We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to revisit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good place to revisit again”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at Hotel Royale Residency. It is located at a convenient spot. We asked the hotel for a pickup from the railway station and the car was already waiting for us when we arrived. Of course they charge for this service but it is useful for those who don’t want to haggle with the auto and cab drivers. The hotel is well maintained and their staff is polite and helpful. Our room was spacious and beautiful. In fact it exceeded our expectations. The bathroom was also very clean. The hotel has a good restaurant. The food was delicious. We had no complaints during our whole stay. I would definitely recommend Hotel Royale Residency to anyone who is visiting Agra. We are looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fr11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    193
    119
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
150
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have stayed 2 nights in this hotel during our Golden Triangle tour. It is really a good hotel to stay and very close to Taj Mahal. The Buffet Breakfast and Dinner was good and tasty. The hotel was neatly maintained with clean rooms with helpful staff. The WiFi was free in the Lobby area. It will great if they provide even inside the rooms. Over all good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basavaraju_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We booked a family suite which had 2 bedrooms and an attached bathroom, which suited us well as we are travelling with 3 kids. The room was clean. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and prompt with any requests we made. The food was reasonable. We stayed 2 nights, on the second night we were disturbed by an event in the hotel's party room that played loud music until 11:30pm - we were directly above the party room so in other parts of the hotel this may not be an issue. We got a good discount by booking early.

Room Tip: "Family suite" if you're traveling with kids - ask for a room away from the party hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPHCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We did not specifically book this hotel, it was part of a tour.

The hotel was very clean, the air con was great and the bed was divine.
The room was spotless with a mini bar and good shower ECT. The View was terrible (but who cares).

The location was good. The food was good too. Breakfast buffet was quite ‘samey’ but reasonable.

The only down-side was the staff in the restaurant who were very moody and rushed every single bill we had, one waiter even stood waiting for his tip whilst I fumbled in my wallet. This is no reflection on the rest of the hotel staff however.

In a nut shell, I would stay again and recommend to any friends staying in Agra.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzodoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a Golden Triangle tour. It was very conveniently located for the Taj Mahal, being just 5 minutes by bus away. The breakfast buffet was a moderate spread but very tasty, and the WiFi was free in the lobby. The staff were also very helpful. I felt that our room was a bit shabby - the bathroom door didn't fit properly and 2 plug sockets didn't work. Apart from that we enjoyed ourselves very much and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

As the name suggests, the hotel is really royal. After we reached there, even we booked our rooms before, we came to know that those rooms were allotted to others. To my surprise, they provide me good royal suite for the same cost and we stayed in room no 311. The interiors are excellent including the corridor and the bolcony. The restaurant gave us good buffet breakfast and we got good south Indian breakfast along with continental. The reception people are very friendly.
The only problem is the lift facility. The size is too small and we need the help of the attenders everytime to lift our luggage.
There is mall opposite to this hotel and the kids can spend good time there. The mall is having a Mc Donald's also.
The locality is very near to Taj Mahal and there are plenty of restaurants in the nearby vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathish_trichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Clean hotel. Clean rooms. clean bathrooms. helping front desk. close to taj mahal . vip gate around 1.5 km from the hotel. Within a decent distance from Agra fort. All the good eateries and fast food joints are nearby. Mc Donalds just across the road.

Room Tip: once you reach there then everything is closeby in agra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shekharchaudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 143 in Agra
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 143 in Agra
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 143 in Agra
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#39 of 143 in Agra
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#43 of 143 in Agra
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing