We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and value for money”
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #56 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed at Hotel Sakura for one night on a dash through Agra and it was terrific value for money.

The hotel was spacious with nice flooring, clean bathrooms, big beds and a decent Indian TV selection!

Agra is busy and noisy and because of Diwali we had fireworks all night but this isn't really a fault of the hotel.

The hotel isn't in a great area for tourists at night etc but it is near the bus station and the main sites seem a distance away from most hotels that aren't expensive. There are buses to Jaipur and Bharatpur that pretty much leave from the bottom of the street the hotel is on.

The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and even knew what our future hotels would be like in places as far as Jaipur!

The food was nice (and very cheap) and the service was great.

They were doing some improvements when we were there but this didn't impact on our stay and can only be good for future guests.

I would definitely return here based on this experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

Sakura hotel is a good place if you're looking for a cheap hotel in Agra. It's far from the center, but there are many rikshaws in that neighborhood.

The rooms are ok, there's nothing special about them, but try to avoid those on the ground floor, since they don't have any windows, the doors of the hotel are always open (so it can get drafty), and there are mice there :) The bathrooms aren't as clean as you would like them to be.

The owner of the hotel and his young metrosexual assistant are very caring :). They are very polite and are always eager to help. It was thanks to them, that the atmosphere in Sakura was so cosy and nice. We also enjoyed their restaurant.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StasIvashchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guests Thanks for your valuable reviews. last 1month i was busy making rooftop new restaurant so didnot have time to check all the the rooms and toilets. normally i check all rooms personaly everyday. if somehow toilet is not very clean next time or any guest will not have such problems.i myself and owner mr. Ashu look after every guests and giving them right information and give comfortable stay to every guests indian or forieghner.greetings from hotel sakura to all my guests and to trip advisor. please visit us again and tell your friends to visit hotel sakura agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Really friendly staff, nice rooms, best butter chicken we’ve had so far. There a going to renovate in a couple of months which also means that prices will go up by 15-20% from april 2013. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fien_Koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review.It will help me in business and also new travellers coming to agra.we always try our best to help tourist with good information and give our all guests comfortable stay to our all guests.greetings to all guest from hotel sakura.Thanks Ramu Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I am interested in VALUE. That, of course, includes customer service as well as price. We chose a cheap room on the ground floor and were nice and cool the whole time we stayed. Wifi worked great, mosquitoes were minimal, and the service was just outstanding! Mr. Ramu was very helpful, as was the well dressed model-esque young man that works here. They don't seem to be after money, but are genuinely interested in helping you with your travel plans and advice. In fact, we probably saved a LOT of money by asking Mr. Ramu what we should do. He helped us find a way to book train tickets for much less, and with much less hassle. He organized very reasonably priced transportation, when others were quoting us 4 times as much. Speaking of which, ask for the driver Viky! He spoke English perfectly, and was one of the most charming and entertaining people we have met on our trip. Just the best.

The wifi worked VERY well, and the room was a great value for the money. I saw a room on the second floor that was just BEAUTIFUL. If you want to step things up a bit I would check it out. Looked very iconic "India".

Location right by the bus stop is great, though other than that it's not too close to too much going on. Food was cheap and GOOD! Again, I can't say enough about how far the staff went to accommodate us.

Gold star!!

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IDreamedOfThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review.Thanks for writing about me and my staff that you felt very comfortable at my place.we really always try our best to help and give right information and guest can save money for next destination. if you are still in india and needs any help please phone us or mail us we can help you or any tourist just sitting in agra.i advised to all tourist coming to india take care with scams of shoping and taxi services. greetings from hotel sakura.if any guests have any kind of problem while staying at hotel sakura please tell us at reception to Mr. ramu manager or owner Mr. Ashu owner. Thanks Ramu, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Our recent stay (sept.2012) was our first trip to Agra. We have found out, that this hotel has the best location for people travelling by bus. It is directly next to the bus stop.
The customer service from the staff was truly fantastic! Nothing was too much for them. Very helpful in every way. Owner of the hotel is also great person.
Despite the fact that the hotel lobby is not very spacious, rooms on the first floor are fantastic! Big, clean, stylish and well equipped.
The food in the hotel restaurant was very, very tasty and inexpensive.
Thank you - we felt almost like at home!!!

Viera Ralbovska
Czech Republic

Room Tip: Rooms on th first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Guests,Thanks for your valuable reviews. i am really very happy to see your review that you had your comfortable stay with us.Thanks for stylish rooms.soon going to start our stylish restaurant on rooftop.we always try our best to give comfortable stay to all our guests.our reception also going to be stylish soon.please visit again and tell your friends to visit agra and stay at hotel sakura.greetings from hotel staff to all our old and new guests coming to agra. Thanks Ramu manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The only advantage to this hotel is that it situated nearby the train station and bus stop. Also, the rooms are spacious enough and there's hot running water.

However, the rooms were so dirty and damp. There were stains all over the walls and the towels wouldn't even dry in the room. This was not the comfort I was expecting to get when paying for this place. We also had a quick bit in the restaurant before our train left, but that wasn't so good either. I ordered tandoori chicken for 250Rs and got almost nothing but bones and skin ...

This was an overall disappointing place. It has great potential, but needs renovations. The person at the reception however treated us very corteous.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I agree with my friends DomLaurie, it was the best stop in India. I hope to come back as soon as possible. 10 days was to short !
And be sure Hôtel Sakura will be a stop during my next travel !
Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yves84_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guests, Thanks for your wonderfull review.we all are happy to see your review. that you have enjoyed your short stay.please do come next time with more time and more friends and recommend your friend to visit hotel sakura so they can have more wonderfull time.greetings from hotel sakura to every guest who have stayed with us. Thanks Ramu Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.4 mi away
Udupi Residency
Udupi Residency
#72 of 142 in Agra
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Swarajya Palace
Hotel Swarajya Palace
#127 of 142 in Agra
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 142 in Agra
151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prashant Palace
Hotel Prashant Palace
#111 of 142 in Agra
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atul Palace
Hotel Atul Palace
#45 of 142 in Agra
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing