We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable, everything worked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maniram Palace
Ranked #88 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable, everything worked”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The Maniram is close to the Taj Mahal. The room was good, and it had a fridge, but no windows. Nearby were some coffee shops and a Pizza Hut, and some restaurants. Ate at Kwik restaurant, very modern decor and good food. No street food close by.
Hotel restaurant menu looked pricey, and it was always empty.
Agra is a grungy and expensive town, I would suggest that one night in Agra is sufficient.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaPinball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    13
    15
    16
See reviews for
31
19
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Best place to stay in Agra with good, clean and comfortable rooms and to add on the hotel is close to Taj Mahal about 1 and half kilometer away. Has good service and to mention the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avi2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanpreetsingh_2012, Manager at Hotel Maniram Palace, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Dear Sir/Mam
Greetings from Hotel Maniram Palace, Agra
Thank you for choosing Maniram Palace as your preferred destination.
We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.
Its guests like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.
On behalf of our entire staff here at Maniram Palace we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.
Warmest Regards
Team Hotel Maniram Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Recently on a visit to Agra a local friend had chosen this place for us and we found this to be a average place to stay.Though rooms are big and have basic amenities but they lack cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms.We found hairs of the previous guest on the room floor and it looked like room had either not been properly cleaned up or cleaned up few days before it was given to us, and water was not passing through the drainage pipe in the bath room and one had to take the shower among the dirty water on the floor.They proposed us to change the room but as all rooms were same,so we stayed back in the same room No 303 and staff was kind enough to clean the room , once we went out to visit the city in the afternoon,Over all a little disappointing experience,as this was our 20th Wedding Anniversary and we made a mistake of trusting our friend in Agra to book a good hotel for us.Though price we paid here was extremely reasonable for the service we received,as there is say, you get what you pay for.Thanks to the owner and management of the hotel who tried to please us in every way they could in their limited re sources.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasselfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hi, My self Aakash from Rajasthan. I use to stay for official tour and extend up to a week.
I would like to say that Hotel Mani ram palace, Agra is excellent in terms of maintenance and services.
In Mani Ram you can meet Miss Zeba Khan as front officer she is whole sole responsible to provide services to guests and she provides the best. I really appreciates her efforts and wish her all the best in future.

Thanks
Aakash

Room Tip: All side room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AakashAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanpreetsingh_2012, Manager at Hotel Maniram Palace, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Dear Sir/Mam
Greetings from Hotel Maniram Palace, Agra
Thank you for choosing Maniram Palace as your preferred destination.
We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.
Its guests like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.
On behalf of our entire staff here at Maniram Palace we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.
Warmest Regards
Team Hotel Maniram Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The rooms here are spacious and very open. We liked the bathroom as it had a proper enclave for the shower instead of water covering the whoe bathroom as is normally the style in India. The staff is really friendly, especially Zeba Khan behind reception. The water was very hot in the shower which is also a nice change. The TV did not work though and we had mosquitos in our room. It did have a fridge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanpreetsingh_2012, Manager at Hotel Maniram Palace, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Dear Sir/Mam
Greetings from Hotel Maniram Palace, Agra
Thank you for choosing Maniram Palace as your preferred destination.
We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.
Its guests like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.
On behalf of our entire staff here at Maniram Palace we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.
Warmest Regards
Team Hotel Maniram Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Unfortunately, this hotel is in serious need for a general make over. We arrived at the train station and a tuk tuk took us to the Hotel. Still the hotel asked to be paid Rs 500 for hotel pick up (something we had inquired but never booked). We replied the truth, we saw no one holding our name sign so we weren't paying for pick up that was not booked or there anyways.The room had no hot water, reception responded quickly and someone came to fix it. We also had him sweep the floor and change our pillow cases, new ones were also stained...The corridors were dark and very smelly, carpet incredibly dirty. We spend only one day in Agra and tried to find a restaurant but being too tired, we opted for the hotel restaurant. Bad idea. We were the only ones there, it was almost pitch black in there and the food was not tasty. Staff was very polite and served quickly thought. The location is good in a sense that it's close to the Taj Mahal and Pizza Hut and Costa Cafe which unfortunately we discovered too late... Main concerns are basically the building itself and cleanliness, service was marginally alright but to sum up I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: I had asked and got a room on the 3rd floor as I had heard the views were great. Unfortunately, view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackadder1002002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Alappuzha, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We checked in at 10.00 in the night but still they made us to wait for more then 40 mins eventhough we informed them that we will be checking in late, and the we got the surprise when we got the room it was not at all clean bathroom was stinking and the wash area floor was full of black stains. Their was no hot water even after complaining a person turned up after 45 mins.
Food is very expensive they are charging the rates of a five star hotel but the quality is not all good, because of all these experience my one night stay in agra was horrible
Only one positive point this hotel is walkable distance from the Taj, but their are other hotels also near by so please never opt for this one!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajith_thoppil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samovar
Hotel Samovar
#49 of 145 in Agra
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 145 in Agra
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
Hotel Devi Ram Palace
#91 of 145 in Agra
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#51 of 145 in Agra
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Udupi Inn Hotel
Udupi Inn Hotel
#84 of 145 in Agra
17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#70 of 145 in Agra
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maniram Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maniram Palace

Property: Hotel Maniram Palace
Address: 1 Hotel Maniram Palace Fatehabad Road | 1,Bansal Nagar,Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maniram Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Taj - Agra is one of the most stunning city and arguably an incomparable destination from the rest of the world. Hotel Maniram palace located at the center of Agra just 1km from the famous Taj Mahal, provides you the comfort and peace, and believe in not only providing a great service but is also committed to provide a great experience for tourists who look forward to travel the length and breadth of this splendid city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maniram Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing