We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars hotel but you must pay for the internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #9 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Jaypee Palace during our journey in India only one night. The hotel is of course nice, there is gym, a spa and a pool which are nice. However, the rooms in the first floor are near the garden, therefore during monsoon season there is a strong humidity smell. Moreover, the buffet restaurant is nice, however the cook that prepared fresh noodles rudely did not allowed me to have any extra soy sauce. The worst thing is that the hotel doesn't provide to its costumers free internet but you have to pay something like 600 Rps/day, which is very expensive compared to the average prices in India.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ludosfu_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had during your dining at the Grand Buffet Restaurant. Please accept our apology.

The issue has been addressed with concerned team member and we request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Immaculate massive property. But the irony was that service was very substandard. You are supposed to search your luggage by yourself.
Being a convention center also, the property is marked by high number of bookings and the people were not able to or I can say were not trained for handling such type of loads.
I asked a housekeeper why this was so, i got an answer that the manpower was taken from a nearby Hotel Management Institute.
Being a massive size hotel you seem to get puzzled in locating your room even though the signages are provided everywhere.
during check out also, there was only one person checking out all the guests.
I strongly believe that they should do something to take care of otherwise an excellent property.
It was not a good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahoolgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had during the check out services. Please accept our apology.

The issue has been expedited with the concerned department and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high service standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at Jaypee, Agra with family and it was a great experience but the best came at most unexpected location – Gym, where the Instructor Mr. Sarvesh Sharma was extremely courteous & offered me a 15 min stretching exercise, which was really relaxing & reinvigorated me towards my fitness

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank aPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to read your positive reviews about our gym trainer Mr. Sharma and would be glad to share it with our team. This is the best motivation we can use.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Everything is 5 star qualities except the behaviour of the staff. Waiters behaviour was like small town's average hotel.
They all were rude.
Otherwise rooms, location, service, are excellent. Madhusudan

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MadhuSudanvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had with our staff. Please accept our apology and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It is a fine hotel with plenty of facilities for almost any person belonging to any age group. It has a nice swimming pool, a gaming arcade, plenty of space to walk around and some excellent restaurants! Though for all of this one needs to shell out a lot too!
Do try the chinese cuisine served at their restaurants! The desserts served later are great too.
Rooms are upto the standards of a fine hotel. But i really think that one shouldn't spend much time over there.

1  Thank Vishwanath656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us and would be glad to share it with our team members. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.
My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely stay here after long day touring in Agra. Lovely staff and big hotel. Wifi was good though you have to pay for it but it's cheap enough. Didnt get a chance to use the pool. Nice buffet breakfast

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KealanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your generous review through ourTrip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

a nice comfortable place----- all the best
have a nice time and a cool holiday--
settled in the hills of uttrakhand--40 kms from dehradun
simple surroundings
health resort
close to jharipani and lots of waterfalls in the surrounding areas

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prakashmehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#3 of 147 in Agra
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing