We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive thali”
Review of Bikanervala

Bikanervala
Ranked #76 of 310 Restaurants in Agra
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bikanervala is one of India's most prominent families in the business of traditional hospitality products like Sweets and Namkeens. Our forefathers devoted their lifetime in developing exclusive recipes which are now our proud family secrets. To this wealth of inherited knowledge our new generation has now added another dimension - Modern Technology. Serves the multitude of cusine India has to offer. Taste from the North, South, East West & Central part of India. 100% Vegetarian Family Restaurant with a vide range of Indian Desert Delicacies.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I went there for my dinner while roaming at sadar bazaar. We ordered Executive thali and its the most tasteless food I ate. Yes there is cleaniliness & hygiene & I was ready to pay a good amount for our dinner but I think it would have been better If I had not visited there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I was Looking for pure veg without onion Navratra Fast meal. I visited this Food outlet in Sadar Bazar and found a whole variety of Navratra items. The Falhari Navratra Deluxe Thali is awesome with Paneer, Alu, Giya kofta, Raita & Kesariya Kheer. The Kuttu Puris and Sama Rice gel very well with the preparations. They say it is served on both Navratras in April & October at both the outlets. The Ambience was pretty relaxing. The rest menu also seems to be mouth watering. Overall must visit when you are in Sadar Bazaar.

2  Thank rohitmittal731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikanervalaAgra, Public Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time and the appreciation. We are glad you like us and look forward to having you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I like their thali system, which is not really available in some other same standards restaurants. Also they have a huge variety of menu to serve you from different ethnic Indian dishes. Drawback is the long waiting period to get the order served. Service is also not up to the standards, as waiters don't listen to you sometimes, that's probably because of work load & lack of supervision.

2  Thank TheKnight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikanervalaAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and faith in our products. Regarding the wait times, Fresh food sometimes does take its own time to cook. Still, we do understand and would continue to enhance your experience in future. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Have a great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Bikanerwala is always a great place to enjoy freshly cooked food items and that too with a long list of all vegetarain items. Choice of desserts can leave you spoiled here !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank VIG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikanervalaAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with the community at large. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

its really great exp for us to visit this beautiful place where you can enjoy pure veg food . when i'll be in agra i" ll be here for having its awesome food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikanervalaAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Bikanervala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your time in sharing your experience with the community at large. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bikanervala also viewed

Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Bikanervala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing