We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 9 December 2013

if you are on a budget then it's a decent place. expect no frills though so its alright if ure going to be out sight seeing. the room was decently clean. the major plus is the hotel offers free wifi in the lobby area. The free buffet breakfast offered was very basic. If you're willing to spend a little more and need some luxury, would suggest staying in some of the 5star hotels in agra .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepanair223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royale-Residencyagra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We have taken careful note of your comment regarding the overall hotel. It is distressing to note that you did not enjoy your stay and we sincerely apologies for this.

we do hope the you will give us chance to showcase our hospitality and service.

With Best Regards,
Aabid Khan
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 473 reviews

review_provider_goibibo_b9
Faridabad, India
52
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review_provider_goibibo_b9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royale-Residencyagra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Room Tip: dont have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjtri
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good family hotel located away from madness of the old city...very close to the Taj Mahal ( about 4 kms ), Stayed for a night during peak diwali season

Nice spacious rooms, good AC, comfortable beds, clean toilets & towels

Easy check in...with luggage delivered to our rooms ( tips expected )

Good breakfast & dinner ( Chilled beer served during buffet )

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

One of the better hotels we stayed in while in India, nice room, good service, clean enough. Hotel had a good bar though would still avoid the ice.

We thought a good location though out of the maintown was closer to Taj etc this was even more important to us as there was a large political rally the day we went to the Taj but we were on the right side of town and it didn't interfere with our trip to Taj or Agra Fort.

More then happy would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hi Friends,
The hotel is good to stay with family.
Pros:-
1. Good location. Near to Taj east gate (2 km) and Agra cant railway station (approx 2-3 km)
2. Good ambience and crowd. (mostly foreigners during our visit.)
3. Staff is courteous and friendly
4. Helpful and room service is excellent.
5. Average on price.
Cons:-
1. Only one cons I have found that there were small cockroaches in room and few places. I have given a feedback to manager to work on it. Hope if you visit, those will not be there.
I enjoyed staying at hotel with my wife.

Room Tip: Go for Delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhola Nath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very friendly staff an ok spot in the very busy part of Agra but not much around. The room were big and nice but we chased out a couple of lizards gecko types from our room. Lousy view from the room. Expensive mini bar. The complimentary breakfast is minimal and you have too ask to have things filled up on the buffet. Coffee was just hot water a instant coffee packs. Dinner in the restaurant was nice but we had to send a few things back for not being cooked properly. Everyone wanted a tip from you no matter how little they did. Three people to bring up the extra bed and they practically formed a line for tips. Not comfortable in that way.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#23 of 143 in Agra
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 143 in Agra
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#25 of 143 in Agra
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 143 in Agra
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#44 of 143 in Agra
149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#51 of 143 in Agra
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £26 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing