We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Hotel Atulyaa Taj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Ranked #18 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent ambiance and staff. Value for money! I can put it as one of my best experience in any hotel i have ever stayed. The rooms are spacious and cosy, lobby is very well done, modern elevator, modern bathroom ammenities. The roof top view of tajmahal is marvellous. Not to forget they have a infinity pool though i couldnt take a dip as it was bit cold climate that day.
Above all staff is courteous and helpful, they also arranged for our tajmahal tickets without any extra charges.
I would like to thank the management and entire Atulyaa Taj family for the great show and hope same will be maintained forever. I wish them all the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anu172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much choosing our hotel as your Agra destination. We are so glad that your stay was great. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Padam Chaudhary
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

spl review direct view of taj mahal from the hotel, hospitality very good, nice food and service, excellent customer service, facility is neat and clean. definately recomended to all tourists, you will have a great stay and defenately recommend your friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sanjay7675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much choosing our hotel as your Agra destination. We are so glad that your stay was great. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Padam Chaudhary
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel based on reviews. Facility is new, clean with all modern amenities. Will definitely recommend to any of our friends from India and abroad.
Excellent customer service, especially Mr. Mahesh was always ready to help you to make your stay comfortable. . Roof top restaurant and swimming pool is beautiful. Good place to have pool side candle light dinner. Over all stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Avinash U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel,
We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed a week ago for one night at this hotel. The welcome was warm, our Deluxe room was clean and we had no issues to check-in. We had dinner at the rooftop restaurant - at night, you can only make out the Taj Mahal's outline - however, the dinner was excellent, and the restaurant area is well done. Manager Mr Mahesh helped us out to select a guide, who was good at his job. Breakfast buffet was standard, but hearty. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarkhaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that your stay was great and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary

Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for making our stay in Agra so pleasant our room were lovely clean
me & my family really enjoyed
beautiful view from terrace of Taj mahal
the food was very good
staff were so helpful
spacial thanks to Mr mahesh

Room Tip: all rooms good & clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pritampanday0294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel,
We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

It was a great exprience of staying in this hotel....... Rooms are nicer than expected....bathrooms are very nice and well maintained....... My stay was very very comfortable... Food was divine...... loved there roof top restaurant with beautiful view of taj mahal.....

All the staff were very very helpful... I wanted to spend a day with all the luxury and comfort which atuliya taj has given me. It was a great stay- highly recommended.....

&
This beautiful property is very much near to Taj Mahal...


Lakshay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Lakshay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much choosing our hotel as your Agra destination. We are so glad that your stay was great. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Padam Chaudhary
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife & I had the pleasure of travelling through kanpur.A beautiful property with immaculate roof top area. welcomed by the hotel staff team until the moment we departed, The hotel staff were very polite and service faultless.....we were always met with a smile & greeting....they genuinely cared & ensured we were well taken care of. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and spacious. As we were celebrating a Birthday, We were surprised with a birthday cake during dinner and the restaurant staff sang Happy Birthday.

Atualyaa Taj is the place to stay in Agra ( Bonus: steps away from the Taj Mahal ).

Sandeep

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandeep_knp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel,
We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.5 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#26 of 142 in Agra
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atulyaa Taj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atulyaa Taj

Address: 538, near Shilip Gram | Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £33 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atulyaa Taj 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in proficiency awaits you at the city of Taj Mahal as you plan and host your holidays, recreation and business trip. It is a boutique hotel at Agra and combines profit with pleasure, style with substance and form with function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Atulyaa Taj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing