We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some of the reviews indicate”
Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pushp Villa
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I've stayed at the Pushp Villa three different times over three years. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The rooms are nice and pretty clean, especially compared to other places in India. They are not fancy or luxurious but if you want luxury in Agra you have to pay a whole lot more. The restaurant on the roof is quite good for the most part. Don't expect a great view of the Taj Mahal from your room although a few rooms do have good views. There is wi-fi but it works best only in the lobby. To me the worst part of this hotel is that it is not in a central shopping location - there is one mall nearby but it is sparse. Nonetheless I have no problems with staying in this hotel again. I booked this hotel through my Indian travel partner, Leisure Tours of Central India. I would recommend this outfit because they are very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_in_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed with my parents during our visit in Agra. We were greeted by friendly staff at the reception counter. They came and get the signatures from us as we were relaxing at the lobby area. The check-in process was smooth and fast. The welcome drink was served at the lobby whilst waiting for our room key. The lobby area was simple, nice and clean.

Our room was big although it looked old but fortunately it was clean. We have two double bed and 1 single bed and a small 'hall' where there were sofa set. The only setback was the air-conditioning was not working well (or maybe the room was too big) for an old unit to function. Luckily, There were fans however for better air circulations. The toilet was clean and spacious. There was in-room satellite tv to enjoy at night.

The revolving restaurant was pathetic however as there was not much view too see. I think before the other high rise buildings were built, you can see Taj Mahal from the revolving restaurant. However, now you cant see only the top of the Taj only while the rest of the views were just shopping complexes and some bushes.

The food served was ok for us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azura79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed her in October 2007. The entrance way is modern and sterile. We were greeted by a hostile clerk and then shown to our dingy dirty room. Fortunately we were only staying one night. The widow was cracked and slimy with dirt. The toilet would not have been out of place in a gas station. Our room had a view of the Taj, which would have been true if we could see out the windows. The restaurant was average but when we sat down to lunch they were doing constuction as we ate. On the whole the staff were quite frienclly and helpful. But 2200 rs ($55.00) a night is way overpriced for this dump. We paid the same at the Holiday Inn in Jaipur and were treated to real luxury

Room Tip: Avoid this dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We found ooold biscuits and fruit that was "waiting for us" in the room.. the room was not clean and the hall was dusty and plenty of dead flies..! conditioner not working well and the only positive note was the position. Not suggested.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The rooms are fresh, modern and comfortable. I have been in a few hotels during my stay in India this was the best of them all.

The room seemed new, just refurbished. The fruit basket and cookies were a nice touch. Nice modern bathroom. Breakfast choice also good. You can walk from here to Taj Mahal.

I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariuszKluzniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Good location for the Taj Mahal, this hotel is adequate for one night. It has a revolving restaurant on the top, and whilst the food was good the restaurant lacked a bit of atmosphere, I am sure that more could be made of it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

What a dump
It looks like a really nice hotel on the surface but underneath it is a mess.
We asked to change rooms as we were given a room with no window, the second room was on the top floor opposite the revolving restaurant. FIrst of all we had to get the sheets cleaned because although they were theoretically freshly washed they were stained in the way that no one wants to see! Secondly the floor was filthy and thirdly the revolving restaurant was noisy with kids on party visits and overpriced with badly cooked "Western" food. Friends staying on a lower floor had to put up with jackhammers and drills going until midnight and despite ringing the front desk only their pleas to the workmen shut them up. Of all the hotels we stayed in this was the most disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OliveNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#36 of 143 in Agra
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 143 in Agra
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#25 of 143 in Agra
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#23 of 143 in Agra
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 143 in Agra
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £30 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing