We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, expensive Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Ranked #15 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotels still have to charge for Wifi, it's a service that will be already paid for by the hotel, so it's just another way of them making money. For non business people it's an appreciated service. The food in the buffet was good, all staff very attentive, too much at times. Food on the 8th floor Resturant very good, nice setting. We had a snack during the day with friends, and the "Chilly Cheese Toast" was very nice. Drinks are about the same price as the UK not as cheap as a lot of people expect

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrickyDicky48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality. However, we have taken a note of wi-fi and liquor charges which we will re--consider.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spend two nights here as part of a Rajasthan tour. Hotel is clean, comfortable and the service is excellent. We used toe buffet restaurant for breakfast and freshly made omelettes were lovely. We used the Restaurant on 5th floor for both dinners and the meals and service were fantastic. Bedrooms were comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The only 'downside' was when we used the coffee shop. We observed one of the staff (not the waiter - a man in a dark brown uniform) behind the counter sneeze into his bare hands and then proceed to manually transfer some biscuits/cookies on to a plate which another waiter then brought to our table. Needless to say those remained untouched by us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilsmaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have noted your feedback regarding the Coffee shop staff and have taken up strongly with the concerned person.

We thank you for your generous rating of our hotel and look forward to having the continuous pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Clarks Shiraz. Agra …

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very clean and well maintained hotel. Large grounds including pool and spa area. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, bathroom all marble. Ate breakfast and dinner here - food and service were excellent. There were some nice shops in the lobby. Beautiful fresh flowers in the lobby every day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victjo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

One of the oldest five star properties of Agra, Proves the old saying very right that Old is Gold, I got a chance of staying in the property for one night and two days recently , The hotel is very well maintained, The staff is extremely courteous and cooperative, The rooms though old but are neat, clean and big in size with all latest facilities, The curvy shape pool is definatley worth a dip for, The roof top restaurant serves amazing quality food - If you are non vegetarian you must try- "Begum Bahaar"- A sizzling platter of the most amazing biryani and roasted chicken with Eggs- One Portion can easily serve 3 people, Also try the chicken munchow soup, Mahi tikka….Infact whatever we ordered was one of the best non veg foods we have ever had…..I would give an Excellent rating to the proerty, the way they have maintained it….A must stay if you are visiting Agra

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivamchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just loved Agra. Heard so much about the Taj , well we finally saw it. Splendid monument of this lovely country. Enjoyed the other sites of Agra.
This hotel is a nice and comfortable hotel. The food is good and the service was fine. Agra is a major tourist attraction so expect to pay certain higher prices.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Quite big property. Rooms were clean and large but quite old interiors. Its quite close to the main market area, sadar bazar and taj mahal. I would definitely recommend the coffee shop. Prices were reasonable and not extravagant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had put up here during our short family visit to Agra, the hotel was a decent place but could use a little up gradation and renovation to keep in tune with the changing need of tourists . The level of service needs to be improved, we had to take out our own luggage as they were short of staff. The rooms were not very tempting , it was just a normal one. We were expecting better facilities and furnishing.
The food was ok nothing great about it.
The place was crowded with school children , maybe a school trip or something and because of this the lobby was to noisy to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee in the cafeteria just adjacent to it.
Over all an ok experience and could have been better compared to the price we paid for our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra ...

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have taken note of your comments regarding staff, food and service. Although it has been our endeavour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

We would like to welcome you back again for a better experience.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
2 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Agra
Courtyard Agra
#4 of 147 in Agra
1,710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Address: 54 Taj Road, Agra 282001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agra
#7 Family Hotel in Agra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agra
#13 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £37 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Clarks Shiraz 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLARKS SHIRAZ, AGRA - 237 well appointed rooms & suites. Distance from railway station - 3 km Taj Mahal - 1 km Red Fort - 1 1/2 km Main shopping centre - 1 km Dining Options: The Mughal Room - Roof top our specialty al-a-carte restaurant, overlooking the Taj Mahal & Red Fort The Buffet - Multi-cuisine lobby level dining Hall The Coffee Shop - 24 hours The Mughal Bar- Roof top bar with variety of imported and domestic beverages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clarks Shiraz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Shiraz Hotel Agra
Clarks Shiraz Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing