We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Agra
Ranked #101 of 145 Hotels in Agra
new york
2 reviews
“Had a good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Reaching the agra city we find a good range of hotels, after spoken to 4 or 5 hotels we had decided to stay in grand hotel,
The Hotel was good from outside and the parking area was spacious enough , we went staright to the reception as they had given us the warm welcome, The staff was good and helpfull as they had given 1 of thier best room to us , Room was quite spaceious and well equiped with all the amenties , toilets were neat n clean , we were really tired so we decided to have dinner in the room only, since it was freezing outrside , Room service was quite fast . and the food was good. In the Morning we went to the restaurent for breakfast not much chioces availabe but it was a good expreince to stay in Grand hotel Agra !!
"Must stay for 1 a night "

  • Liked — cleaness
  • Disliked — sound
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Le0nkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    54
    37
    28
See reviews for
68
44
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stayed there in month of may and was few rooms were occupied.
Rooms are clean,Bathrooms with tub and basic toileteries available.
ambiance pleasent,supporting staff,delicious food.
worth try .

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drpradeepsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

This hotel is loacted very near to the Taj Mahal which is the place to visit by honeymooners and others also.

Hotel is very very good and located on the bank of Yamuna river.

Rooms are spacious and very clean.

Food is also very good.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vkagrawal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

It is a sprawled out property and has lots of space. The breakfast is nothing great and there is no pool. The rooms are not bad and the are clean. The hotel is good if one is planning to visit the city the full day and come to the hotel only for crashing out.

  • Liked — The rooms are spacious and clean, location of the hotel
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

Jan being a busy season in India it was hard to find accomodation in a good 5 Star Hotel. After being convinced by my Travel agent though I decided to stay in the Hotel. Upon reaching there I realised what a good choice I made. The staff was great and friendly, food was excellent. Infact, one of the best Indian foods I have ever had...would recommend anybody going to try their Nargisi Kofte.
The hotel do get noisy at times because of the weddings but all the decoration just enhances the beauty. The hotel have big lawns and my 4 year old had a great time running around.
The biggest shopping market in agra is less than 10 minutes walk and Taj is just 10 minutes drive.
We wanted to extend our stay, unfortunately because the Hotel was full could not. However, a must recommend for all. We know where we are staying again when we go to Agra.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank supersavva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2008

We had two rooms here in the lst week of Jan and were pretty happy - given we were only there for a night.

As mentioned by other reviewers, it is a few kms out of town but that was OK..

The rooms were a good size, the bathrooms adequate, plenty of hot water and restaurant food that all 4 of us enjoyed.

Didn't much care for the stained tablecloths and stained clothes of the waiters........ but we didn't fancy going out to look for somewhere to eat either. None of us got sick!

Did have an enjoyable late lunch in the pretty garden of Hotel Sheela - walking distance to the Taj. Checked out the rooms and made a mental note to stay there, if there is a next time. Quite a bit cheaper than the Grand and the accommodation looked fine.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelluda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2008

Souless and tired. It probably was "grand" in its day but it seems to have lost its sparkle and life. Unless you are a fan of lifeless American-style motels.

Anyway, having been so spoilt at Shanti Home in Delhi, alarm bells rang when our oh-so-insistent autorickshaw driver from the train station was allowed to loiter in the foyer to hard-sell us his day-tour whilst we were checking in. We were tired an grouchy and this wasnt what we needed.

No one at the hotel thought that we might not want to have this guy hanging around and even told us later not to trust the rickshaw drivers in Agra as "they are crooks". Ha! We asked the hotel for a driver to Fathephur Sikri - rather than the hotel organise a kosher driver for us we were given various, random numbers by the unsmiling staff and left to arrange it ourselves. It all just felt a bit weird and shifty.

The Grand was cheaper than the midrange hotels in Taj Ganj, but I wouldnt bother staying in Agra town, let alone Grand Hotel Agra, any longer than you really have to (1 night!!).

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopy_louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#95 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#26 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#22 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#94 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Agra

Property: Grand Hotel Agra
Address: 137 Station Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of beautifully landscaped lawns lies a colonial structure whose name aptly complements its Grand style. The Grand Hotel Agra graciously combines old world charm with modern day luxury. We ensure you a truly unforgettable experience through our warm and efficient service and a friendly atmosphere with sheer comfort at most affordable tariff.Located close to the Taj Mahal and a short distance from the city’s other famous attractions, the Grand is a delightful blend of an ideal location with a pleasing ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agra Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing