We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How much!!!, give me the calculator, I'll work out the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ashish Palace
Ranked #87 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“How much!!!, give me the calculator, I'll work out the price”
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Well it all looked promising at the start, easy phone booking and easy check in. This was a joy as we arrived after a 6 hour road trip from Nanital.

We asked for and were given a largeish family room for 2,500 IRS (this was the price quoted but not the price paid at the end) . Bit higher than we had been paying, but this was fine. Room was ok, bit tired looking but serviceable and the aircon worked (which is just as well considering the 43 degree Celsius days we were there).

Seeing the government seems keen on renaming cities, I think Agra should be renamed Agravation as it is filled with touts, scammers and anyone else that is trying to put it on. This isn't surprising considering the city has one industry, the Taj. Unsurprisingly the staff of the Ashish turned out to be almost as avaricious and blood sucking as the touts outside. One even demanded a tip was so I gave him one, "here's 10 rupees, go and learn some manners." But the most fun was when I was checking out. First there is the government taxes (sorry sir we can't do anything about that" and the usual service fee. I wouldn't mind paying a service fee if I actually got some service for it. But the real fun started when being presented with a bill for 17,000 rupees for a couple of days accommodation, a taxi to Delhi and some room service. One of their many "errors" calculating the bill was by adding a 310 rupee room service bill as 3,100, "oh sorry sir, sorry sir". I think he was most sorry about not getting away with overcharging. So I took control of the calculator and it worked out to be a more reasonable figure (still higher than expected but still better than what they wanted to be paid initially). What I suspect they do is present a very large bill in the hope that travelers in a rush will just pay it.

Anyway the best part of the experience is getting the hell away from the grasping staff and the hole that is Agra(vation).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eggplant_curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!!

Thank you for taking out time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is with regret that I note the disappointment with various aspects of attention, for which we sincerely apologies.

Your feedback is taken very positively, and seriously as it enables us to improve our services, which we endeavor to provide to all our guests. We sincerely apologize once again.

My team and I look forward for an opportunity to make your next stay a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan (Mr.)
Manager (Sales & Marketing)
Mobile - 07417979291

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    11
    6
    12
See reviews for
17
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ, US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2009

this place is filthy. The pillows, sheets and towels all have stains on them. The beds have hair on them from prior travellers. I spent the most miserable 2 nights here. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The inside of the hotel is like a prison - very depressing.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwaseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!!

Thank you for taking out time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is with regret that I note the disappointment with various aspects of attention, for which we sincerely apologies.

Your feedback is taken very positively, and seriously as it enables us to improve our services, which we endeavor to provide to all our guests. We sincerely apologize once again.

My team and I look forward for an opportunity to make your next stay a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan (Mr.)
Manager (Sales & Marketing)
Mobile - 07417979291

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

BANGALORE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I am finding very hard to give rating 1 (terrible) for this hotel as this rating 1 is much better than that this hotel deserves.

If you see from every aspect, like room service, facility, manners of the room service guys, cleanliness, power cut off, water this is simply WORST.

The room service persons doesn't have sense of knocking the door before coming into the room.

Nothing is there in the Restaurent other than the high priced MENU.

Frequently power cut off during the whole night.

No water was given in the container provided.

The electric power points were malfunctioned. We couldn't be able to charge our mobile or laptop.

The AC was warming up the room in stead of cooling. The stabilizer connected to the AirConditioner was giving lot of noise and was placed outside like a lawaris.

The TV was given but the cable connection was only on paper. You can dream and see the channels much clearly rather than this TV connection.

The only intercom number given was 9 (reception) and 100 (room service) but the reception people hardly pick up the phone. The room service people can chat with you much in the expection of getting more tips but never give the service.

There are many more like dirtly towels, blankets etc etc... but have to stop...

IT IS STRONGLY ADVISABLE TO BE AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL SURROUNDING.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ASUDHIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!!

Thank you for taking out time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is with regret that I note the disappointment with various aspects of attention, for which we sincerely apologies.

Your feedback is taken very positively, and seriously as it enables us to improve our services, which we endeavor to provide to all our guests. We sincerely apologize once again.

My team and I look forward for an opportunity to make your next stay a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan (Mr.)
Manager (Sales & Marketing)
Mobile - 07417979291

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2008

The place is very near to taj..the rooms are well equiped and are pritty peacefull to stay..the staf here is friendly ,as they offered me discount..its a midrange hotel so not very expensive..the stay here was ok and peacefull.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKSChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!

Thank you for staying with us and then for writing so positively on tripadvisor.in

This is the response we really work for and would like from all our guests. It is the ultimate pat on our back.

We hope you come back again and give us another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan
Manager (Sales & Reservations)
Mobile No. +91 7417979291
Email - sales@hotelashishpalace.com

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Stay away from here. Look out: the price that they said to you when you arrived, when you're going out and you have to pay become bigger and bigger...

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank AngeloMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!!

Thank you for taking out time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is with regret that I note the disappointment with various aspects of attention, for which we sincerely apologies.

Your feedback is taken very positively, and seriously as it enables us to improve our services, which we endeavor to provide to all our guests. We sincerely apologize once again.

My team and I look forward for an opportunity to make your next stay a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan (Mr.)
Manager (Sales & Marketing)
Mobile - 07417979291

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2008

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Ashnish Palace in September 2007 and intend to return in April 2008 with 5 friends. I was looking on the internet for contact details for the hotel and came across these reveiws. My partner and I probably looked at 20 hotels before choosing this hotel, most looked flee ridden and had dirty bathrooms. We found the reveiws in the LP fairly out of date for most hotels. Like one of the other reviewers noted, Agra is expensive in Indian terms for even the most budget accomodation. We however did not lose sight of the fact that we were only paying $40 per night for two people - cheap by Western Standards. With food also an issue in Agra it was good to have a pizza hut (clean to Western Standards) within walking distance and a good coffee house. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.................Overall I suppose it shows that travel is such a personal experience. ;0) We did used the big lounge area on one of the floors and rested for the day and had a beer. OK.... Hotel/Palace is probably pushing it and it is probably more a motel style accomodation but "for us" overall a good stay. Personally I might pack the spray & wipe for my next trip to India as most places could have done with a clean however it just kinda adds to the "Indian Experience."

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank aftabtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!!

Thank you for taking out time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is with regret that I note the disappointment with various aspects of attention, for which we sincerely apologies.

Your feedback is taken very positively, and seriously as it enables us to improve our services, which we endeavor to provide to all our guests. We sincerely apologize once again.

My team and I look forward for an opportunity to make your next stay a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan (Mr.)
Manager (Sales & Marketing)
Mobile - 07417979291

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2008

The experience of a person who wrote the review is exactly like ours. We checked out in our hour after our arrival there.
The room was dirty, I found hairs and fresh stains on the linens, the bathroom towels were dark grey color, they used to be white one day. When we told reception that the room was dirty their reaction was so normal, as it was a usual case there. The other room they gave us was the same. We left the hotel straightly and went to Man Singh, which was like a paradize after that dirty hole.
Try to find something else in Agra, really, the hotel is terrible and not new at all and very dirty.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JuliaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hotel Ashish Palace, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Ashish Palace, Agra !!!!

Thank you for taking out time to post your reviews on Tripadvisor. It is with regret that I note the disappointment with various aspects of attention, for which we sincerely apologies.

Your feedback is taken very positively, and seriously as it enables us to improve our services, which we endeavor to provide to all our guests. We sincerely apologize once again.

My team and I look forward for an opportunity to make your next stay a positively memorable one.

Best Regards,

Aabid Khan (Mr.)
Manager (Sales & Marketing)
Mobile - 07417979291

HOTEL ASHISH PALACE, AGRA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#46 of 145 in Agra
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#30 of 145 in Agra
247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#40 of 145 in Agra
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Optimum Rooms Tara Palace @ Taj
0.7 mi away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#63 of 145 in Agra
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 145 in Agra
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashish Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashish Palace

Property: Hotel Ashish Palace
Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ashish Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ashish Palace, one of the well-established Luxury 3 Star Category Hotel in the city of Taj Agra. The hotel is approved by the ministry of tourism and government of India. Safety, Honesty and Reliability makes hotel Ashish Palace best choice for comfortable and memorable holidays in India. We have the necessary expertise and experience to provide service with a difference for all our valued clients. Hotel Ashish Palace offer world class luxurious Accommodation, Conference Room, Business Centre, Multi Cuisine Restaurant and 24 hrs room service. All our Room offers a special touch of luxury to our Guests with its well furnished modern day amenities, 32 Inches Wall Mounted LED TV with Tea/Coffe Maker and other exciting facilities.Hotel Ashish Palace situated in Tourist Complex Area, Fatehabad Road, Agra. The distance from the Agra airport is 08 KM, Agra Cant Railway Station 04 KM, Taj Mahal 01 KM, Agra fort 02 KM & Fatehpur Sikri 35 KM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ashish Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashish Palace Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing