We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morning Breakfast and Spa is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Italy, Texas
1 review
“Morning Breakfast and Spa is great”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked this hotel through hotels.com for one night. The hotel is well placed for the city and not to far from the Taj. The hotel is not biggest but it is friendly, warm and inviting. the bathroom had a glass wall.A tea / coffee maker was available in the room. The room had two pictures of tourist interest. The hotel is on a road with easily available transport.We had excellent customer service in the restaurant when staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 306 is very nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odicohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Cons
Cleanliness of room
Need to vet travel agencies they use
Lack of view
Noise

Pros
Good service
Good food
Large comfortable ac'd rooms

We stayed overnight in Agra for a quick tour of taj, fort etc. Check in was quick and passports delivered straight to room after scanning. however they had overlooked a couple of things whilst cleaning the room. There was cigarette ash on the table, crumbs on the floor, a pubic hair(!) on the bed. The Windows had no view and were grubby. Although the toilet had a label that read 'disinfected for your protection' it did not look sparkling and the bathroom did not smell as if disinfectant had been used before we moved in. Another problem for us was the fact that there was a door into the next room that had just a sliding bolt on it. I would not have felt secure or comfortable sleeping in this room.

The manager came to ask if we were happy with the room and we had to admit we weren't. This was no issue and he showed us straight to another room that was being cleaned. After cleaning, the bathroom still smelled, the window was still dirty, the throw and scattercushions were stained and our headboard featured a greasy patch however we were unwilling to complain again and felt we could live with these little annoyances.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable. towels, soap, shampoo, toilet paper were provided. The corridor and outside the hotel was a little noisy but we were so tired that we did get some sleep.

The hotel arranged a driver for two days through a travel agency to take us to the abandoned city at fatehpur sikri. He proved unsatisfactory as he tried to take us to restaurants and shops we didn't want to go to three times in order to get commission. He also falsely claimed to be an official guide and tried to help a Rickshaw driver to cheat us. We saw through all the schemes and were polite but firm in saying no. He got angry and we had a nightmare ride home as he went through railway crossings that were changing, overtook a motorbike which was in turn overtaking a lorry on a single track road that had deep ditches on either side. He also had to do an emergency stop as in his anger he nearly hit a young family on a moped at high speed. We asked the hotel at 6.30pm to change the driver for the 6.30am taj Mahal visit the next day. They were marvellous. They DoD this for us at short notice and were lovely about it.

Our meals in the restaurant were tasty and inexpensive. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of dishes and we enjoyed every one. The missi roti, butter chicken and vegetable Korma were our favourites.

The hotel were very accommodating by letting us sit in the foyer for three hours after our sightseeing whilst we waited to return to delhi. I probably wouldn't stay here again as I feel the hotel has excellent service, facilities and food but lets itself down on cleanliness in the rooms. It is a real shame as this would be so easy to get right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The bedroom which apparently was a suite was fine but the staff is not very nice. I hated tge fact tgat they all wait for their tips and you don't even have time to sit and have a look at the menu or even pay after your meal that they are already waiting next to you. I've never seen people who wait for their tips so in such a cheeky way. The only ones who are nice and do their jobs properly are the waiter at the lobby bar and Abhijeet at the reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for one night. It was ok but room was a bit grotty and location was no great. The spa is terrible - there was a mouse running around and it was filthy. On top of this the therapist kept walking out to speak to other people and answering her phone during the treatment! Free wifi in the reception area. Breakfast is a buffet which was very good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Lotusflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Francescas, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A fantastic hotel in Agra. Great service, staff is very helpful and polite. Food is very good. We had our dinner here. We had massage also, spa is also very beautiful. Very neat and clean hotel. I love hotel Interior. We enjoyed our stay here very much. I would love to recommend this.

Room Tip: All category Rooms are very Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

For the price you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel. The hotel in a good location for all the sights of Agra. The hotel is very clean with well appointed rooms, all be it a little plain no pictures in the rooms or corridors, but that's not important. For the price you get a big room with a BIG bed, if you like a firm mattress you, ll love these beds.
Staff are all very professional, guys on the front desk have excellent English/American, the floor staff are very helpful with anything you need. THE restaurant looks like many hotel restaurants, plan and functional, but do try the food its very very good for a very reasonable price.
If you are staying in Agra give this one a try, I was sorry I was only staying for one night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#19 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#42 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing