We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff an ok spot in the very busy part of Agra but not much around. The room were big and nice but we chased out a couple of lizards gecko types from our room. Lousy view from the room. Expensive mini bar. The complimentary breakfast is minimal and you have too ask to have things filled up on the buffet. Coffee was just hot water a instant coffee packs. Dinner in the restaurant was nice but we had to send a few things back for not being cooked properly. Everyone wanted a tip from you no matter how little they did. Three people to bring up the extra bed and they practically formed a line for tips. Not comfortable in that way.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel is the last week of october. We has booked two rooms. The hotel claims to be a 3-star. Except the lobby, the other parts of the hotel looked like a normal deluxe hotel. We had problems with Hot water in both rooms and it did not get sorted out until we checked out. Rooms were a bit cramped. The positive though is the location. It's close by Taj's east end entrance. Just 1.5Km. The breaskfast was normal and nothing special. The parathas were not served hot! Seemed like it was prepared long time ago! The only positive about the hotel is its closeness to Taj.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay_Ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel in our last weekend trip to Agra. The location is great (on Fatehabad Road, close to Taj East Gate) and prices are just right, We had taken 2 deluxe rooms which were well-made with all the essentials (though a tad small in area). The food was excellent and well-priced.

Service was just ok. There was no drinking water in the rooms when we checked in, and it took half an hour (from the time we called and requested) for room service to get us the same. In the evening we realized our room had a coffee-maker and sachets, but no spoons. Another half hour to get the spoons. Same way for any request you place - maybe a result of being understaffed?

Avoid the spa! It is not only expensive, the "therapists" are nothing but untrained malishwalahs who know nothing about what is written on the brochures.

I give this 4 stars only because of the location, and the Value-for-money proposition. Don't look beyond the essentials, and you'll be happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anikets291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel near to TAJ and very convenient to go there as we visited around 6 am in the morning to see the sunrise there. we stayed 02 nights in this hotel and enjoyed every minute. we booked standard room but they upgraded our room to suite room on third floor with nice garden view. breakfast in the morning was great and room service quick, we used free wifi with amazing speed. Staff is very helpful and courteous. overall we had nice stay will definitely recommend with full heart.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room very good and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beesarah43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked this hotel through hotels.com for one night. The hotel is well placed for the city and not to far from the Taj. The hotel is not biggest but it is friendly, warm and inviting. the bathroom had a glass wall.A tea / coffee maker was available in the room. The room had two pictures of tourist interest. The hotel is on a road with easily available transport.We had excellent customer service in the restaurant when staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 306 is very nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odicohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Cons
Cleanliness of room
Need to vet travel agencies they use
Lack of view
Noise

Pros
Good service
Good food
Large comfortable ac'd rooms

We stayed overnight in Agra for a quick tour of taj, fort etc. Check in was quick and passports delivered straight to room after scanning. however they had overlooked a couple of things whilst cleaning the room. There was cigarette ash on the table, crumbs on the floor, a pubic hair(!) on the bed. The Windows had no view and were grubby. Although the toilet had a label that read 'disinfected for your protection' it did not look sparkling and the bathroom did not smell as if disinfectant had been used before we moved in. Another problem for us was the fact that there was a door into the next room that had just a sliding bolt on it. I would not have felt secure or comfortable sleeping in this room.

The manager came to ask if we were happy with the room and we had to admit we weren't. This was no issue and he showed us straight to another room that was being cleaned. After cleaning, the bathroom still smelled, the window was still dirty, the throw and scattercushions were stained and our headboard featured a greasy patch however we were unwilling to complain again and felt we could live with these little annoyances.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable. towels, soap, shampoo, toilet paper were provided. The corridor and outside the hotel was a little noisy but we were so tired that we did get some sleep.

The hotel arranged a driver for two days through a travel agency to take us to the abandoned city at fatehpur sikri. He proved unsatisfactory as he tried to take us to restaurants and shops we didn't want to go to three times in order to get commission. He also falsely claimed to be an official guide and tried to help a Rickshaw driver to cheat us. We saw through all the schemes and were polite but firm in saying no. He got angry and we had a nightmare ride home as he went through railway crossings that were changing, overtook a motorbike which was in turn overtaking a lorry on a single track road that had deep ditches on either side. He also had to do an emergency stop as in his anger he nearly hit a young family on a moped at high speed. We asked the hotel at 6.30pm to change the driver for the 6.30am taj Mahal visit the next day. They were marvellous. They DoD this for us at short notice and were lovely about it.

Our meals in the restaurant were tasty and inexpensive. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of dishes and we enjoyed every one. The missi roti, butter chicken and vegetable Korma were our favourites.

The hotel were very accommodating by letting us sit in the foyer for three hours after our sightseeing whilst we waited to return to delhi. I probably wouldn't stay here again as I feel the hotel has excellent service, facilities and food but lets itself down on cleanliness in the rooms. It is a real shame as this would be so easy to get right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#21 of 145 in Agra
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 145 in Agra
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing