We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hpotel and will be back for sure.”
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #61 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
“Love this Hpotel and will be back for sure.”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in april.
It's very friendly hotel and situated in the centre,near to the railways station and Taj Mahal.
Rooms are very nice as well all the staff and specially the Manager Mr.Ram Avtar.
He has vast knowledge about the places incluiding Rajasthan and always ready to help in anywy.
I recomend this hotel if you are in Agra.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prithwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guests .Thanks for your valuable reviews.sorry for late reply.happy to hear you have enjoyed you stay at agra.if you need any help in india regarding any information ps. write mail to us.please inform to your friends about your india experience and wherever you have stayed in india and ps. recomend my hotel to your friends.greetings from hotel sakura.welcome to agra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    36
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
8
28
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miratejo
Level Contributor
274 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

No hot Water, to far from the main atractions so you always need to use a transportation, the room was not clean and with a really bad smell. And atention..they put in the card that they have a free pick up and drop off to the train station and its not true. And its too expensive for what they give

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The tour guy who hangs out in the restaurant is friendly and helpful, and the tuk-tuk driver who works out of the hotel (Mr. Vicky) is great, but that is the only good thing we can say about this hotel. It is a wretched, dirty, hole. Grubby, smelly, unreliable AC, and a few "extra" charges added on at the end. We would sleep in the train station before we'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel was extremely accommodating, and at a good value. The owner is helpful and friendly, along with the rest of the staff, and the hotel includes a restaurant, very spacious and clean rooms (one of the best we stayed at for our Rs200-800 budget), and a pretty convenient location in Agra. They even sent an auto-rickshaw to pick us up from the train station!

It is true that the driver -who we found delightful and very helpful- may make suggestions for stores and restaurants at which he had some ties, but he's also perfectly happy to take you anywhere you request. We were able to use him as our own personal driver for the two days we spent in Agra, and all in all he was extremely pleasant and a great resource, and at a very low cost! He was suggested by the hotel owner, but nothing was forced upon us for the entirety of our stay, which was a nice change compared to other experiences we've had during our travels in India.

Once again, this is a great place to stay, with a very helpful and personable owner (and staff). All in all we had a great experience, and I highly recommend this hotel if you’re spending the night in Agra!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eshack91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim289
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We expected sakura agra to be a nice hotel after checking their website in advance. reservation and free pick-up worked well, but we were almost forced to book a driver for the rest of the day. internet is really expensive compared to other places.

the reserved room was supposed to be 1200rupies. upon arrival we were shown several rooms which where all cheaper than that but hygienic wise not acceptable (mold etc). we finally got one of their 2 aircon rooms which were acceptable, but still had a dirty bathroom, stains on the walls etc. window didnt really close so we were afraid of mosqitos...

all in all: agra simply is a dump and the hotel matched the city. all the sights are beautiful and a 'must-see*. the rest of agra including hotel sakura is not really worth a second look!

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tim289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Sakura Hotel is right in the middle of Agra, the road it is on is so busy at all times and the minute you leave the Hotel, Rickshaw drivers are bombarding you. It is very difficult to walk anywhere around this area due to the constant pressure. Sakura's reception is dirty, dark and unwelcoming. Twice I saw mice running across the floor! The manager Ramu is quite helpful in relation to sight seeing information and has lots of local knowledge. The hotel has great potential, the building is quite nice, high ceiling bedrooms and a general balcony however it is a pity that it is filthy. During our stay I never saw anyone cleaning in any part of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at present to anyone. The Rickshaw driver Vicki who is associated with the hotel charges more than the drivers that you flag down on the street so be aware! The electricity goes off approx. 10 times a day/ night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidosull23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Ramu, the owner is very helpful and present for you, he will never try to cheat you, and that's very helpful knowing a confident person in India you can trust me! He helped me to find other accomodations other cities, always I had nothing bad to say. The hostel is comfortable and the food cheap and good. The best place to stay for backpackers!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxime099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsakura, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for Staying and Recommending Hotel Sakura, Hope you enjoyed your stay with us.Next time whenever you come to INDIA or any or your known is coming here please recommend our hotel.Have a Safe Trip, Hope to See you Soon.
Regards
Hotel Sakura, Agra, INDIA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#30 of 145 in Agra
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
563 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#71 of 145 in Agra
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#82 of 145 in Agra
375 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#40 of 145 in Agra
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Property: Hotel Sakura
Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing