We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful palace, close to Taj Mahal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at. Truly a palace. However, staff gave away our room, then changed us to a room that still did not fulfill our original reservation. The property is huge and so everything is far, but the spa and game room were excellent. Hotel even had a bowling alley.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lenin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2009

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The hotel has great ambience, but the best part is the Mugal gardens in the hotel premises. Very beautiful and you can spend quality time in the evening in these gardens. The price of hotel was also nominal and I found it worth. The buffet breakfast was also very good and had a good blend of Indian & continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Niitn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I stayed with my wife and two children at the Jaypee, Agra last weekend. It was an amazing experience. We got two rooms, one for I and my wife and the younger daughter, and the other for my parents and the elder daughter. The room offered good views. The price was really good comapred to the service we got. Many freebees came our way... free spa, free 1000 Rs games in the games section and even free drinks for all of us. The staff is very polite, helpful and very accomodating. Had a very good time indeed. :))

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank Kulpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

the hotel is the best hotels in agra for accomodation and best services

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cpgajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Overall warmth and enthusiasm missing from the staff
They missed my wake-up call
Food is just about ok
Concierge service very poor, took almost an hour to get the luggage from the room
Check-out counter person seemed to take their own time.
I had filled up a complaint form but even after 2 weeks, I have not received any acknowledgement, perhaps the feedback form was thrown in the dustbin by the person at the checkout counter to whom it was given.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SGG-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

it was a good hotel overall ..taking in consideration each and every aspect.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kani86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Excellent location, well kept hotel grounds. Room was showing its age. Breakfast buffet, food and service both were at less than 3stars level. 5 star price for a 3 star experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YatriCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.7 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 144 in Agra
4,079 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
0.8 mi away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 144 in Agra
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#6 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#8 Business Hotel in Agra
#8 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Palace Hotel And Convention Centre Agra
Jaypee Palace Hotel Agra
Jaypee Hotel Agra
Jaypee Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing