We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yamuna View
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
14
38
31
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
38
31
24
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here to look at the sunset and sunrise of Taj. I travelled alone and need a safe place to stay so a friend recommended here. It turn out to be a very nice place (so much nicer than the photoes you see on the website) and the front desk officers are extremely helpful. One of them even walked me to buy my bus ticket to delhi.

Room Tip: They are doing some renovation now so avoid those rooms near the construction site.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View, Agra. Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred stay in agra

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

Renovations are a must for every hotel in order to keep the property neat ,clean and updated.Ever since our renovations are almost over .However we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the renovations.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Yamuna View we thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Vinay Puri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located on Mall road and is near to the major tourist attractions.There is ample parking space in the hotel compound.Lobby of the hotel is very good. Check in &Check out procedure is very smooth.Well maintained swimming pool & Free wi fi is an added advantage.
Food is very costly and not that great break fast spread is limited and the only disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View, Agra. Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive positive feedback from you.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken very seriously.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Yamuna View we thank you for your business and we hope to see you on your next visit to Agra.

Sincerely
Vinay Puri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Room itself, while not particularly clean (brownish toilet seat, yellow water), was acceptable. However, most reception staff ranged from brusque to shockingly rude, hostile/disrespectful attitute to guests. Cheated us on the price for car hire and kept us up two nights with loud construction work. (In all fairness, one young lady at reception as well as the housekeeping, security and restaurant staff were friendly and professional.)

Our room was directly next to an elevator shaft where they were doing construction, and when we complained that workers were drilling and hammering directly on our bedroom wall late at night, they said sorry, this work is urgent and has to be done today and tomorrow, but will stop at no later than 10pm. That first night they did work till 10, but the second night, they were hammering on our wall until 11:30pm! Starting at 10:30, it took us two phone calls and one personal visit to reception to get it to stop. The next morning we wanted to speak to the manager about the issue and request another room, but the man at reception was shockingly rude and would not let us speak to her.

As if that wasn't bad enough, when we asked for their help in arranging a car and driver for a day, they absolutely cheated us on the price. When we inquired about the rate, they initially said 3000 rupees, but the next day it suddenly became 3500 for the same route. Because we had just arrived in India and had no clue about local prices, we did it anyway, and ended up with a surly and disinterested driver. You can imagine our surprise when the next day we arranged a car and driver through the official tourist office for about twice the distance and half the price! And that driver was knowledgable, friendly, and really protective of us when we visited a site in a dangerous area.

For all Agra visitors: go through the official government tourist office on The Mall and don't stay at Yamuna View!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gardener88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelYamunaView, General Manager at Hotel Yamuna View, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Sir/Maam

Greetings from Hotel Yamuna View!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Yamuna View as your preferred destination.

The concerns highlighted have been duly noted and will certainly be addressed. Your feedback is appreciated and taken very seriously.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better. It enables us to monitor and improve the care and service we endeavor to provide to our guests

I sincerely hope that you would treat this as one odd incident that you have experienced.

Reassuring you of best services at Yamuna View Hotel

Sincerely

Vinay Puri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we went fr golden traingle trip and have booked whole trip through these guys i would say we had a very good experience with these guys . the owner did listened to our demands and did tried to fulfill it all when and where possible .. Thanks to these guys for the wonderful exp .I am happy with this travel service, as per my budget they are giving such a gud service. My experience with them was good and i had a nice trip . cant comment on your reviews but may be some issues with service but it happens for me service was good and i have no complaint against them ... you can surely try their service that i can say

Room Tip: As per my experience India View Travel is Very good nd very interesting because his facily nd all travel exp is very cheep nd very gud..
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Firstly it has a wrong name .... there is no yamuna view . We had booked three rooms for a night stay ,the AC was not working whole night & we had to ask for table fan that we were provided after 4 hrs of request ,food was horrible ...... both breakfast & dinner ..... very badly managed ,They charged us Rs.5000 per room .It has a hardly worth of 2000 per night may be less .If you don't get any hotel in Agra ,stay at bust stop but certainly not at this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mailingtikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews