We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly staf” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Yangshuo County, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very friendly staf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Really friendly staff, nice rooms, best butter chicken we’ve had so far. There a going to renovate in a couple of months which also means that prices will go up by 15-20% from april 2013. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fien_Koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review.It will help me in business and also new travellers coming to agra.we always try our best to help tourist with good information and give our all guests comfortable stay to our all guests.greetings to all guest from hotel sakura.Thanks Ramu Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    36
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
8
28
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I am interested in VALUE. That, of course, includes customer service as well as price. We chose a cheap room on the ground floor and were nice and cool the whole time we stayed. Wifi worked great, mosquitoes were minimal, and the service was just outstanding! Mr. Ramu was very helpful, as was the well dressed model-esque young man that works here. They don't seem to be after money, but are genuinely interested in helping you with your travel plans and advice. In fact, we probably saved a LOT of money by asking Mr. Ramu what we should do. He helped us find a way to book train tickets for much less, and with much less hassle. He organized very reasonably priced transportation, when others were quoting us 4 times as much. Speaking of which, ask for the driver Viky! He spoke English perfectly, and was one of the most charming and entertaining people we have met on our trip. Just the best.

The wifi worked VERY well, and the room was a great value for the money. I saw a room on the second floor that was just BEAUTIFUL. If you want to step things up a bit I would check it out. Looked very iconic "India".

Location right by the bus stop is great, though other than that it's not too close to too much going on. Food was cheap and GOOD! Again, I can't say enough about how far the staff went to accommodate us.

Gold star!!

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review.Thanks for writing about me and my staff that you felt very comfortable at my place.we really always try our best to help and give right information and guest can save money for next destination. if you are still in india and needs any help please phone us or mail us we can help you or any tourist just sitting in agra.i advised to all tourist coming to india take care with scams of shoping and taxi services. greetings from hotel sakura.if any guests have any kind of problem while staying at hotel sakura please tell us at reception to Mr. ramu manager or owner Mr. Ashu owner. Thanks Ramu, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Our recent stay (sept.2012) was our first trip to Agra. We have found out, that this hotel has the best location for people travelling by bus. It is directly next to the bus stop.
The customer service from the staff was truly fantastic! Nothing was too much for them. Very helpful in every way. Owner of the hotel is also great person.
Despite the fact that the hotel lobby is not very spacious, rooms on the first floor are fantastic! Big, clean, stylish and well equipped.
The food in the hotel restaurant was very, very tasty and inexpensive.
Thank you - we felt almost like at home!!!

Viera Ralbovska
Czech Republic

Room Tip: Rooms on th first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Guests,Thanks for your valuable reviews. i am really very happy to see your review that you had your comfortable stay with us.Thanks for stylish rooms.soon going to start our stylish restaurant on rooftop.we always try our best to give comfortable stay to all our guests.our reception also going to be stylish soon.please visit again and tell your friends to visit agra and stay at hotel sakura.greetings from hotel staff to all our old and new guests coming to agra. Thanks Ramu manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

The only advantage to this hotel is that it situated nearby the train station and bus stop. Also, the rooms are spacious enough and there's hot running water.

However, the rooms were so dirty and damp. There were stains all over the walls and the towels wouldn't even dry in the room. This was not the comfort I was expecting to get when paying for this place. We also had a quick bit in the restaurant before our train left, but that wasn't so good either. I ordered tandoori chicken for 250Rs and got almost nothing but bones and skin ...

This was an overall disappointing place. It has great potential, but needs renovations. The person at the reception however treated us very corteous.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I agree with my friends DomLaurie, it was the best stop in India. I hope to come back as soon as possible. 10 days was to short !
And be sure Hôtel Sakura will be a stop during my next travel !
Thanks a lot

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yves84_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guests, Thanks for your wonderfull review.we all are happy to see your review. that you have enjoyed your short stay.please do come next time with more time and more friends and recommend your friend to visit hotel sakura so they can have more wonderfull time.greetings from hotel sakura to every guest who have stayed with us. Thanks Ramu Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niederlauterbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Really nice stay!

Thank you Ramu for organising our trip to the Taj Mahal and to the other sightseeings in Agra. Really nice dinner on the balcony eating the best chicken butter of India !!!
Keep a room for us when we come back in India !!!!

Thank you Ramuuuuuuuuuu

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Readers,Thanks for your valuable reviews. we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at hotel sakura.we are trying our best to make every guest happy and comfortable.if you or any of your friends coming to india please give them my name and addresse of hotel sakura.we are improoving our hotel and restaurant services for our guest.thanks to tripadvisor and all guest for there reviews.please contact at reception if any guest have any proble. greetings from hotel sakura to all our old guest and new guest coming. thanks Ramu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 Nights and this place is *&%#&*#. We arrived late in agra and just to avoid the Hustle and Bustle we opted for this hotel as it was closest to the train station. The first night we stayed at the ground floor it was noisy, dark, hot and everthing seemed to come apart. The double bed used to Part during the night keeping us constantly disturbed and this exercise kept for the whole night. the next day we decided to UPGRADE our self to a different room on the ground floor. The cooler didnt work, the bathrooms were dirty and it was very dark inside. Kindly avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkanojia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Guests ,i have checked my entry register last year and this year upto now. M.kanojia name guest from delhi has not stayed at hotel sakura.if guest have stayed please give us arrival and departure dates with room numbers.i have writen to guest 4days ago but no response.we always try our best to give comfortable star to every guest.hope to hear soon. Thanks Ramu manager hotel sakura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.0 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 146 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Apollo International
2.1 mi away
Hotel Banshi
Hotel Banshi
#48 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#34 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shyam Palace Hotel
Shyam Palace Hotel
#75 of 146 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pentas
Hotel Pentas
#79 of 146 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Property: Hotel Sakura
Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing