We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good ambience”

The Charcoal Chimney
Ranked #257 of 282 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Quite a big place & so your conversations will not be overheard.Good menu options & tasty food.The location of this restaurant is also very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Subroyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best in Agra”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had an excellent dinner at Charcoal chimney. Great food and great service. Trendy and clean surroundings.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

For our Agra visit we were highly recommended The Pinch of Spice restaurant. However, due to long waiting hours during lunch time we decided to walk-in the next door restaurant.
The service left a lot to be desired, but the food was undoubtedly good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a dinner at chimney”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

rates no 1 on trip advisor because they gave good food with excellent service. Try Dal and paneer with throws good smell and you love it ..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank veroniquerene23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to go to this restaurant, based mainly on its excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. Whilst not a disaster, we were disappointed. Some criticisms - their was no white wine available, the mixed tandoori non-veg platter arrived cold and had to be re-heated, the choclolate brownies on the menu did not exist, the staff were not very friendly (I asked for help to get an auto back to our hotel, but no effort was made) and the credit card machine was out of order. Having said that, some of the food was excellent and the restaurant was bright and clean. Would we go back - probably not.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank denspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Charcoal Chimney also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to The Charcoal Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing