We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, clean room, food ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Kent UK
Level Contributor
333 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good location, clean room, food ok”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great location to see taj.
hotel good, room good, clean (until the early hours dog fight outside), quiet etc.
food slow, and pretty poor, some parts of meal arrived late or failed to turn up (made it to the bill!)
overall ok

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    191
    120
    40
    23
See reviews for
119
148
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. The room are very comfortable,excellent bedding. Restaurant has good choice 9f food at very reasonable price.it is located just 15 minutes walk from the taj mahal.
Excellent hotel in agra. Highly recommonded !!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeev666999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Pretty much as stated above really and not much more to add. If you want a no fuss holiday/premier Inn type experience then this is the one for you. You get what you pay for.
Looked at the food prices and ate elsewhere.
Room was clean and good running hot water.
The reason for the very good review was because of Salim, the tuktuk driver that serves the hotel. Great guy and he showed us around Agra in a way that was very pleasant and so that the smaller attractions were non too busy when we got there.
Provided advice on how not to get ripped off at some of the attractions and also how to stay safe.
The icing on the cake was the phone call just asking if we had caught our train. If you're staying in Agra and want a combined package then this is pretty decent.

(It's also a 25 min walk to the East Gate of the Taj)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baz_lokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Thanks royale residency for making our weekend stay good.
Nice service and cooperative staff.
Would like to recommend to my friends and relatives. Very close to Taj Mahal north gate. Economical yet royal. Would definitely like to visit again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Umrao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

When we went to the hotel we were very tired but the staffs were very helpful. The food was great, hatts off to the kitchen staff foe the excellent food an service. Plus they had free internet access with very good speed which qe could use. When we checked out of hotel we had forgotten some of our items in our room but the manager sent stuff to the next destination.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsouza6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just back from a short trip to Agra and this was my 2nd stay at this hotel.We chose to visit them again as our last stay with them had been comfortable.However,it was disappointing to see that their service standards have come down in the last 1.5yrs.We had booked 2 executive deluxe rooms.However,one of the rooms,had a smaller carpet area.Typically the rooms on the left are larger than rooms on the right.There was small problems with both the rooms.The washroom doorknob was jammed.Hot water was only made available after reminders.The shower system was quite elaborate but totally non-functional.Hotel is really reluctant to provide extended check out time of a minimum of 2 hours,whereas we have visited other places where we have been comfortably provided extended check out time of as long as four hours.The breakfast menu is very limited with no variation at all.We had ordered chicken reshmi kabab one evening and it tatsted awful.Would not rate this hotel as a value for money proposition.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebPunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Royale residency is wonderful place for the guest to the the taj mahal only 1.5 km approx. our rooms was comfortable, with tea, coffee facilities and good shower in bathroom. we choose this hotel after read many reviews and really we got more than our expectations.

front desk was excellent and took only 3 minutes to our check in. our rooms on 2nd floor and have enough space, clean, hygienic and well maintained. breakfast was very good and specially live omelet. staff was very helpful and courteous.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

Room Tip: second floor rooms are very good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#18 of 145 in Agra
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#25 of 145 in Agra
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#48 of 145 in Agra
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#20 of 145 in Agra
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 145 in Agra
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing