We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No value for money.Insensisitive management. underutilise property.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Agra
Ranked #101 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No value for money.Insensisitive management. underutilise property.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

True to the publicity in different travel sites, the name is grand and nothing else.
The house keeping comes to change the brd linens only if you call them.
They donot have wifi evrywhere in the premise except in the lobby .
The hotel is exactly 7.6 km from Taj whereas they claim its only 4km.
Food is expensive which will leave with you a bad taste as quality is worst.
The locality too doesnot have any eateries and you have travell to nearest sadar bazaar for delicacies.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AnandMoitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    54
    37
    28
See reviews for
68
44
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just forget about all reviews and go for it. It is very good hotel with nice specious room. Agra Cantt. station is only walking distance. Check-in Checkout was easy. I went with my parents and it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahavirsinh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel & I must say experience wasn't bad.
Price: We took deal from Yatra for 1600/night excluding breakfast. For this price hotel wasn't bad. But if you compare to it's original price you may not find it value for money.
Food: We didn't take even a single meal here so can't comment on food quality/taste.
Property: They have a huge property. Looks nice.
Location: Good Location. Very near to sadar mkt. And not too far from Taj Mahal.
Rooms: They were clean. Even washrooms were clean. But lot of rooms had problem wid AC. we had to shift our room as AC of our room suddenly stopped working in night, & then again AC of the new room also stopped working sometime in midnight. Only because weather wasn't that bad we could sleep peacefully without AC, else we might have been shifting rooms for whole night.

Room Tip: Try avoid Room#106 & 107 because of AC issue. 108 & 109 didn't had any AC issue till t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ShreyaSidharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I recently visited this hotel along with my family. I found it a fine economical hotel given that you don't expect too much. The pros about the hotel are its location. Its a big property though an old one. There was a market at a walking distance with good eat out options. The room was fine I guess but has a lot of scope for improvisation.
The negatives about the hotel was - A/c was turned off at night and we ended up just spending the whole night trying to save our baby from the killer mosquitoes. After requesting to turn on a/c they did turn it ON but after another half an hour the same story repeated. They also couldn't provide us a mosquito repellent. Another negative was there are no lifts in the hotel and for a person with some disability it might be a big problem. Staff was good ready to help though I guess tipping is what the staff expects in turn. The property too could have been better maintained.
Can't comment on the food as we didnt try it out.

PS. If you want to have a peaceful night sleep in the hotel carry your own mosquito repellent ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Staff were fine, but not so much welcome and friendly to guest. And the stay wasn't worthwhile, in terms of the price I believed that we could have better stay than that. The room and building structure was so old, and only after requesting we got a slightly nice room, otherwise they arranged two single bedroom and made them together as one...i was kind of shocked. The rankings and comments are from TripAdvisor not always correct and trusted. thanks god we only stay here for one night. That was a lesson for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeT0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

So for starters, the good parts :
- Decent service levels and well located property
- Well kept rooms (although the amenities may be improved)

And now for the down slide :
- The biggest issue is the sheer disappointment from what you perceive and what you get
- The second and a huge concern is food. Really bad food which just kills everything else decent about the hotel

The hotel needs to go under a renovation and an immediate chef and pantry change to be a decent level of hotels

Room Tip: Call them up in advance and figure out the rooms in advance, do not wait to reach and confirm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaibhavsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This place although is called Grand, but there is no such thing in reality. I stayed here for one night with not so good experience. Although, the staff was friendly, but somehow the feeling you get after booking a hotel seeing its pictures and reading the descriptions of the amenities, nothing came out real. So, overall it was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank shaik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#95 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#26 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#21 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
G hotel
G hotel
#54 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Agra

Property: Grand Hotel Agra
Address: 137 Station Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of beautifully landscaped lawns lies a colonial structure whose name aptly complements its Grand style. The Grand Hotel Agra graciously combines old world charm with modern day luxury. We ensure you a truly unforgettable experience through our warm and efficient service and a friendly atmosphere with sheer comfort at most affordable tariff.Located close to the Taj Mahal and a short distance from the city’s other famous attractions, the Grand is a delightful blend of an ideal location with a pleasing ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agra Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing