We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH IT !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Awesome hotel and very much near to Taj Mahal. Soundproof rooms, well furnished, neat and clean. Decent price for an International standard hotel. Food was really great, worth the money spent. Also, hotel staff was always welcoming and room service was quick. Do not miss the morning breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: second floor has nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hp495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We choose this hotel for a night stay after read the excellent reviews. Hotel arrenged free pick up for us to railway station. As we reached to hotel we got welcome drink and all staff was welcoming with smiling face. Our room was on 3rd floor which is enough spacious, clean and lovely interiors. We got couple of things already in room i.e. tea coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom slippers, mini fridge with coldrinks and snacks.
In india's hotel we faced problem with hot water but here all the times hot water with great pressure.food was very delicious in restaurant, hotel staff is very polite, helpfull and freindly.


All in all its a perfact hotel for western travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertss89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stopped the one night as part of a tour group doing a flying visit to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. The hotel is very close to both. It was a nice, modern, clean hotel with a good restaurant where we had a very nice lunch and breakfast. Some in the group preferred to go to a McDonalds a short walk up the road. The room was spacious, the shower was hot, the staff were friendly and they had free wi-fi. What else do you need?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warrior11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Clean and tidy rooms. Round the clock hot water was available. Room service was awesome and staff was very polite.you can walk to Taj Mahal in the morning. Food was excellent and we enjoyed it the most.

Room Tip: try to get room no. 205 on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Abhijeet Rodricks
Guest Relations Manager
+91 9837892058
info@hotelroyaleresidency,com

Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent one night here for our afternoon visit to Agra Fort and at sunrise, to the Taj Mahal. We were given a nice large room, and although we were unable to open the large picture window, the air conditioning provided good sleeping conditions. The assortment of switches made controlling lights, fans etc confusing, and the unnoticed (summoning) symbol on a bathroom switch resulted in a visit from a staff member to check that nothing was wrong!
The hotel lacked personality, but reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the young porters. However, the member of staff who received a request for an evening snack with room service could certainly have been more helpful, efficient and prompt!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

we spent here 2 nights with our tour group. very close to taj mahal, good and pleasant hotel with excellent breakfast buffet and very good dinner food. a pool wouldhave made the place worth 5 dots... but that was clear before we went, so we dont complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Best hotel so far on our group tour. We felt very spoilt by how much space we had in the rooms and little touches to make our stay more pleasant. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and well prepared.
The staff were polite, friendly and fast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZRichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#23 of 144 in Agra
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#29 of 144 in Agra
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#26 of 144 in Agra
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#18 of 144 in Agra
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Crimson Palace
Hotel Crimson Palace
#44 of 144 in Agra
150 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#52 of 144 in Agra
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range: £26 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing