We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR CO-ORDINATION BETWEEN HOTEL TAJ PRINCE MANAGEMENT AND CLEARTRIP”
Review of Taj Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taj Prince Hotel
Ranked #24 of 197 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“POOR CO-ORDINATION BETWEEN HOTEL TAJ PRINCE MANAGEMENT AND CLEARTRIP”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I booked this hotel from cleartrip after reading good reviews on 28.3.2014, two deluxe rooms with breakfast and dinner.I called up the hotel at the given ph no 09759675309 as mentioned in cleartrip booking voucher no 770273.and I got a big shock when the hotel owner mr bhaduria told that he will not give the rooms as he had already booked for a group on 29.3.2014 and duly informed cleartrip regarding this and don't come to the hotel and discuss to cleartrip yourself. I got panicked and cancelled the booking immediately with a loss of rs 300/ as cancellation charges.More shocking to know breakfast mean alloo puri and dinner from outside dhaba as no kitchen in the hotel.It is my humble request to cleartrip to debarr thest type of hotels and don't punish me by deducting cancellation charges.cleartrip can verify booking voucher and my feedback given to you before cancellation on your feedback column.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank DrSKBHARTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    43
    14
    10
    13
See reviews for
61
51
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Newly constructed Hotel Taj prince give a tough competition to its competitor by providing Deluxe Double AC room at 990/- . Hotel taj prince provides you with very good amenities,ambiance is quite good,service is super fast. Hotel Owner give you personal attention. hotel is 15 minuets away from agra canteen station & is in good locality . it is nearer to Tajmahel & Agra fort. Hotel Taj-We will Definetily visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rohankuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is just 15 minutes away from Agra Cantt station. It is unbelivable to see such decent room in just INR 990/day. I never imagined that at such low price such nice hotel/room is possible. Hotel owner Mr. Dinesh Singh Bhadauria is very humble and gem of person.I stayed for two nights and my experience with hotel is amazing. I recommend this hotel and would always like to stay in this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Mukul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleroi, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a pleasant surprise when we discovered the room!
Clean, modern, nice bright atmosphere, spacious, comfortable, functional shower with hot water... All for Rs 990 a night.
The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the Taj Mahal as can be seen from the roof top.
If you go there by taxi, beware of drivers who will tell you that the hotel is closed to take you somewhere else where they will be commissioned, this is totally false.
Nice and friendly staff, ... The owner even offered to keep the room free of charge until 17:00 while check-out is expected at 12:00
We travel to India for 4 months and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurent_Belgique2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Proprietor of Taj-Prince - Dinesh Ji & his wife is an welcoming host.I have travel various part of india but i have not seen this type of homely welcome manner.Gitaram Is an Excelent House Keeping stuff with smile..

Positivity of Hotel Taj Prince

1. Hotel is decent. Nice room, good interiors and staff is really welcoming and helpful.
2. Located off the main Fatehabad road Nicely convenient
3. The hotel location is near to Taj Mahal east gate. 20 Min Walk.
4. Taj View From Hotel Terrece
5. Nice Light Decoration,Inside the room
6. Aesthetically Decorated Hotel for budget traveler.

Negetivity of Hotel Taj Prince

1.No Restaurant Facility
2.Reception Area should be more Vibrant and decorative.
3.Maintenance of Good Property is very poor.
4.Dress Code Stuff of stuff

As a Whole it is very good hotel at agra.

Room Tip: Room No 102 is very Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank supratim_de1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel is decent. Nice room, good interiors and staff is really welcoming and helpful.

We wanted transport from hotel to railway station at 4am, but our taxi guy told 700/-, but the staff hotel some how arranged one for 200/- bucks. Nice staff.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Ashwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tajprincehotelagra, General Manager at Taj Prince Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2017
Dear sir/mam,
Thanks for choosing hotel Taj Prince for your stay and taken time to give positive feedback. Your feedback help other guest to choose good hotel and also help Hotel Taj Prince. We always do our best to make our guest comfortable our housekeeping team work hard day and night to make sure that there will be no lapse in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

i searched TripAdvisor hotel and zeroed on taj prince based on good review given by another traveller. i booked online and reached hotel in evening. Check-in was smooth although it was tough to find out who is hotel guy as there is no dress code for hotel employee.Now moved to room#107 and requested for extra bed. As soon as bed came, shocked to see the bed sheet and extra bed; not possible to even sit properly on that bed and they are charging 200/- night. There were seapage all over room and it seemed that room was not opened since long time.
See attached snaps

good enough for room, now lets get refreshed and went to attached bathroom. as soon as seat on toiletry,realised that seats are broken, towel hanger came out if you dare to touch.
Handwash dispenser was available in bathroom with not handwash liquid in that.

need a Tea,ok order it by reception, they will bring from outside road-side vendor and labelled as "best available" and charged 25/- cup. good enough if it has taste but you will be very disappointed as soon as you take the first sip.

so summary

Room size : With Extra bed, you can't move/walk in room.
Room Faciliy : worst then hotel who gives per night bed.
Stafff : So so
Even they didn't change the bed sheet on next day.

BottomLine: Don't go to this hotel even if it is last available in Agra.

Room Tip: Don't checd-in any of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueOpinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#73 of 145 in Agra
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#31 of 145 in Agra
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ravi Palace Agra
Hotel Ravi Palace Agra
#16 of 197 in Agra
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Square & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Prince Hotel

Property: Taj Prince Hotel
Address: Taj Nagari Phase -1 Near Police Chowki Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Hotel Class:2 star — Taj Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Taj Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing