We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice way of exploring the Old Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agra Walks

Agra Walks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
1-Hour Yoga Session Facing Taj Mahal including Hotel Transfer
Ranked #18 of 223 Tours in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A heritage walking tour exploring the streets, the architecture and the religious harmony of Old Agra which predates the foundation of Delhi and Lucknow. The tour is led by an specialised guide and includes a rickshaw along with local interactions and paan and petha tasting!
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice way of exploring the Old Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

A great way to explore Agra. Megha showed us around through the back alleys of the old town. On the way we also got the opportunity to try some real Agra delicacies. It was a great experience. We started the walk quite late, so we had to do the last part in the dark which was also fun. Ending the tour with a view on the Taj by night completed the experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Evavth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isuyashgupta, Owner at Agra Walks, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Hi Evavth,

It was a pleasure having you and your group from Belgium for our walking tour. We are glad you enjoyed the tour and thank you for taking out the time to write us a review. Happy to have been able to make your trip to Agra a bit more memorable with tasting local food and seeing the Taj Mahal by night.

We wish you happy travels.

Thanks,
AgraWalks team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific and 'real' tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visited Agra walks as a family of first-time visitors to India. The tour was a terrific point of access into a very 'real' way of life, all in an environment which feels safe, agreeable, and incredibly engaging. The initial set-up of the tour was seamless, a phone call to confirm a time and initial meeting location. Our tour guide took us on an eye-opening walking tour that began with a history lesson wandering through a local park, reached a peak as we weaved through the 'Monday market', bustling and filled with local merchants and shoppers, and culminated with one of the most beautiful views in the city (you will have to see for yourself). I highly recommend to any visitor who attends Agra - it is an ideal way to round the traditional spots (Taj) with a safe and well designed taste of real life.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank dfilippell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isuyashgupta, Owner at Agra Walks, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi dfilippel,

Thanks a lot for your kind words and describing your take on the tour. It was a pleasure having you and your family.

We wish you the very best.

- AgraWalks Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hede, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A different point of vue to the Taj Mahal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in Agra and I obviously started with the Taj Mahal visit (a must do) and the red fort. As I had some time left on my day, I chose to go for the Agra walk and that was an excellent choice: a plungeon into India everyday life, sometimes disturbing, but always astonishing. My guide, abdhesh, was really nice and knowledgeable, and I had a very complementary view of Agra compared to the standard visits.
Do not hesitate, go for an Agra walk !

Helpful?
4 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isuyashgupta, Owner at Agra Walks, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi EricD

Thankyou so much for your kind words of encouragement and reviewing us. We hope people take your word and ' Do the Agra Walk'

Best wishes,

AgraWalks Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diffrent Picture of Agra - Thank you Agra Walks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is completely New concept , Must say it was delivered very passionately and we got to know new things about Agra. One must experience this walk, specially people/clients who have visited Agra earlier . They must try this out for a better experience of Agra. Thank you Suyaj & Megha, for making it arranged for us. Only compliment and i can give is , I have been to Agra plenty of times in last 8 years but never understood Agra that well as much as i got to know because of Agra Walks. It should be promoted...Thank you again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank delhivoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isuyashgupta, Owner at Agra Walks, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello delhivoyage

We are glad we were able to show a different side of Agra after your many visits and many thanks for your review, this shall help in promoting the idea.

Best Wishes,

AgraWalks Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A (much) closer look at the past and present of Agra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Agra Walks is an interesting experience that lets you see (and experience) Agra in much closer proximity. With well informed guides, and well planned routes - the tour takes you through everyday Agra and gives you a window into the long history of the city - from Mughal times to the Marathas, the British and the rapidly changing city it is today.

Organized, well managed and customizable to your interests, it's a must do for anyone who wants more than a touristy look at the Taj.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Akyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isuyashgupta, Owner at Agra Walks, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Akyna,

Thanks for your kind words, you have wonderfully summarised all that we are trying to achieve and share with tourists to Agra.

Best wishes,
AgraWalks Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agra Walks also viewed

 

Been to Agra Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing