We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value and location - perfect combination!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Taj Plaza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Taj Plaza
Ranked #69 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Value and location - perfect combination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Located VIP road near East Gate for Taj Mahal and a 100m from the ticket office the other way location is great. Hotel shared areas clean, professional and quality! Wifi in MOST areas including bedrooms (some). Restaurant good food and average prices. Staff helpful and not pushy. Stayed 2 nights fan room front 3rd flr - £7 per night - great price!! Breakfasts additional and tasty Indian or Euro. Rooms decent size for 2 bathrooms need a little more thorough cleaning but OK. Cleaned and new towels, paper etc daily. Security guard and concierge professional and friendly. Parking at front. Had quiet nights sleep very little traffic here. Highly recommended for price!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sherylpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    153
    135
    77
    65
See reviews for
109
189
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Like most reviews, location was great, rooms were ordinary and our toilet was really smelly.
The restaurant was good, and general service very good. I would recommend it altho the pricing is just marginally high.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Numzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

we have visit this hotel from 7 to 8 april, just for 1 night. Hotel location is very gud. we all are friends and same couples.... whn u wake up in the morning its really nice to see taj mahal with a hug of ur love.... everything is near.... if water quality is gud then we give 5 point ...... food is some expensive as we order for sandwich its cost is 50 /- INR and we got just a small piece of sandwich.....and i think so k uske price itne hongey ........ staff is really nice..as we request for early checkin they provide us. its really nnice to see taj mahal in the evening time from the rooftop restaurats.....just visit this hotel ..... and leave all the things on it .... and my suggestion to start bar over there for only inhouse guest as they want ...........

Room Tip: rooms are on 3rd floor are gud.. if we come agra again surely we try to take that room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ranjan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Much like the other reviews. The location of this hotel is splendid. The Taj Mahal is literally in your back yards. Views from the rooftop are great, a number of their rooms have a view of the Taj Mahal too.

The rooms are OK, they were clean.
The bathrooms, very average... not dirty, but looked stained.
The hotel has way too many mirrors, a slightly tacky feel.

All said and done. This is not an uncomfortable hotel. Nor is it dirty. For the location, the view and the price... I would totally stay here again too.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a Taj View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abbas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

The rooms are ok. The location is great because it's close to the place where the Taj Mahal's tickets are sold. I don't recommend the restaurant my husband got really sick with the food there.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great location- next door to a 300 pounds a night hotel! it's really nice having a drink in the rooftop terrace- great views at sunset. There aren't many mid-range options in Agra so this was a good choice. The staff were helpful and arranged taxis for us and there is also free internet with 3 PCs to use and wifi (only in reception area). It's close to one of the gates to the Taj Mahal.

The room was OK. Clean but the beds were hard and the bathroom wasn't great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Englishtraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We arrived at Taj Plaza and were able to stay 4 nights without a pre-booked room. A friend was very sick and the tour operator drove him to the hospital and stayed with him until everything was okay. He also drove me to visit my friend a few times the next day. The tour operator also booked trains for us for our next few rides. The staff at the Taj Plaza could not do enough to help us and make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were very clean and large. I agree with the previous comments about the bathrooms needing some cleaning, but there was HOT WATER!!! For the price, the Taj Plaza is well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank o0mj0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#32 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#83 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#93 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taj Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Plaza

Property: Hotel Taj Plaza
Address: Fatehabad Road | Near Hotel the Oberoi Amar Vilas, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Taj Plaza offers 40 rooms which are divided into three categories i.E. Taj Facing Deluxe Room, Deluxe A/C Room and Non AC Room. The rooms are spacious and offer a beautiful view of the famous Taj Mahal to make your stay memorable. The hotel has a multi cuisine restaurant, Magic of Spice where guests can treat their taste buds with Indian, Chinese, Continental and Mughlai delicacies. There is a 24 hours Coffee N Taj Rooftop restaurant and Bar-Be-Que where comfort and taste come together in delectable food and gracious surroundings. Hotel Taj Plaza provides 24-hour a day, 7 days a week services of qualified personnels on duty at the front desk in the reception area. Also, qualified staff members are always alert and available to guests, walk-ins and attending telephone calls from all over the world 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Hotel has a well-equipped lobby with comfortable sitting area. A well established travel desk is committed to fulfill the travel requirements of guests. 24 hours power backup is provided for electricity outages. Guests can avail 24 hours personalized room service for a great stay experience. There is a nearby ATM cash machine for the convenience of guests. All major credit cards are acceptable and foreign currency exchange services is also available. A well spacious conference and banquet hall is available that can accommodate 10 to 100 people at a time. Various other facilities provided by the hotel are luggage deposit, internet station, family reading room, car parking, daily newspaper, laundry and dry cleaning, telephone and baby sitting services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Taj Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing