We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget hotel”
Review of Grand Hotel Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Agra
Ranked #73 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a comfortable and conveniently located budget hotel nearby to Agra station. This is not near to Taj Mahal, but you hardly have very good hotels near to the monument destination.

Very good food and they have a good garden area. not to expect too much, but spacious and clean rooms with good room service and tandoor items on the menu are wonderful.

Ideal for a quick trip to visit the No.1 Wonder of the World. Cant miss telling the great experience that we had after visting the Taj Mahal - you will forget everything including the not so good sorrounding once you are inside the Taj Mahal compound... Wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinodNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Dear Sir/Maam,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand hotel and for your review.
We really appreciate your good comments about the hotel.
We will definitely pass your compliments to the Chef !!
Your feedback is extremely important to us and will help us to upgrade our services.
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

I'm absolutely TOUCHED with the honesty & efficiency of this hotel.I had left behind my HP-I paq mobile phone in the room where we stayed.Enquiring with them nearly after 12 hrs,I was simply overjoyed at the news of my phone,which was in their safe custody.On my request they couriered it to me within a day to Delhi address.Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowbulbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2010

Dear Sir/Maam,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand hotel and for your review.
We really appreciate your good comments about the hotel.
Your feedback is extremely important to us and will help us to upgrade our services.
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is one of the average hotels. Nothing great about the hotel but then you will like it if you consider the price. Rooms were basic but clean. Food was also average although you can eat outside also as restaurants are there nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel123401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Dear Sir / Maam,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand Hotel and for your review.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
We are in the process of renovating the Hotel and you will notice a lot of difference by next year.
I have also given our chef your feedback about the food, and he is working on improving the quality of food.
I have also conveyed your comments regarding the Hotel to our General Manager.
Your feedback is extremely important to us to improve the services of the Hotel .
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This is a good hotel to stay in agra. Rooms are clean Interiors are OK . foods are really good but not superb. room service was little bit slow but not bad. It is located in a good clean locality & all other stuff quite place in good location and friends overall this is good hotel in agra....& i will always try to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Dear Sir/ Maam,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand hotel and for your review.
We really appreciate your good comments about the hotel.
I have conveyed your comments about room service to our Room Service Manager & our Executive Chef.
Your feedback is extremely important to us and will help us to upgrade our services.
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Rooms are spacious and the hotel is conveniently located, close to major tourist sites. Bed linen is old and needs to be discarded. Tap water tastes awful and was extremely hard ! There were dead insects all over the floor and live ones flying about the room. The hotel seemed to be undergoing some maintenance work at the moment, but there was no effort from the staff to forewarn about blockaded stairwells. Breakfast was basic. We had lunch at the restaurant down stairs and it was great- tasty north Indian food.
Staff are courteous and extremely friendly but the facility needs an urgent make over; certainly for the price it is not worth.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand Hotel and for your review.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
I have informed our Executive Housekeeper about the problem that you faced with the Linen, the tap water and the insects.
We have also taken some strict measures to improve our pest control dept, because such a thing is not acceptable.
I have also conveyed your message about the food to our Executive Chef.
Some areas in the Hotel were undergoing slight maintenance and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by that.
Your feedback is extremely important to us to improve the services of the Hotel and we will be taking strict actions to make sure this is not repeated in future.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

First of all Give me a wrong room indicating that the it the same room and then the AC within is not working. Don't have knowledge for sight seeing. Food was also not ok.

Didn't like

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank vikramdalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Dear Mr. Dalia,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand Hotel and for your review.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.
I have informed our Executive Housekeeper & Front Office Manager about the problem that you faced with being given the wrong room and A/C of the room.
I have also conveyed your message about the food to our Executive Chef.
For Sightseeing information we have a concierge desk, but we apologize if no one helped you.
Your feedback is extremely important to us to improve the services of the Hotel and we will be taking strict actions to make sure this is not repeated in future.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

As I am a localite, I had a bunch of friends over for a weekend and since I knew this place I had 4 rooms booked here and had them stay over. They were very pleased wit the hotel and I spent an evening with the in the room and must add that the rooms were very spacious and clean and comfortable.

The property is huge and very clean and green. A mere 5 minutes from the railway station and a 5 minute walk from the Main Shopping center. Taj Mahal is 10 minutes by tuk tuk.

The continental and indian food here is excellent. Overall I would say this property is amongst the best ones in Agra.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varunkochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghotel, Manager at Grand Hotel Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Dear Mr. Kochar,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Agra!!
Thank you very much for patronizing Grand hotel and for your review.
We really appreciate your good comments about the hotel.
Your feedback is extremely important to us and will help us to upgrade our services.
We look forward to having you back in future.
Thank you once again,
Sincerely,

The Management
Grand Hotel Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace Hotel & Tower
2.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 147 in Agra
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Imperial, Agra
2.9 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#30 of 147 in Agra
237 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Agra

Address: 137 Station Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of beautifully landscaped lawns lies a colonial structure whose name aptly complements its Grand style. The Grand Hotel Agra graciously combines old world charm with modern day luxury. We ensure you a truly unforgettable experience through our warm and efficient service and a friendly atmosphere with sheer comfort at most affordable tariff.Located close to the Taj Mahal and a short distance from the city’s other famous attractions, the Grand is a delightful blend of an ideal location with a pleasing ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agra Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing