We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
259
287
141
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
287
141
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantswimming pooleastern gatewalking distancenice hotelexcellent locationnice rooftopticket counterground floorminute walkbuffet breakfastrooms are cleandeluxe roomnice roompleasant staytravel deskbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is at walking distance from Taj Mahal and they can make the arrangment for tickets on request which saves you time... cherry on the pei is rooftop pool, view of Taj and the food is also good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Anshul_Alisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atulyaa t, General Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay at the hotel Atulyaa Taj Agra. I am glad to read that you appreciated our property and have recommended this on TripAdvisor. I will certainly share your feedback with the team here and I hope you will choose us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Padam Chaudhary
(General Manager)
Mob- 0091- 8954890347

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Got a Good deal for our Group of Cousins on a N.India Trip.After the drive on a rickety tempo Traveller and a visit to the Taj Mahal,the best thing that could have happened was this hotel with great beds,Good Shower but an over priced restaurant that serves OK quality food.Everybody was very tired to realise that.The Swimming pool on the top had the Kids enjoying in the morning but the Breakfast was so-so.
Would recommend this everybody just for the stay and please eat outside as there are better options.As we were driving to ranthambore in the afternoon,didnt go out looking for places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel,
We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on tripadvisor comments and we have become big fans of this place. Special mention of Front Office always pleasant with big smiles, very accommodating and courteous, they became people we looked forward to meeting everytime we set foot in the hotel..almost like family
The Hotel is just a foot away from Taj Mahal.the The Hotel is quiet and clean. Simplicity at its best :)
The rooms are clean and have very, very comfortable beds. Free wifi even in the rooms is a big plus point. Great breakfast, The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. It felt like home away from home. Two thumbs up!! Personal recommendation! Will definitely be back on my next trip to Agra :)

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravishukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of Hotel Atulyaa Taj. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Padam Chaudhary
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, hotel Atulyaa Taj is wonderful place for the guest to the Taj Mahal only 500 km approx (walking distance). our rooms was comfortable, with tea, coffee facilities and good shower in bathroom with round the clock hot water.

Front desk was excellent and took only 3 minutes to our check in. our rooms on 2nd floor and have enough space, clean,
hygienic and well maintained. breakfast was very good and specially live omelet. staff was very helpful and courteous.

All in all, the most luxurious hotel in Agra, a good hotel with all the amenities and clean spacious rooms and you can also
enjoy the rooftop outdoor pool……

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floor for see the Taj View.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadamChaudhary, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Atulyaa Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about how was your stay in our hotel,
We are glad to see that our hotel meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay.
We try our best to provide a high standard of customer service so for this reason we are happy that our team was helpful.
We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel for your next trip in Agra.

Kind Regards
Padam chaudhary
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pros: good location, smelly rooms, very expencive, poor wifi, service is ok.
Cons: the whole place smells like overboiled eggs. The corridor, the lift, the room. It seems to come up through the drains. Once we closed the toilet lid and door it was mildly better, but still pretty gross. The food in the restaurant is pretty expensive and pretty terrible.

Room Tip: Dont stay here !!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb218161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews