We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Value for money”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I along with my family stayed here for 1 night and my experience was good.The rooms are pretty clean and the food is also good.It is in the close proximity of major attraction of Agra i.e., Taj Mahal. The overall hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.There is a good mall in front of the hotel where in one can spend a good evening.I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Director of Sales at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time to posting your gracious review on Trip Advisor. It boosts the morale of our staff, who helps to give their best to all our guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Aabid Khan
Reservation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    191
    120
    40
    23
See reviews for
119
148
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we have very good experience , our clients always stay there and every time appreciated about every thing in the hotel including staff , quality of hotel. The food s are best , ambience is better , the hotel location is very good, it is just near the Tajmahal

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTSDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Director of Sales at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out some of your precious time to post your review on tripadvisor.

Its absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Agra in this November 2013. We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience at Royale Residency, Agra and its location advantage with the Trip Advisor community.

Thank you indeed for such gracious feedback. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

With Best Regards,
Aabid Khan
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night and liked the overall experience because of its proximity to Taj Mahal and being just opposite the TDI mall. If you want to relax after walking in the Taj Mahal complex you can go across the road to TDI mall and watch a movie. And if you are worried about having a delhi belly you can walk across to the McDonald's or stroll to KFC, a kilometer ahead. The rooms are new and clean and the breakfast is decent. The hotel management is a little rude and you will often see them shouting at their staff in front of the guests but besides checkin/checkout you won't have to deal with them. The worker staff is polite and helping. Overall I would recommend this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatdyacarewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Director of Sales at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and It boosts the morale of our staff, who helps to give their best to all our guests and we also apologies for the problem which you have faced during your stay.

Looking forward to your next visit...

Best Regards,
Aabid Khan
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. Very clean, good food, and the staff are really friendly. There is also a spa so you can relax after a long day of exploring Agra. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyTilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and It boosts the morale of our staff, who helps to give their best to all our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit...

Best Regards,
Aabid Khan
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great place to stay, very clean, staff all extremely friendly & very helpfull.
Lots of variety for the buffett breakfast.
Free wi-fi in lobby.
Close to the Taj Mahal.
Highly recommend............………….

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basso8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It boosts the morale of our staff, who helps to give their best to all our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Anu Jain
Reservation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel Royale is in close proximity to the famous Taj Mahal! The hotel is very clean, great food and cleanliness! The bedding is great beds are comfortable and air conditioning is cold. There are amenities close by and approx 10 min drive to the Taj Mahal! The wifi is free too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It boosts the morale of our staff, who helps to give their best to all our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Anu Jain
Reservation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

When we went to the hotel we were very tired but the staff were very helpful. The food was great ,hats off to the kitchen staff for the excellent food and service. Plus they had internet access which we could use.When we checked out of the hotel we had forgotten some of our items in our room but the manager sent our stuff to the next destination!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renusubashni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on trip Advisor. We look forward to your next stay with us , and assure you to provide better services.

Thanking you
Anu Jain
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#48 of 145 in Agra
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 145 in Agra
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing