We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hospitality-- Good to stay with family and friends”
Review of Pawan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pawan Hotel
Ranked #121 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hospitality-- Good to stay with family and friends”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good sized and clean rooms. We went Agra to celebrate b'day of one of our friend and booked standard double bed at affordable prices. And very thankful to the hotel staff for there nice hospitality. I will recommend it to friends for there trip to agar definitely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riya_Sharma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    7
    0
    8
See reviews for
14
6
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

On my 2 days conference trip to Agra from Mumbai , I was looking for a hotel which can I easily use for my work as well as go to nearby market. Went to Pawan hotel through a friends reference .

Was not expecting too be that clean and friendly staff.

thanks Guys

Room Tip: Good to Stay for Business Trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chetanthetechnical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamil nadu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

we booked our room through booking.com as the hotel was on deal. The room we selected was a standard double bed but when we reached there, we found it a bit small and when we asked the management if we could get a bigger room, they took 5 minutes and came back with a yes. They offered us their triple bed deluxe room and we were very surprised when they said we will get this room at the cost of their double bed room as customer satisfaction is their policy. I was really very pleased and honored as our 2 day stay at this hotel was excellent, the best part of this hotel was that from hotel owner till the vaiters, all greated us whenever they see us entering and exiting the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chauuaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our small group had two rooms, both of which were awful. Both rooms were in the same state, disgraceful, en-suite facilities unclean and smelly, bedrooms dirty and bedding questionably washed. Glad we had sleeping bags to fall back on.
Slow arrogant and rude staff in the morning also slowed our anticipated dawn visit to the Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawan g, Owner at Pawan Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks a lot for reviewing our hotel and we assure you that the same problem will not be repeated the next.

I will only say that if the room was not good enough and below your expected standards, then you should have asked for a room change or should have complaint to the hotel staff.

We are extremely disappointed for not matching your expected standards of hygiene and cleanliness but we assure that we will definitely improve our hygiene standards and try to be at the mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

"WoW" truly a Wah Taj experience. Just do not have words to express what a Wonderful time we had at Hotel Pawan.The hotel has the best location in Agra.
We were a group of 12 people and what a Super time we all had.We stayed for four nights. It all started when we made the bookings a few months in advance. Special thanks to Mr Pawan at Hotel Pawan,Agra.His handling for all our bookings was super efficient. .

Mr. Rakesh Gupta the front office manager at Pawan Hotel Agra, he handled all our check in and check outs and it could not have been better. He took care of all our needs since we were a large group and it was simply fantastic. My thanks to all the staff at the restaurant, house keeping and the reception for the great service you rendered to all of us. If I name all of the them the list would be endless.

Two great things about PAWAN HOTEL,AGRA - the service was excellent, very few hotels in the country can match it from my travelling experience and secondly the location is just fantastic on Sadar Bazaar Market in Agra.
All our sightseeing tickets to the Taj Mahal and other shows were provided by the hotel itself which is just great. The front office (special thanks to Mr. Rakesh) for all the guidance regarding sight seeing and shopping.

The Buffet Breakfast and Dinner was good, however as far as the taste of the food is concerned, there is a scope of improvement. The rooms were good. The water pressure and the showers were PERFECT. This is simply super since very few hotels get this combination right.Cyber Cafe was good and we had a blast there.

We had an amazingly wonderful time and thanks to all at Hotel Pawan for making our holiday cum family get together - one of the most MEMORABLE ones !!!!

One suggestion - please install free WI-FI for all your hotel guests.

Special cheers and thanks to Mr Pawan Gupta and Rakesh Gupta.

God Bless !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahendra_thakur1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawan g, Owner at Pawan Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Pawan Hotel and for taking out time from your busy schedule to review the hotel.

I am pleased to read your detailed feedback which is much appreciated. We will try to increase our standards of service more to take special care by personalizing our services to ensure that our guests have a pleasant experience.

I hope that we will maintain and increase the service, hotel and room standard to please our guest.

Thanks a lot for staying with us and will try to give the best of hospitality and service to you and your guest in future also.

Thank you.

Regards,

Pawan Gupta
9719161441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have visited this property once last year and post that have often recommended this place to friends visiting the city. The staff are outstanding and very accustomed to assisting guests through their introduction to Agra. The building is not that good but it has a gorgeous market and sitting areas. Food is also well above average. Pawan Hotel effortlessly takes care of every little thing and nothing is too much trouble, for the staff here. Its in the center of market but it is very peace and calm in the hotel and quiet close to the railway and bus station and they arrange a car at reasonable rates. The rooms are very neat and clean with basic amenities in it. i was highly impressed because the price at which they are selling their rooms is very satisfactory..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabh_delhi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawan g, Owner at Pawan Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Pawan Hotel and for taking out time from your busy schedule to review the hotel.

I am pleased to read your detailed feedback which is much appreciated. We will try to increase our standards to serve our guests in a more better way.

I hope that we will maintain and increase the service, hotel and room standard to please our guest.

Thanks a lot for staying with us and will try to give the best of hospitality and service to you and your guest in future also.

Thank you.

Regards,

Pawan Gupta
9719161441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

When I planned to visit agra with my seven friends from 22nd to 24th Oct 13, I searched trip advisor and google for a good hotel for the stay. I got a good report about Hotel Pawan. I spoke to Mr. Pawan and asked him to book rooms in advance for us because we are arriving at 3.30 AM at Agra. He said though it is season time now he agreed to reserve 3 three bedrooms for us from 3.30 AM from 22nd. When we reached the hotel on that day the rooms were ready and also they are very neat and comfortable. The room service also good and Mr. Pawan owner was very kind enough to help us in all ways.the hotel is in Taj Road in Sadar Bazaar near Taj Mahal and the rates are also comparatively very reasonable. It is also very convenient for south Indians since a high class vegetarian hotel The Lakshmi vilas is very nearby it. So we enjoyed the trip happily and the credit fully goes to the Hotel Pawan for the best rooms for us and we recommend all to stay Hotel Pawan when you visit Agra accommodation

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bsnlnarasimhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawan g, Owner at Pawan Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Pawan Hotel and for taking out time from your busy schedule to review the hotel.

I am pleased to read your detailed feedback which is much appreciated. We will try to increase our standards to serve our guests in a more better way.

I hope that we will maintain and increase the service, hotel and room standard to please our guest.

Thanks a lot for staying with us and will try to give the best of hospitality and service to you and your guest in future also.

Thank you.

Regards,

Pawan Gupta
9719161441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#68 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shyam Palace Hotel
Shyam Palace Hotel
#79 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#71 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Udupi Inn Hotel
Udupi Inn Hotel
#86 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pawan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pawan Hotel

Property: Pawan Hotel
Address: 3 Taj Road | Agra Cantt, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pawan Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the monuments get closed in the evening and we are the only hotel located in the most renowned sadar bazar (main market)where the localities come and enjoy their evening, there is not much to do in the evening as nightlife till 10:00 PM is only in sadar bazar where one can enjoy with their family and friends. Just 2Km from the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, Just 1.5 Km from the railway station and bus stand. situated in the center and in the cleanest part of the city. one feels safe and secure as we are located in the cantonment of Agra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Pawan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing