We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #14 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is a first rate hotel with lots of resources. There are a number of restaurants and a lot of shops on the ground floor, even a bank branch. We were lucky to nestle in on a big wedding going on in the hotel grounds which was a fantastic experience. As usual on this organised tour of northern India we had the buffet for lunch and dinner (Is there anything else?). This hotel has a larger buffet than most with lots of choices. We even tried local red wine on the second night. It's fun to have tried but a bit raw and not worth the fairly high price. The staff is very polite and friendly. You do not have to tip which is nice. The beds are king size and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

great food. great swimming pool to lose those clories and great value. go to the front desk and negiotate. theres no need to say more because itsa great hotel and I cant imagine anyone not enjoying their stay there.nice bit of nightly entertainment a bonus so no need to go out for that.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at the Clarks Shiraz in Agra for three days and two nights in Jan 2012 and were delighted with all aspects of this outstanding hotel.
The hotel is an oasis of calm in a hectic and bustling city. On arrival we were greeted in the foyer with cool cups of nimbu pani (lemon juice) after the long, dusty car ride from Delhi and that attitude of anticipation of our needs and comfort prevailed throughout our stay. The rooms (with a view of the Taj) were inviting and immaculately clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. The food in all three restaurants was delicious, varied and generous; much to the delight of our three children.
But the most outstanding feature of this hotel for us was the friendly staff who displayed at all times an attitude of serene professionalism and warmth. Upon hearing that this trip was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, they went all out to make it memorable for us.

Our only regret was that due to prior commitments in Delhi we could not extend our stay. Already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed 26 to 28th Jan 2012. With family (wife , son , daughter)
Hotel is 5 Star though a little bit old property .
However property is clean and well maintained .
Checkin was in a jiffy .
After check in went out for Taj Visit . In the meantime Hotel fit the extra bed in the room
Clean toilets . Cleaning done twice a day .
Room spacious - though view from window was average
Food breakfast and dinner in buffet was of very good quality
Staff was courtious and helpful
Check out in 5 Mins flat

In totality an efficient hotel - Value for Money .

Room Tip: Choose room in new tower wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saibal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Was only there for one night, literally a few hours, but from what we saw this is a nice and modern hotel close to all relevant attractions including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. Also close the highways to both Jaipur and Delhi. Rooms are clean and modern. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good hotel, I would class it as second-tier 5 star. Somewhat older property but seem well maintained and clean (although another reviewer had a different experience). Service in the 5th floor restaurant was quite good, prices reasonable by hotel standards and food was good but not stellar. My **major complaint** is their predatory pricing for internet access. An hour on the Internet there would feed an Indian family for a day. It would cost very little to install free wi-fi in the lobby.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kfoster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, General Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to serve you, your friends & associates in future too. Thanking you once again for staying with us.

Yours sincerely
A.K. Das
Dy. General Manager (Op.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Good clean hotel with nice service. rooftop restaurant highlight, power outages well managed with back up generator.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,136 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from railway station - 3 km Taj Mahal - 1 km Red Fort - 1 1/2 km Main shopping centre - 1 km Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort The Buffet - Multi-cuisine lobby level dining Hall The Coffee Shop - 24 hours The Mughal Bar- Roof top bar with variety of imported and domestic beverages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing