We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj wonderful, Agra traffic mad, Hotel Athithi so so”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Taj wonderful, Agra traffic mad, Hotel Athithi so so”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Well, it was what it was. Not great room. Poor shower AGAIN. Food (breakfast) mediocre. Staff OK but the ambience of the place just did not work. I liked the pool, though there were hardly any sun beds. Nice family with cute dog seemed to run this. Had Ganesh at the entrance and I liked that. It is just maintenance and service missing really, and it was not the case everywhere I went on this Shoestring tour, so I am guessing it is down to attitude/resources/money. It could be better without too much effort - but the environment was quite sterile. Also bellboy not happy with his tip - sorry, but again this is attitude! Owners take note at there are loads of hotels in Agra to take care of Taj tourists.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some time from your valuable time to explore us , we do value your guide lines & will try our level best to improve in the best manner . er really feel sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to us .

thanking you & wish you all the best .

Regards...

RAKESH SHARMA
( GENERAL MANAGER )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    65
    92
    41
    17
See reviews for
72
57
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I visited Agra along with my wife and stayed there for the second time. We were visiting Fatehpur Sikri. I booked on internet and it was convenient. In my previous visit there was a minor hick up which I had mentioned in my earlier review. The manager and his team took adequate care to see we have no problem. Two nights were quite a decent stay here. The restaurant and the same old staff at the restaurant need a special mention. Very good behavior and ever smiling. The chef is quite excellent. I think in most cases it is a better option to book through Tripadvisor / internet...85% of cases the travelers' reviews are fairly accurate. On the flip side elderly people like me may find the toilet seat a bit too high...I found slight over all improvement in this second trip. Good value for money. God bless tripadvisor community.

Prof Kalyan Sarkar.

Room Tip: Don't book a room above the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalyanSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some time from your valuable time to explore us , we do value your guide lines & will try our level best to improve in the best manner . er really feel sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to us .

thanking you & wish you all the best .

Regards...

RAKESH SHARMA
( GENERAL MANAGER )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firozpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed hotel for 2 nights and 3 days in the month of April, 14. Hotel has everything but seems interiors are too old to be seen in Modern Hotel should have. If you feel irritation while opening Bathroom Door with big noise, this place is not for you. All complementary thing like Water, news paper were demanded then we received.

Swimming Pool was the main reason, for which I selected this hotel specially for my kids, same is being managed well, but entry is from outside Hotel, is strange, same could have been with in hotel entrance. Food was good and tasty.

Bathroom is on the only reason I rate this hotel as average not Good because same is poorly managed, toilet flush, bathroom door not working properly and salty water make our mood bad. I rate this Hotel 5/10.

Room Tip: Deal directly to fix tariff, negotiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibhav2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some time from your valuable time to explore us , we do value your guide lines & will try our level best to improve in the best manner . er really feel sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to us .

thanking you & wish you all the best .

Regards...

RAKESH SHARMA
( GENERAL MANAGER )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here twice with a gap of only 4 Days.
Its a really good hotel but for some reason something does not click.
I feel the staff needs a little bit of training in terms of Customer Care.
My first Stay was great and the second not so.
Although its a good hotel, No harm staying here.
Rooms are nice and spacious but no view as such.
Location is fantastic. Very well located.
Ideal for a nights stay I feel.

Room Tip: Pools Nice, If your looking for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some time from your valuable time to explore us , we do value your guide lines & will try our level best to improve in the best manner . er really feel sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to us .

thanking you & wish you all the best .

Regards...

RAKESH SHARMA
( GENERAL MANAGER )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just about perfect stay !..I was there on 17th march.

Loaction :The hotel is in close proximity to Taj Mahal - 1.5 Km..and Agra fort as well. Sadar bazar is also in reach ..just about 3 kms. , railway station - 6-7 km ..Transport Nagar depot- 14 kms - a bit far

Room : Very nice ..comfortable bed ..nice lighting ..spacious ..well ventilated , except the commode in washroom was a bit over elevated from the floor..hence not very comfortable for short people

Pool : At this price , you also get a pool !!..What more you can ask for ..If you are tired after a long day of travelling ,,it's a perfect place to relax yourself.

Food : Honestly , i don't really eat in hotels ..because you would want to enjoy local cuisines in the market when you are on a tour but you might wanna have dinner in the hotel after a long day, for that purpose the hotel's food is a bit expensive and you would rather prefer to eat outside.

Overall the experience was good and i would recommend to go for it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan2014arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest , Thanks for your nice reviews for our property , we do appreciate your kind help to make us best in the industry , we have noted your views & ideas , thanks once again for stay with us & hope to see you again with your family . Best of luck & good day .

Regards..

RAKESH SHARMA
( G.M.)
09412262046
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The worst hotel i ever stayed. i was on 16th march 2014 with my friends and family for full moon view of Taj Mahal. Had booked 4 rooms. My few shocking experience:
1.Rooms were not really clean. No towels in any bathroom (only got, when asked), no tooth brush, toothpaste and forget about razor etc in any bathroom.
2.Refrigerator in rooms were not cleaned for long. In one room even it was not there.
3.Service; Pathetic; due to 4 kids one room was getting messed up and we had to call twice to room service to get it cleaned , they replied back how many times this will be required.
4.We were there on occasion of holi and when we asked for food they said foods are not available in restaurant as staffs are not available. This is really unexpected, if you have guests in hotel how can one afford to close restaurants and even if they had to at least they should had informed guests that restaurant will be closed. We finally ordered piza from Piza hut and asked them to send some plates, which never came to our room.
5.With this kind of service, i would definitely say price is really steep. The price included buffet breakfast and there was no service at all. Breakfast offered cold boiled eggs and omelet, had to wait for refilling of puri and potato subzi, and fruit juices were only given when asked. Napkins and salts were not available on any table. Had to wait for 15 mins to get salt. Water available for making tea was cold and after several request warm water to given to us.

The only plus thing was taste of food. Looks they have good cook. We ordered food from their restaurant on 16th night and fried rice, kadhai chicken and even yellow dal was tasty. But truly it looked like they were waiting for their guests to leave..... Atithi Kab jaoge, as we never witnessed any smile or greetings from any staff members. Will never visit again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

We EXTREMELY feel sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us , we have noted the issues , its our bed luck which happened due to the HOLI FESTIVAL , Here in Agra or in entire UP. Holi is a very bed day for us as most of the staff was not on duty due to this festival , Any how we are trying to Manage as entire House was full & very few staff was available serve the Guest , We really Apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to us & assure you that the same..will not be repeated again in future . We value your views & suggestions . we do appreciate your kind help to improve our services. , we have noted your views & ideas , thanks once again for stay with us & hope to see you again with your family . Best of luck & good day .

Regards..

RAKESH SHARMA
( G.M.)
09412262046
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Was there on 7th March 14.
The staff is polite and cooperative helped with the places to see. Helped with Fatehpur Sikri Route
Rooms are neat and tidy. Had a late lunch still it was open and food was delicous.
Will Recommend the Hotel. Near Taj Mahal and Sadar Bazar. Only thing negative was the day i was staying they had wedding so it was little noisy. Wedding Guest were in hotel and making noise in night seemed they were having party in their room which was loud.
Anyways
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Selelct Rooms on First Floor as they have double bed. I was given on 2nd floor which was single sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooldude5080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELATITHIAG, Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for choosing our Hotel for your valued stay , we appreciate your comments...& we valued your valuable suggestions .

Thanking You & assuring you the Best of our attention & services.

all the best .

Rakesh Sharma
General Manager
Mobile No. 09412262046
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#37 of 145 in Agra
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#34 of 145 in Agra
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#20 of 145 in Agra
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#76 of 145 in Agra
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Property: Hotel Atithi, Agra
Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing