We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel - but” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel The Taj Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Agra
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Perfectly pleasant hotel and good location for the sights - nice big rooms clean and new - but there are real niggles of it being new - showers that flood the bathroom as the curtain is too short - one coat hanger, no safe in room. The catering is frankly chaotic - breakfast buffet is poor and it took me fifteen minutes and three asks to get a cup of tea one of the two mornings we stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    166
    59
    16
    20
See reviews for
126
118
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is in a good location for the Taj. As a new modern hotel it has a good standard of rooms and equipment. The promised pool and bar will be a good addition. The service is good. However we did not find anything exceptional. Location near Taj means we would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Taylorsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I got this hotel stay as an alternate arrangement from the tour operator due to change in my travel date. When i reviewed on the net, its seems OK, but in reality this hotel is stunning by all means. Very well managed, excellent service and response time very friendly and responsible staff. The quality of room interior remarkable. Breakfast is much more than what we expect from the hotel of this kind. All I am rating in relation to the room rate, which is very reasonable in my opinion. I recommend this hotel for those who visit agra especislly for the families. Only minus is no swimming pool and location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fazal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nothing other than 'Excellent' describes this Hotel. I happened to visit here all of a sudden due to the fact that nearby Trident had no availability. I was a bit hesitant before but somehow checked in due to location advantages. When I got into my room, it was a WOW experience. Excellent room with nice settings, neat and clean bathroom with very good all new fittings, LCD wifi, mini bar and on top of that excellent services. I was very happy about my decision to check in to this hotel.would always recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: I was at 1st Floor and Room was pretty Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_am_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A very good property which is well managed and quite near the Taj Mahal. Newly built, it has well appointed rooms and very friendly, courteous staff. We spent only 1 night here but enjoyed our stay. The rooms are big and quite well planned. Regarding food, we enjoyed our dinner at this hotel but the complimentary breakfast spread was not so good. The staff though are most eager to help and since it is a new hotel, service is excellent. They seem determined to make your stay as comfortable as possible and I hope they maintain the same standards in future too. Some teething troubles remain, as is common in any new property, but I am sure that it will be sorted out as they gain experience. The staff also informed us that the hotel is in the process of adding a Bar and a Swimming Pool. I would certainly recommend this hotel for your stay in Agra.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murali1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This seems to be a newly built hotel very near to the TDI mall, Its closeness to the Taj east gate helped us in having an easy entry. The night visit to Taj also was through the same gate so it was a bonus for me. The complementary break fast was like buffet hence aided us in choosing the good ones out. The fully equipped bar in the room triggers many.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajithsarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The interiors of the hotel were done up well. Seems to be newly built so everything was neat and clean. It was also close to the Taj (east gate ) . Staff were helpful. Food however was average especially breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#14 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#23 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#24 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 146 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Taj Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Taj Vilas

Property: Hotel The Taj Vilas
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel The Taj Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Vilas with an elegant decor. We serve Indian, Chinese, Continental, Mughlai dishes. "Experience the real cafe" set in a contemporary ambiance with a combination of buffet and live cooking complemented by the delicacies our chefs conjure. The business traveler experiences splendid offerings in unique and indulgent surroundings where the gentle breeze stimulating their senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel The Taj Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing