We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
474
675
320
99
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
675
320
99
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmughal roommughal restauranttaj mahaltop floorair hockeycoffee shopsadar bazarrooftop barbuffet restaurantnice hotellobby areaswimming poolgolden triangle tourenjoyed my stayfood qualityone night stayagra fort
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Nice grounds, good food, good location (for Agra) and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDwalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nice hotel with pool. Stayed for two nights in March this year 2012. Food of a good standard.Did not hear any of the traffic.Overall a decent hotel to stay for your visit to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallsendbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Not too far from the Taj Mahal this is a wellequipped hotel with large, nice rooms; friendly and helpful staff and excellent food (though there was one day when breakfast was poor). A very nice pool area with lots of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights as a base for sightseeing. Rooms are very nice and spacious for the price.

Check-in was unusually slow despite there being no line, and service in the mughlai restaurant was also leisurely.

No real complaints on our trip - if you are looking for a decent hotel with a decent rate, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 993-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at the Clarks Shiraz on a recent trip to Agra between the 18-20 February. Big plus for the property is its vantage location, Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and the Sadar Bazaar are very close to the property. Yet, it is slightly in the interior, so you do not hear the nightmarish traffic that Agra can have. The property is quite big and most of it is well maintained- the carpets are nice and clean and the floors are always clean. We took a standard double room which was of a good size and again well maintained.

The real minus is the general level of service, specially in the F&B department. The coffee shop is not 24-hours, we arrived late at night and were told that we could only order room service but they would serve only limited things on the menu. Not having a 24-hour coffee shop where you can be served is a big no for a 5 star hotel. The quality of meals at the buffet restaurants was poor to say the least. The dinner at the buffet restaurant had odd combinations- noodles but no chinese non vegetarian dish, the pasta was cold and hard, the rise was tasteless...It just spoiled the entire day's experience one of the nights. The same problem was with the breakfast restaurant- south indian dishes like idli were very poorly prepared, and the serving spoons were of an awkward size. There was no 'freshness' feel that you would expect in a 5-star restaurant. Then we had an experience with the room- the room we were given had a door that used to open into the adjoining room. It had been so poorly blocked that as soon that room was occupied and the guest switched on the TV, we could hear everything on the TV. The guest was polite and lowered the volume when the reception requester her to- I know because I could hear the guest on the phone on that conversation!! I asked to speak to the Duty Manager-twice- but s/he did not come (even though the issue was resolved). This may seem minor after the F&B and the room experience but the hotel has a huge amount of lawn space which was poorly maintained with only balding patches of grass.

All in all- good place to stay because of location and comfort (if you dont get rooms like mine). Tip- order a la carte lunch and dinner if you are eating at the hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask if your room has a door into the adjacent room. Take a room with the front lawn view, its great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews