well worth the price. The only issue I had was at check-in we didn't get a good welcome, other guests arriving just after us were given garlands and a welcome drink and checked in before us we were made to wait. Also on check out there was no thank you etc., some degree of cutesy would go along way.

Overall fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Thank you for your most generous and honest feedback here on Tripadvisor. We value your patronage and please be assured that customer delight is our prime priority. We hope that this incident will not change the otherwise positive image of our hotel for you.

I would be delighted to share your feedback with our team here. Such honest comments as yours, are a source of great motivation and help us to constantly strive for excellence and deliver customer delight.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We enjoyed our family holiday immensely. The stay was very comfortable. The children enjoyed the most on the lush green lawns. Food was yummy. So was the service.
However the registration process could do with a bit of improvement. Must add that the courtesy and cordiality was never lost site of and confusion attended to by the senior expeditiously.

Room Tip: The palace floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mktandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Thank you for your most encouraging and generous feedback here onTripadvisor. We hope to give you delightful experiences in future also.

I would be delighted to share your feedback with our team here. Such honest comments as yours, are a source of great motivation and help us to constantly strive for excellence and deliver customer delight.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I booked a Spa Indulgence Package here which is quite expensive and its inclusive of some spa sessions, facials etc that's what it says on the website we were informed that all that is included Im still here in the hotel and not even a single staff knows what package Im on it seems the sales and marketing department has organised a day time robbery to rob the guests from different countries. I travelled all the way from Australia for this....big mistake the property is big and gorgeous but its the staff and lack of knowledge which is creating a disaster. Made a booking at the spa around mid-day spoke to a guy and called back again later to check the reservation but the girl refused and denied any booking made. Called front desk again to report the matter but its been an hour now and no reply. Lets see what more to come .....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was the first hotel of a multi-location Travelsphere package in Oct 2013. The hotel was extremely spacious with all of the necessary facilities expected from a hotel of this quality. The service was good and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Apart from the lack of crispy bacon, the breakfasts were excellent and the evening meals very good. As far as location is concerned it is the same wherever you go in a major Indian city, namely very busy. However, the soundproofing was excellent so no problem with this. As far as value for money isconcerned no comment can be made as it formed part of the Travelsphere package.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Executive Marketing at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Thank you for your most encouraging and generous feedback here onTripadvisor. We hope to give you delightful experiences in future also.

I would be delighted to share your feedback with our team here. Such honest comments as yours, are a source of great motivation and help us to constantly strive for excellence and deliver customer delight.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Aditi
Executive Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 144 in Agra
3,841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Property: Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing