We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Clean rooms with nice decor””
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Taj Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Clean rooms with nice decor””
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and we loved everything about this hotel, all staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect, very clean with nice décor.

The hotel has a nice restaurant with delicious food. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food options. The customer service and staff were great. They were very attentive, professional. Most important we fully satisfy with this hotel

Room Tip: Take Window Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithMelbourne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    61
    23
    7
    20
See reviews for
44
26
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel service is very good, very close to taj mahal and the price is also very reasonable. The food quality was also really good and the vegetarian food variety was also excellent. I would surely recommend this place to all.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kajal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014



Nothing other than 'Excellent' describes this Hotel. I happened to visit here all of a sudden due to the fact that nearby Hotel Mughal had no availability. I was a bit hesitant before but somehow checked in due to location advantages. When I got into my room, it was a WOW experience. Excellent room with nice settings, neat and clean bathroom with very good all new fittings, LCD wifi, mini bar and on top of that excellent services. I was very happy about my decision to check in to this hotel.would always recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Personally I like this hotel it's brand new hotel , close to everything shopping mall , mcd and kfc and short drive to Taj Mahal almost 10 minutes . got deluxe and executive room, we chose executive room to stayed for a night at this hotel with friends and enjoyed it. Since its a newly built hotel, everything was spotless. The Staff was very accommodating and food was very delicious, specially Breakfast
Must try it
Really a memorable experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VIKRAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014


Nothing other than 'Excellent' describes this Hotel. I happened to visit here all of a sudden due to the fact that nearby Hotel Mughal had no availability. I was a bit hesitant before but somehow checked in due to location advantages. When I got into my room, it was a WOW experience. Excellent room with nice settings, neat and clean bathroom with very good all new fittings, LCD wifi, mini bar and on top of that excellent services. I was very happy about my decision to check in to this hotel.would always recommend this to everyone.
Kamran

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamran_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this modern and fashioned hotel! Everything is super clean and I loved the bed as it was so comfortable! The bathroom was also clean and had all items, that I wanted: hairdryer, toiletries, nice and clean towels. As I had a small suite I also could work in my room for a while in a separate area, which was very convenient for me. All devices worked properly, which is not common in India. Different calm lights and decorating items created a nice atmospheres in the room. Breakfast had good choices and location is good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and its good value for money! Thank you!
Sunny

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnybatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It's new hotel with very good washroom I really loved it and the rooms are ok and very posh and the bad is very good I had nice sleep it was an remembrance for me and the staff of the hotel is very polite , the lobby is good and very neat and clean
Wifi perfect and in the lobby and restaurant but I missed in room still no complain
I prefer this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh_shinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
402 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#94 of 145 in Agra
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
436 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 145 in Agra
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Galaxy

Property: Hotel Taj Galaxy
Address: 18 - B Taj Nagari Phase I Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Taj Galaxy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Taj Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing