We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay with "Atulyaa Taj"”
Review of Hotel Atulyaa Taj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Ranked #18 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor comments and we have become big fans of this place. Special mention of Front Office always pleasant with big smiles, very accommodating and courteous, they became people we looked forward to meeting everytime we set foot in the hotel..almost like family
The Hotel is just a foot away from Taj Mahal.the The Hotel is quiet and clean. Simplicity at its best :)
The rooms are clean and have very, very comfortable beds. Free wifi even in the rooms is a big plus point. Great breakfast, The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. It felt like home away from home. Two thumbs up!! Personal recommendation! Will definitely be back on my next trip to Agra :)

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravishukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel Atulyaa Taj. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Padam Chaudhary
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, hotel Atulyaa Taj is wonderful place for the guest to the Taj Mahal only 500 km approx (walking distance). our rooms was comfortable, with tea, coffee facilities and good shower in bathroom with round the clock hot water.

Front desk was excellent and took only 3 minutes to our check in. our rooms on 2nd floor and have enough space, clean,
hygienic and well maintained. breakfast was very good and specially live omelet. staff was very helpful and courteous.

All in all, the most luxurious hotel in Agra, a good hotel with all the amenities and clean spacious rooms and you can also
enjoy the rooftop outdoor pool……

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floor for see the Taj View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel,
We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pros: good location, smelly rooms, very expencive, poor wifi, service is ok.
Cons: the whole place smells like overboiled eggs. The corridor, the lift, the room. It seems to come up through the drains. Once we closed the toilet lid and door it was mildly better, but still pretty gross. The food in the restaurant is pretty expensive and pretty terrible.

Room Tip: Dont stay here !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb218161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we booked the hotel through Agoda and received confirmation. However, when we reached here to check in around 12 am the receptionist informed us they have no booking confirmation for us and we must leave the hotel immediately. We asked him to contact team agoda and clear the confusion to which he replied that its not his problem and we must do it for ourselves. Later on we could contact the manager of the hotel and could settle the issue after 30 mins of persuasion!
He then gave us a room which was 2 floors under basement and toilets were dirty. The room was with no ventilation. When we asked him to change he said he cant as we do not have a prior booking (we were perplexed by what he still means!) Felt like being trapped in a dungeon! And we had no other way out as it was already 1am!
The complimentary buffet breakfast timing was 6-10am. We reached the restaurant at 9 am and found all the serving plates empty. The choice of spread (whatsoever would have been) was also very less and literally all we could eat was bananas. The quality of fruits was terrible!
Never stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms at second floor are good with view of the Taj
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rijuta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The check in was smooth, the rooms were good, food was great, the staff was helpful. Loved the terrace swimming pool, the roof top is peaceful place for relaxing, and the Taj is just walking distance from the hotel, you can view it from the roof.
Only suggestion, they should be adding more dishes in their breakfast menu as their main target seems to please outsiders(foreigners).

Nice service, keep it up Guys!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much choosing our hotel as your Agra destination. We are so glad that your stay was great. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Padam Chaudhary
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice Place. I checked in early morning with my family and staff were quick enough to check-in and make arrangements for the extra bed needed etc. Breakfast was quite okay. Maybe a few more Indian items could help. Proximity to Taj and Helpful nature of the staff is a big plus for this place.
Staffs are co-operative but there is big discrimination between Indian Citizen & Foreigners. They were even least bothered with the patrons who are checking-out. For check-out personally I bring my baggage because all the staff were busy with the foreigners for entertaining them, While staying need to handle at your own rather expect service.
Major concern all the time their credit card swapping machine is not working, if you are planning to go to Hotel Atulya Taj, please carry Cash, because ATM is also not closer to this hotel.
There aren’t any restaurants around the hotel so you are forced to eat there unless you take a tuk tuk or taxi. We ate upstairs on the rooftop and it was not value for money, Overall, the hotel is quite Ok and is very close to the beautiful Taj Mahal.

Room Tip: please avoid basement room and carry cash with you, while checking out, because card swapping machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VishwaPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice Place. I checked in quite late and staff were quick enough to check-in and make arrangements for the extra bed needed etc.
Breakfast was quite okay. Maybe a few more Indian items could help.
Proximity to Taj and Helpful nature of the staff is a big plus for this place.
Value for Money for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sudarsan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that your stay was great and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary

Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 142 in Agra
1,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
0.5 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#26 of 142 in Agra
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atulyaa Taj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atulyaa Taj

Address: 538, near Shilip Gram | Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £33 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atulyaa Taj 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in proficiency awaits you at the city of Taj Mahal as you plan and host your holidays, recreation and business trip. It is a boutique hotel at Agra and combines profit with pleasure, style with substance and form with function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atulyaa Taj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing