We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #17 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Port-Louis, Mauritius
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Clarks Shiraz will certainly form part of on among the best hotels I've ever been. From our arrival till our departure it was absolutely fantastic. we receive a warm welcome upon arrival. The staff at the lobby was very friendly and helpful. It seems nobody wants you to feel unattended. There's always someone ready to come to offer you his or her help when the fell you were lost or unable to find something. The service at the restaurants was formidable and the food a fantastic experience. And though I stayed there for only one night I still remember every thing. Certainly one of the best hotel I've been in India.

Room Tip: Well try to get the one where you can see the Taj Mahal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qadeer-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra .. !

We, at Clarks , Agra are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our comfortable Rooms , Services, and Staff.


It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We look forward to your return visit and give us an opportunity to serve you again .

Thanks and regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    538
    270
    82
    36
See reviews for
321
406
74
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is near to TAJ & was very convenient to go there as we visited around 6 am in the morning to see the sunrise there. Good food & good service. The buffet breakfast was filling & had many choices too. The rates are also very competitive in comparison to the quality of service you get there so overall a nice stay in agra in this hotel.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anindya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra .. !

We, at Clarks , Agra are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our comfortable Rooms , Services, and Staff.


It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We look forward to your return visit and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks and regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
222 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and enjoyed every minuit. Our room, with a view of the Tag Mahal, was very clean and comfortable. The main restaurant served very good food and the service was outstanding. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite, in particular Mr Debasish Bhowmik. We recommend this hotel with full heart.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzhak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra .. !

We, at Clarks , Agra are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our comfortable Rooms , Services, and Staff.


It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We look forward to your visit again .

Thanks and regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice: once on the way to Allahabad for the Kumbh Mela, and once on the way back.

The first time, the room was old and dated. The second time, I got a refurbished room, which was really nice - modern, clean, glass shower etc.

The food, too, was a bit unpredictable. During the first trip, it was just not up to the mark. When my friend complained, they were very nice about it and brought him something else, but even that did not taste very nice. During the second trip, the food was absolutely excellent.

Overall, it is a decent property, but I would not call it a five star place. Full marks for service though.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra .. !

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We thank you once again for staying with us . We look forward to serve you, your friends & associates in future too.

Thanks and regards .

Management.


We look forward to your return visit to the Hotel soon, experience the city and make some lovely memories to take back home and also give us an opportunity to serve you again, even better .

Thanks and regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a friendly and welcoming for a large hotel. It is close to the Taj Mahal and a short 'tuk tuk' trip to the busier areas of the town. Smooth and efficient check in with clean, reasonably large rooms and excellent staff.
I found the food excellent and the service discreet and efficient. I would recommend it to anyone whether a business or leisure traveler.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra .. !

We, at Clarks , Agra are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our comfortable Rooms , Services, and Staff.


It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We look forward to your return visit to the Hotel soon, experience the city and make some lovely memories to take back home and also give us an opportunity to serve you again, even better .

Thanks and regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 1 night. This property is situated in the middle of city however away from the madness of the crazy Agra traffic. The hotel staff was very courteous and well mannered. The rooms, lobby and in house shops was well maintained. The food at the roof top restaurant with live music was quite good but the prices are on very high side. The breakfast at the Mughal restaurant was impressive covering taste of all nationalities. This hotel is perfect place for families who just don't want to venture out in the crazy city traffic of Agra as the hotel provide you with all necessary extra activities like swimming pool, health club, pool tables, spa and open garden for kids. Well you need more than a day to explore this hotel fully, so add a extra day to your itinerary to enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudheesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra .. !

We, at Clarks , Agra are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our comfortable Rooms , Services, and Staff.


It is compliments like these that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to do even better at what we do best.

We look forward to your return visit to the Hotel soon, experience the city and make some lovely memories to take back home and also give us an opportunity to serve you again, even better .

Thanks and regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The property is a bit dated, not the best that I have seen; however, having said that,it is not bad either; just about average! The service was really good. We asked for the superior room to be changed to one that had bathtubs in it, and they did that as soon as the room was available (it's a different story that we did not shift to that room; the room was too small).
Breakfast was strictly average; the spread was few and pretty ordinary, so nothing to write home about. The food at the roof-top of restaurant was, again, ok; better to eat elsewhere.
One more thing, the view of Taj from the hotel roof-top, as well as some of the rooms, should NOT be the deciding factor to select this hotel. One the top portion of the tomb is visible (naturally), and i reckon that should not be a decisive factor.
All in all, if you do get a good deal, you can stay there, but better dine elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruddi_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3208, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
18th October 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for staying with us and also for such encouraging feedback and suggestions. We look forward to serve you and your friends in future.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#3 of 145 in Agra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#12 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orient Taj
Orient Taj
#76 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Property: Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#13 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from Railway Station - 3 kms. Taj Mahal - 1 km. Red Fort - 1.1/2 Kms. Main Shopping Centre - 1 km. Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort. The Buffet - Multi-cuisine Lobby Level Dining Hall. The Coffee Shop - 24 hours. THE MUGHAL BAR - Roof top Bar with variety of Imported and Domestic Beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing