We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #67 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This is a good budget hotel to explore Agra.
The hotel is quite close to the Taj though it would be amazing to stay in a hotel offering a view of the Taj.
The rooms and the food is of decent standards.
The Taj is simpley awesome - the hotel doesnt matter...

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2010

This hotel is not trying to be the Ritz, so if you can deal with very basic accommodations and like the price, this may be your kind of place. I learned that it wasn't the place for me though. Some good points: A nice pool, the front desk staff is cordial and it's really close to the Taj. The bell hop was kind too, but after giving him a nice tip, he returned to the room and proceeded to show me basic ammenities ("this is toilet paper....This is towell......This is blanket") and he had his hand out the whole time expecting another tip. He was kinda hard to get rid of... I also opened the curtains and there was a monkey starring back at me, and pecking on the window. The bell hop noted that it's not a good idea to open the windows. The room decor is best described as dated budget truck stop hotel you find in the US meets Versailles (well the curtains anyway.) Basic beds, flat pillows, dated outdoor light fixtures with exposed lightbulbs but then these really ornate drapes made of thick jaquard fabric. The room appeared clean, except the bathroom could have used a good scrub down and I think maybe the towell in the bathroom had been used. I had not trouble getting hot water. The bed was not a mattress, rather a styrofoam pad on a frame. The sheets smelled clean. Tile floors in the rooms and hallways (and thin doors) made for an echo-y restless night, especially with some neighbors having a fun time. Good TV -- several stations and many in English. I gave up sleeping at 5am due to the noise and nightmares of that monkey. I ordered coffee through room service, but alas the 40 rupee price tag gets you just a pot of hot water and some packets of instant coffee, so don't expect a good cup of coffee. I'm not sure if I'd walk to the nearby coffee shop either - this is just a shady neighborhood, like much of Agra. If you're going the budget route, good idea to bring bottled water, a driver or tour bus to accompany your every move, your own shampoo and soap, a wash cloth, some booze and definitely ear plugs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yepididit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Good position but room dirty and very noisy. Staff very rude. Never ever!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blubaguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Atithi ....one of the finest hotels in Agra ...and i stayed there when i had a trip to North India.
I stayed in agra for 2 days and 1 night ...i loved the location and the hotel i stayed.nice service provided.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MieSweetMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

The hotel is having a good swimming pool, breakfast was axcellent, facilities and services were good, seems little costly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Namdeo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We had spend a night there with the recomendation fo travel manager we met at Delhi. It was really a value for money we paid. The rooms was clean and well maintained. Very close to the Taj. If come again would love to be accomodated.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markusbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I was first time visiting Agra in 2005-06 and I stay more than 5 times only in this HOtel and i do admire this Hotel as the HOme out of your home at Place of love monument...and with my love shared and feel the real world..Secure,Soothing,Comfortable and all the synonyms...

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yudhi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 142 in Agra
677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agra - Regal Vista, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 142 in Agra
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 142 in Agra
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £25 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing