We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value but.....”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
bombay
1 review
“good value but.....”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

value for money in a tourist city is what this hotel offers and personally, although the site isnt great, i find it better than amar yatri niwas.
however, it has this lamentable approach of discriminating against indians. That was the feeling i got.
basic room is slightly cramped, but ok sadly they have only one plugpoint. The bed's height is less.
a big lizard was in my room and thankfully i was shifted to a better room but the reception remarked that it was unfortunate that i saw the reptile(animal?)!!!!
The higher tier of rooms, at least the one i got upgraded to, are brilliant. spacious, comfy, with a commode spray, more plugpoints, couch, armchairs - lovely. Go for it.
like most other hotels, barring the big names of course the in house restaurant isnt even as appealing as a pizza hut outside but agra on the whole shoud promote (some) trad cuisine.
find out rates in advance, phone/ net book in advance, & do basic things like confirm if your group has rooms next to each other, check and see rooms pre deciding. the lobby is distractingly good.

  • Liked — upgraded room and tariffs
  • Disliked — treatment to indians & lizard in room
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank penthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    65
    92
    41
    17
See reviews for
72
57
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

For a midrange choice, Hotel Atithi holds its own. I guess it got its name from Atithi Devo Bhava (Guest is God), the Indian creed for hospitality. The staff are attentive and polite but the swimming pool is way off at the other side of the road.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank man_after_dark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Its called a three star hotel. but its a horrible place. nothing great in the room or the hotel. not worth the tariff that it charges. Breakfast is included inthe price, but its just horrible and one can easily give it a skip. better hotels are available in the same area. the only positive is that it is near the market place and one can do some shopping around.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

bhopal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

great place to stay,good food and nice interiors

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank maniskumar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2009

The lobby, halls, and rooms of this hotel APPEAR clean, but things still need alot of work. The bedsheets were all stained and spotted with dark black marks all over them and the pillow cases did not look like they had been cleaned. The bathroom shower had no separate area from the toilet and sink and so everytime you shower, it wets the entire bathroom. The shower curtain was old and filled with mold. The towels were threadbare and also showed signs of past use and yellow stains. The area around the hotel is not safe and everyone advised us to stay inside once the sun sank. The hotel's restaurant is pretty threadbare when it comes to breakfast although their dinner menu is acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Arrived here for one night on our golden triangle trip. First impression was good. We were shown to our rooms no. 307 & 308. Rm 307 is right at the end of a corridor with a set of stairs leading downwards that seem to start right outside the door - dangerous if you forget they are there!!!
The rooms seemed a nice size but in desperate need of a coat of paint. The lighting was very dull with a few "coach lamps" as lighting. The view out of the window was non-existent - the norm for most hotels I stayed in India! The bathroom was a wetroom and I felt it needed a good scrub down, the water took ages to run hot. The bed was clean and fairly comfortable.
Room 307 is right next door to the electric room so we had the sound of a generator all night. Mum who was in the next room (connecting door between rooms!!!) could hear it too.
The night we stayed there was a wedding reception in the garden at the back of the hotel, so we had loud music on until the early hours of the morning - how could we complain about that? so we had to put up with it until it stopped. It would have been nice if they had placed us at the front of the hotel to avoid disturbance - but no!
The dining room is in the basement but I found it really pleasant and nice. The food was good, fresh and adequate. The waiters were attentive.
The hotel is located in a central spot where there are restaurants closeby (we went to a pizza hut!! but they don't serve tea or coffee!!)
The hotel is ok for an overnight stay, I personally would not have liked to have stayed longer. If you expect high standards then go elsewhere. If you want to just get your head down and are not too fussy then its ok to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#37 of 145 in Agra
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royale Residency
Hotel Royale Residency
#34 of 145 in Agra
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#20 of 145 in Agra
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#76 of 145 in Agra
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Property: Hotel Atithi, Agra
Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing