We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good service, value for money”
Review of Hotel Pushp Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pushp Villa
Ranked #36 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 11 January 2012

During my recent trip to Agra, I got the chance to stay at this hotel. Very friendly service. Everyone is smiling and happy to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were equipped with necessary amenities and very clean. Food at the revolving restaurant was good. Only issue was that the room wifi was not working but the manager was happy to help and allowed us free access to the cyber cafe. Will definitely stay here again.
Also it is very close to the Taj entrance. Walking distance to the east gate or Shilpgram.

Room Tip: Difficult to get a Rickshaw but other than that a lovely quiet location within walking distance to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fezident P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

As a US resident, I found this to be a rip off. First of all, you cant see the Taj Mahal from the restaurant. On a clear day, perhaps you can see the tip of it, but barely since there are several buildings and pollution in the way.

This hotel is a terrible location. There is nothing else around it. No shops, restaurants etc. Once you are here, you are stuck here. Further, we were told that we could not leave the hotel in the evenings as the area is unsafe.

Further, due to how far it is from the city center, we always hit a lot of traffic getting to/from the hotel.

The rooms itself were average. Bathrooms appeared to be unclean!

The food at the restaurant was okay at best. I have had better Indian food at restaurants in NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

1) Nice hotel with excellent location.
2) Hardly one km from Taj Mahal and infact you can view Taj from the roof top restraunt.
3) They have revolving roof top restraunt very unique...
4) Tariff is bit on higher side...
5) Food quality is really good though the service needs some more improvement basically they need to be more professional.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinaybasundhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I think the important thing to remember is you are in India & They use the washroom in the streets, They are not honest about pricing. The hotel was nice & we at in the restaurant upstairs but I would never go back even if it was free. If you have to go spend the extra money & get a well gated hotel with lots of security. Hot water we could not find on our whole trip. The workers in the hotels were great but outside it was scary, our car was hit 3 times by other cars & we hit one. We were stopped by the police who are all corrupt & tried to get money from us. The attractions were nice but you get GOUGED.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewfoundlandWilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

It's a one night stay but a very pleasant one. after a 4 hour drive from delhi, the sight of the hotel itself is a life saver. small but modern, it is clean, shiny, and new.

Staff were very polite and helpful. the room is nicely spaced out, though a bit dusty, it is generally clean. Do not expect squeky sparkling clean interiors like you would find in western hotels, but for indian 3star standards, this is heavenly.

Location is perfect too, very near to the eastern gate of taj mahal, this hotel serves its purpose well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NesRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My mom and I visited New Delhi, Jaipur and Agra last August 2011 and I must say that this was my favorite hotel during the trip.

A friendly receptionist welcomed and escorted us up to the room. The lobby was clean though they were many people passing by because of a party in the basement. There were cookies and fruits inside the room when we arrived which is nice in welcoming the guests. Even categorized as a budget hotel, the room was nice and quite spacious. Additional pillows and hair dryer are available free of charge upon request.

The hotel is situated in a peaceful area wherein you can relax. There are two malls located about 100m from the hotel. One of the malls has McDonald's which is available until 11PM so you can just walk by if authentic indian foods doesn't suit your taste buds. A hotel staff can buy the food if you request to. Room service is also available. We tried their chicken drumsticks and noodles and it was delicious!

A party was taking place in the basement when we arrived which made the lobby quite noisy. If they have soundproofed walls, maybe it would be better. Wifi is only available in the lobby but the connection was really bad.

Buffet breakfast is available on Sunday morning but the following day, we were offered to choose in their breakfast menu. Staffs in the seventh floor were SUPERB! They were friendly, approachable and can give informations when being asked. I commend Mr. Shakeel and the man with nice eyes (I guess he's the supervisor) for the genuine smile and perfect service that they offer. They give best useful tips for tourists. A petite man in the lobby who helps in carrying the luggage and mops the lobby floor at times also give exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Its an old hotel. When i was there, the lift broke down and attempts to repair was taken minimally. The restaurant is in the 7th floor and its the revolving type with the so called view of the Taj Mahal. Well, the sillhoutte of Taj Mahal could be seen, nothing more than that. I prefer the restaurant not to revolve due to the unpleasant sound from the motor.

The location is away from the city proper. Quite and good for resting. I had good exercise climbing up stairs for the meals. The food is ok.

The staffs are pleasant and helpful. No WIFI in the room but available for free in the lobby. Connection was bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drnara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#30 of 147 in Agra
237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sterling Agra
Sterling Agra
#20 of 147 in Agra
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#59 of 147 in Agra
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mansingh Palace, Agra
Mansingh Palace, Agra
#19 of 147 in Agra
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushp Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushp Villa

Address: V.I.P Road to Taj Mahal, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £29 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pushp Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pushp Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing