We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things were working others not so much.”
Review of Hotel Sakura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sakura
Ranked #63 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Bjerringbro, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Some things were working others not so much.”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Some of the light only worked some of the time, the shower sprayed water in every direction exept downwards and the lining looked dirty. The rooms looked like really cheap hotel rooms, but for the same price we saw way better standards in other cities in Rajasthan. Furthermore wifi is 100 rs a day.

But we found management helpful and friendly, and despite of everything enjoyed or stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RasmusFredslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    36
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
8
28
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fiji islands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It was our first time to visit agra, and we were staying at hotel sakura, we were at this place for 5 days and we loved the place since it was close to stations, taj mahal and other forts. The owner (ashu) and the hotel manager (ramu) were very nice to us, they treated us as their own family, they were always there for help whenever we needed them. The manager (ramu) made our trip so enjoyable since he made a time schedule for us, he arranged for our travelling in auto with a very nice driver known as (Vicky) where ever we wanted to go, he took us. The rooms which we were given was in a good condition since it was very clean, the rooms were cleaned daily. The staffs were also very nice; they always had a smiling face as the manager (ramu).Uncle Ramu was a superb man we can say. He has a very sweet and good heart, very friendly. We miss him and planning to visit him soon may be next year again and will be staying there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabreenaFijiIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Guests,Thanks for your valuable review.i am really happy to see it. it will help to new tourist coming to agra.i am happy to hear coming to india next year.please recommend your friends to come india agra at hotel sakura. you r welcome to india. .please bring your family along with you.if you ever need any kind of help in any part of india ps.write or call me mob. 09412895891 or 09358171339.greetings from hotel sakura to you and your family. if any guest have problem at hotel ps. contact mr.ASHU or mr. Ramu at reception.if somehow some guest is not happy we promise to make them happy and give them comfortable stay. Thanks to tripadvisor Ramu Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

the hotel is very close to Agra train station so remember before you catch taxi, just ask them how much it is.
even I came to the hotel very late at night and asked for the hot water, he still gave us for that service, despite the hot water time ran out already, he also gave us an Agra map and help us plan to travel around Agra due to Agra has a lot of attractive places to see around and I have to finish them in one day

The room was ok for spend a night there, the room price excludes breakfast and you can catch taxi in front of the hotel

There is a small very local tea shop in front of the hotel, while we were waiting for taxi, we had ordered some tea there I thought because we were foreigners so the seller charged us the very high price for a cup of tea but you can ask for the normal price or insist to pay lower than that!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Achiraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Guests, Thanks for your valuable review. we always try our best to give comfortable stay and lot of information to our all guest.please tell your friends or family to visit agra and stay at hotel sakura and feel like home.if any guest have any problem ps. inform at reception so we should know also guest problem and sort out in nice way. thanks ramu manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

The staff here were extremely helpful and friendly. It's a shame that the room was very dirty - filled with mosquitos, poo on the toilet seat, slim in the bottom of the wash bucket and bugs on the ground.

Perhaps the more expensive rooms (we paid R600) are better. It's ok for a one night stay, but maybe not for any longer.

Be wary of the sleezey Tuk Tuk driver that claims to be part of the hotel. He overcharges and isn't very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holliesherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The manager was very helpfull, and very friendly. He explained me do's and dont's as I wasn't in india that long. He provides free pick up on arrival in india. Also gave me advice on bus info, he knows about all bus hours by head... Handy as the busstation is very close to this hotel. I was travelling alone, he was really nice company... He arranged to have private rikshaw for 2 full days for a very reasonable price! Which makes the location, which is quite far from main monuments, not a reason to stay away from this hotel... The food was very nice and cheap. The rooms were basic, but ok. Everything you need is present, and in good shape. There are also more accomodated rooms for a slightly higher price. Al by all definetly worth it's money. The rooftop restaurant the manager proudly showed me will be finnished soon, I would like to come back to check it out! Also I would come back just for the manager... He's so nice, been in india for 2 months now, and still didn't met an indian this nice....

Room Tip: ask rooms on ground fore the cheap, and the first floor for more accomodated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank touristBelguim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMU_11, Manager at Hotel Sakura, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your valuable review written to tripadvisor. it really helps me and to new tourist coming to agra.we always try our best to look after all my guests with lots of informations and giving them comfortable stay. we have started our rooftop restaurant so every guests is having there meals on rooftop.in our area there is no good restaurant but many hotels. 50% guests near to us also coming for dinner.please visit again and recommend your friends to come agra and visit hotel sakura.Thanks to all my guests for writing there reviews on trip advisor.greetings from hotel sakura.if any tourist coming to hotel sakura from train stations then ps. call to hotel 0562-2420169 or to mr. ramu mob. 09412895891 or 9358171339. Thanks Ramu manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Our room was damp and dirty, the bathroom was particularly bad. The bedding felt unclean and we did not want to sleep directly on it. I found my meal inedible although my partner thought it was ok. Don't stay here if you can help it. Agra is expensive and lacks good midrange options but if you can afford it you should spend the money to stay somewhere decent.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbrentnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Nice staff but yucky rooms. Didn't sleep well, a little scared. No way I would have stayed there alone. It was miles from anywhere and nowhere too eat and i used all my own sheets as there was blood on mine...yuk. Sorry but not a good choice?

Room Tip: If you are too stay make us your on floor 1, ground floor is terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaystranan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#33 of 143 in Agra
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 143 in Agra
568 reviews
2.8 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#102 of 143 in Agra
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prashant Palace
Hotel Prashant Palace
#108 of 143 in Agra
17 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#39 of 143 in Agra
410 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#35 of 143 in Agra
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakura

Property: Hotel Sakura
Address: 49, Old Idgah Colony, Next To Idgah Bus Station, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakura 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sakura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing